Public Mutual, PM/PB series fund

psychict
post Dec 27 2007, 09:59 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

Hello all! Newbie here... Read thru all 41pages of all the sifu's discussion and learned alot! Thx!

A quick question, do yous still think that PCSF / PCIF is going to shoot up more? Some analysing would be helpful icon_rolleyes.gif
psychict
post Dec 28 2007, 10:43 AM

Demolition Team
717 posts

kingkong81:
1st of all, welcome rclxms.gif

Well, I do believe both these funds will shoot up again, maybe now it wont go too far, we might be seeing that more after 1st quarter...especially with the Olympic coming. The question remain to be answered is how far it can go next year? unsure.gif

Then again, the risk is still there. If you are looking for short term gain then it will be more risky...advisable for you to look into long term growth instead of short term gain.

Long term gain in this fund or others? I'm looking at long term maybe as u said up till Olympics.
psychict
post Dec 28 2007, 11:22 AM

Demolition Team
717 posts

So, I guess will put it in and try off I suppose, since my investment is about 5% of most sifus here... I'm sure we'll get some further news on how to react upon Olympic yeh?
Learning by the day by the posts biggrin.gif
psychict
post Mar 3 2008, 01:04 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

Hi fellow sifus,
Just want to start a discussion... What are your thoughts with PFECTF and PISTF. With others that are established with good / bad track records, would juz like for a analytical comparison... I've been looking through the prospectus but still have limited knowledge how to interpret how they allocate the funds to invest.

Cheers bros!
psychict
post Mar 3 2008, 05:04 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Mar 3 2008, 02:07 PM)
PFECTF is a Far-East fund, and it is investing in consumerism. The countries included are Malaysia, China, Hong Kong, Japan, Korea, Taiwan and etc. So the performance will depend on the consumer spending in those countries.

PISTF is a local Islamic fund, investing in small- to mid-cap local companies with market capitalisation of RM6 Billion or less. The performance of this fund will depend on the performance of these companies in sustaining their profitability.
Cheers bro, that lights up some sense for me wink.gif So basically it all really depend on market conditions... Predicting is really hard at this point of time eh?
psychict
post Mar 24 2008, 02:30 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

u can load all anyway...
psychict
post Apr 30 2008, 02:33 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

The new forms are already available now??

0.0525sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:10 AM