Public Mutual, PM/PB series fund

cheahcw2003
post Jan 3 2010, 11:25 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jan 3 2010, 11:12 PM)
Yes, the initial charge are quite low at 2.5%, , but their management fess are like.. very high  sweat.gif especially those they out sourced to external managers where you get hit with double fees, 1.8% for CIMB and about 0.6%-0.8% for external manages.  rclxms.gif
yes these funds are called feeder fund ( or fund of the fund as Bank Negara do not allowed foreign funds to sell their funds direct to Malaysian investors), if u can invest it direct via sinagpore /hong kong, you shd avoid it.
All the management fees of local funds managed by CIMB are normal. You can use these link to compare the charges/performance of each funds listed in Malaysia

http://www.invest.com.my:8080/personal/funds/compare/

cheahcw2003
post Jan 3 2010, 11:27 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(lwb @ Jan 3 2010, 11:22 PM)
kennot compare liddat la..
your klci index initial charge is 1%... but my pix initial charge is 0%.. still tarak lawan leh
how can u get PIX fund at 0% cost? unlessu r Public mutual staffs, even PM agent cannot get 0 initial charge

cheahcw2003
post Jan 3 2010, 11:31 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jan 3 2010, 11:27 PM)
Yeah, feeder fund are nasty, also local funds cannot invest 100% overseas. That's why all my international funds are from FSM singapore.  brows.gif
OIC u r also the supporter of FSM, i maintain account with FSM-HK. Their bond fund initial charge is 0.3%, equity fund only 1%, unlimitted free switching...very good deal.....wise choice.
Many Malaysian Investors do not believe cost of purchasing will affect their return in short/long run, and pay 5-7% initial charge to buy a fund....Ridiculous.
cheahcw2003
post Jan 3 2010, 11:38 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jan 3 2010, 11:33 PM)
Aisey you buy funds cheaper than me.. u must be a gold/platinum member tongue.gif. Fund cost plays a big role in the final earnings.
even i am a gold member but i dont utilise the gold member discount since FSM-HK every month come up with new fund launching with low initial cost, most of the new fund launching comes with 1% initial charge only, u can buy the fund 1st, lock the initial charge at 1% and then switch to the other equity fund that u desire, since FSM give unlimitted free intra/inter fund house switching, i have been using this method to lower down my investment cost. For gold member, i can only get 0.4% discount from the normal sales charge of 2%, so still need to pay 1.6% initial charge, the method that i mentioned earlier, i.e.1% is better.
cheahcw2003
post Jan 3 2010, 11:42 PM

5,379 posts

--deleted--
not to get PM's agent upset..

This post has been edited by cheahcw2003: Jan 3 2010, 11:51 PM
cheahcw2003
post Jan 4 2010, 03:10 PM

5,379 posts

check today's price, found out that 2 bond funds perform extremly well on a single day which is rarely happened.
PB Income Fund up 0.78%
Public Islamic Bond fund up 0.65%
anyone know why? is that "window dressing" to show better return as 31 Dec is the last day of the year?

cheahcw2003
post Jan 5 2010, 09:55 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jan 5 2010, 05:56 PM)
Well congrats, for me I am going to slowly liquidate 20%-30% of my holdings before CNY, capture some profit first and then wait for better opportunity in mid 2010.  laugh.gif
instead of Feb, i will hold my equity funds till March....usually the coroprate will keep the record good until the end of 1st quarter, april onward could be worst. so i will switch to bond b4 end of march.
cheahcw2003
post Jan 5 2010, 11:31 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jan 5 2010, 10:11 PM)
I am think i have enough gain liao, been holding a big bunch of UT since Oct-Nov 08. Anyway i am switching gradually, so can gauge the market conditions. Looks like you are pessimistic on 2010 as well eh?  laugh.gif
i am a businessman, just smell it from my business performance compare to 2008/2009, and use it as an indication....i deal with European/American/Middle eastern and china.
cheahcw2003
post Jan 6 2010, 01:57 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(jeff_ckf @ Jan 6 2010, 11:46 AM)
Guys, what are your views on Public Islamic Asia Dividend Fund? Feel like topping up further but waiting for the CNY rally to be over first....will the market recover by then? Or still more bad news from the economy?
you cannot time the market, nobody has the crystal ball to tell u the market will go up or down, so u need to analys yourself.
cheahcw2003
post Jan 11 2010, 11:32 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(mtsen @ Jan 10 2010, 06:38 PM)
yes there is, the crystal ball is .... YOURSELF ....... biggrin.gif
what do u meant yourself is a crystal ball?

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0484sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:51 PM