how to complain to apple about customer support?, customer relations = customer bullying

BegRedBarr
post Aug 30 2007, 05:22 PM

299 posts

Hi Mirage3d,

You buy a brand new MacBook, expecting all parts to work as new, and since the drive is ?faulty? (A question mark there since I'm just taking your word for it) you would have considerable doubt that the entire product is of sound production? Hell, I'll be pissed as much as you (a similar situation I had before but was solved amicably)

Apple Malaysia presence is only marketing (as far as I know) and support (technical?) is handed over to Apple Gold Service Provider dealers (not Apple, remember), hence you might find some dealers trying to resolve the issue on the spot instead of bring it up to Apple Malaysia which have to liaise with Gold dudes to get some issues sorted. Its convulated, inefficient and sucks ass for a customer with a bad Apple (yea, pun intended).

I don't quite fully understand the entire situation here, whom you talked to, who they were attached to (Apple or dealer?) but try to work with the flow (and try to erase the rubbish remark "work their way not my way") and see if the customer relations staff "solution" works? I believe xaw5126 is right (hint: he works for an Apple dealer, so he knows what he's talking about); getting a brand new replacement MB with a new one is on rather unique situations (like dead motherboard, bad/cracked LCD screen, etc). If that "solution" does not work, then its time to request for an entire replacement, citing your unsatisfactory "brand new" MB's performance. If said dude firewalls on you, expect to escalate to a higher person in charge and remember to be polite at all times.

For Civic98's comments:
Applecare is not some fancy pants, special Gold card, secret dial-in Apple support number but an extended +2 years warranty coverage on their selected hardwares, so any customer purchasing AC STILL needs to go through the usual hoops to get support. And yes, Apple is to be blamed for the "Malaysian tidak apa" since Apple hired them in the first place. And don't waste your time calling the 1-800-XXX nos for local Apple Malaysia issues since they will push it back to the local dealers to resolve.

In the meantime, if you are not entirely happy with your Mac purchase experience, I would highly recommend you to write to Apple Malaysia GM (can't look it up, thanks to TM my internet tubes are clogged up) and CC it to Apple Singapore GM, ask for a response and see how it goes.

And btw, thanks for highlighting this issue and let me know how it goes...
BegRedBarr
post Aug 31 2007, 02:45 PM

299 posts

Mirage3D,

Its the holidays yea? So enjoy it while you can? smile.gif

vandetta,
Sorry to hear about your Mac experience, I bet gf is still pissed of by that experience yea? (mine was the same as well...but the pissee was myself, and I could swear my better half was thinking "Apple ain't so great after all ehh? <snigger>???". It ended well anyway, and I got a brand new Mac for my troubles...

We don't really need to be *someone* to get reasonable service, since we bought their damn products in the 1st place, and Apple products is suppose to be of superior quality and all that jazz right? So, yea, if its faulty, bring it on to the man in charge, but for Apple Malaysia, its just a sad case of "beautiful outside, crap inside" to quote Vandetta's gf.

So if you have troubles, and things don't work out well, and you feel you deserved better (cos that MB or MB Pro ain't cheap the last time I checked) let Apple MALAYSIA and SINGAPORE PEOPLE KNOW ABOUT IT.

0.0180sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:42 PM