Honda City RS e: HEV, What a mouthful but who is getting it?

unitron
post Mar 17 2021, 11:41 AM

W1(R)3d
2,719 posts

It's all in the driving feel regardless what the numbers say.

Are test drive units already available in showroom ?
If yes, plan to go test drive this weekend.

No plan to buy. Happy with my petrol guzzling 2 cars currently.

unitron
post Mar 18 2021, 06:00 PM

W1(R)3d
2,719 posts

QUOTE(DM52 @ Mar 18 2021, 02:56 PM)
Mostly been brainwaish by Honda ads. Lol. Someone from marketing department should be fire for coming out with that idea.

Luckily some Honda worker got ethics and show the real 9.9 second century sprint.

I think they should do a promo video regarding fuel economy since fc  reading is very good. But Marketing department so stupid do topkek video about overtake camry, overtake in hill. But reality is slower than crz 9 second which is come out almost 10 years ago. hahaha.
0-100 time and overtaking while cruising is not the same thing.
unitron
post Mar 19 2021, 01:35 PM

W1(R)3d
2,719 posts

QUOTE(DM52 @ Mar 18 2021, 08:29 PM)
Care to elaborate more?.

My understanding is, if car can achieve good 0 to 100kmh, then the car will be even faster going from 100kmh to 200kmh, since no more weight to carry around from standstill.

Unless city rs is fucking heavy like 300 or 400kg more than crz, then I dont think it will outperform crz during overtake on cruising speed.
Must also always consider mass, wind resistance, traction, engine power/torque curve and gear ratios.
I've H.City 1.5 (CVT), Civic 2.0 (A), Accord 2.4 (A), P.X70 1.8T (A) and VW Golf 2.0T (DCT)

Not counting the Golf, but the other 4 have pretty similar real world 0-100 km/h times in the 9-10+ sec range
My Civic has better 100-200km/h acceleration than the City (of course), Accord and X70.

0.0173sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:59 PM