English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks

aaron1717
post Mar 18 2021, 12:55 PM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(Broadings @ Mar 18 2021, 10:38 AM)
Chelsea is a proof of how a proper manager can make a difference.
Same team with different manager with a total different result.
chill... lol... honeymoon period now.. ole also beaten everyone during his honeymoon period... and big collapse when it ends
aaron1717
post Mar 19 2021, 06:11 AM

10,188 posts

Spurs joke of the season... Lol... With the players they have... Losing here and there like no tomorrow... Apa la... Rangers also kasi kicked out... Lol
aaron1717
post Mar 19 2021, 11:51 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Mar 19 2021, 09:18 AM)
Their player morale is low after the lost to Arsenal

Anyway Rashford is injured again sweat.gif
their morale up and down the whole season... from 6-1 thrashing us to consecutive winless runs... and all we added this season is benchwarmer VDB... lol... they got bale, got doherty got reguilon got hjuberg... apa lagi msia mau...

rashy i think he never really fit since the last ac milan match... he just play as much as he can only... cavani let him sort out his personal issue ba... didnt expect him to have impact like ibra anyway... if only ibra din injured heavily during our europa run, he could have stay one more season
aaron1717
post Mar 19 2021, 12:43 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Mar 19 2021, 12:05 PM)
Next match FA cup against Leicester also tough match, Rashford still call up for international game. I think with Rashford in doubt, i think Diallo might has his debut soon on RW, moving James to LW temporarily.
yeah... hopefully cavani can come in for leicester match... can play 2 strikers with diamond midfield behind... hopefully rashy can use injury to skip the international duty
aaron1717
post Mar 20 2021, 11:31 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Mar 20 2021, 11:14 PM)
The Red Devils have this week struck up a five-year deal worth a massive £235m - the biggest shirt sponsorship deal in Premier League history - with remote software company TeamViewer.

kayu really power
he is the best in doing biz and managing cash flow, he shud just focus on that... he dunno how to nego for players... so how much he earn also wasted on inflated price when we wanna buy players... lol... 80mil slab head
aaron1717
post Mar 21 2021, 11:38 PM

10,188 posts

Arsenal make lingard looks like messi... Lolz
aaron1717
post Mar 24 2021, 09:14 AM

10,188 posts

our greatest problem this season is actually sudden loss of form of martial and greenwood... greenwood still young its normal... but martial should have peak already to become a one season wonder... if we have the martial of last season.. we could have survive all the draws and losses.. a consistent no.9 is what we really need seriously... you cant score enough goals even if your life depended on it... so what if we can absorb and counter efficiently when u cant score...
aaron1717
post Mar 24 2021, 02:43 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(silvertoes @ Mar 24 2021, 02:24 PM)
wow suddenly its Martial fault for all this poor performance from United.. guess he's in charge of the training drills for defending set-pieces.. maybe it is also his fault that the true no 9 striker Cavani also cannot perform well in this United team  hmm.gif
well he proved to ole that he can and wanto take on the mantle of no.9 last season... so when we lack of goal scoring this season, should we not blame the no.9 that he always die2 so want it to be? the defense problem is not this season problem only, its always been a problem since last season.. everyone notice about it, but the largest difference this season vs last season performance isnt martial? pogba even turn up for man utd this season and martial have alot more creativity forces behind him compared to last season which rely on bruno only
aaron1717
post Mar 24 2021, 03:21 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(silvertoes @ Mar 24 2021, 03:03 PM)
the fact that even the experienced Cavani also struggling says it all.. the connection between midfield to forwards is dead.. bring on Haaland also wont change a thing.. United play is so predictable, it is so easy to cut off supply from midfield to forward players..

basic defensive problems haven't rectify since last season.. its Martial's fault?
yes Martial's performance is way down compared to last season.. guess what, so does Rashford, Greenwood, Fred and Bruno.. who's fault is that? cmon man, u know who's fault it is
yea ole also part of the equation.. thats why i also said greenwood form drop alot... rashford, bruno and fred... if we look at their stats... they are doing better than last season bro... and to be fair mcfred improved alot this season also in term of assists and goals... just look at those draw games or loss games this season... are we really not attacking? no... we did attack and plenty of shots on target but no true striker there to convert it... with martial... we always play like 10 men... cavani injured most of the time or suspension this season... i wont put a benchmark on his performance... he is doing very well with the time he have...
aaron1717
post Mar 24 2021, 04:25 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(silvertoes @ Mar 24 2021, 03:44 PM)
yeah, if look at the stats alone sure they maybe improving.. but by watching, nah they regressing.. if Martial take all those penalties that he won, Bruno stats wont look so good and hey what the heck the lazy Martial suddenly got more goals under his belt..

Werner haven't score for Tuchel's Chelsea, no problem for them.. plus they only conceded two goals since that man takeover.. how about that? on paper, their defensive line is better than United? hell no, no way..

well coached team like City dont need no striker either, they been scoring for fun.. so yeah to put the blame solely on Martial, i fully disagree
chelsea is honeymoon period bro... wait their bubble burst dulu... ole so laoya coach also got honeymoon period... scoring crazy amount of goals and also damn positive and sweet til the bubble burst...
aaron1717
post Mar 24 2021, 06:31 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(silvertoes @ Mar 24 2021, 05:05 PM)
yeah, maybe they are in honeymoon period now.. we will see in the future how it goes.. City on the other hand are not in their honeymoon period though.. and they are well on course to topple United's Treble achievement..
let face it, the former Cardiff manager is just not good enough.. at Molde, 66 win in 118 matches.. United, 76 win in 137 matches.. that is his level

if he dont lead United to win the Europa this season, his highest achievement with United will be top of the league with 6 points clear for a week or two.. and yes of course the ever so great "Beat Pep" trophy
yea true.. but then we had two champion winning managers and still play like shit... i really dont know wad holds for our future... lol
aaron1717
post Mar 24 2021, 06:32 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Mar 24 2021, 05:03 PM)
Since we are talking about striker performance, this is eeriely similar to a couple of seasons ago. Just that the name then was Lukaku. Lazy, poor first touch, can't beat his man, can't score. I wonder how Lukaku is doing at Inter now?

To judge forwards like Martial, will he score more goals if he went to Barcelona or Juventus?
barcelona maybe... juventus susah... he need work hard to get his goals... italian league very defensive minded
aaron1717
post Mar 25 2021, 11:11 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Mar 24 2021, 07:41 PM)
Italian League. In 2 seasons, Lukaku has 85 apprearances and 59 goals.
That's top striker stats.

He looked shit for us. He's top for them.
When our bad players suddenly look good when they are not with us, perhaps we should think...wait, was it really them or was it us?

Herrera is another. About average for us. But at PSG, very good.
Look at Lingard this season for West Ham. It just seems like the moment they get out of a United shirt, their stats get a +10 bonus.

I am guessing if VDB moved to Barcelona, he'd be worth at least 80M.
I am guessing if Martial went to Juve and became the main striker, I'd put money down for at least 20 goals a season.

Then why do players come to our club and suddenly go shit?
Perhaps we are the wrong fit. What is our team identity in terms of style of play when signing those players? When I say Manchester United, what comes to mind?

I regularly hear the people at the club refer to us as : United DNA. Hard work. Passion. That's all a load of horseshit in footballing terms.
Let's try below.

Barcelona : Possession based one touch football. Cryuff influence.
Real Madrid : We buy the best players in the world. Star individuals.
Ajax : Possession based one touch football. Cryuff influence.
Bayern Munich : Most efficient football, German style. Best run club.
Manchester City : Tactical innovation with bags of money.
Liverpool : Gegenpress.

Manchester United? Right now I'm lost on our footballing philosophy. 6 at the back. We want to counter, even if we are playing Newcastle at home. That's true David Moyes underdog style of 2014.

I'm guessing we don't know how we want to play hence the club doesn't know what players to buy.
There are players we see and immediately say....that player is so good he will end up at Barcelona. We automatically know it won't be Real, perhaps it is because the player is a highly technical pass & move player.

We end up buying players that look good within the systems of their respective clubs, and they fall apart at our club.
Leicester laughing all the way to the bank.
we are playing well when our no.9 performing well, and of course POGBA, the one that everybody used to want out... once these players both out of the equation... we suddenly looks like mid table team... lol... without proper no.9, bruno has to be the false 9, but this would take out more players from the box... rashford positioning is good, but his finishing really tak cukup lagi, he always gets into get position to get the ball for easy chances but he always miss it or shoot to keeper... lol... greenwood need him to find back his form... and for the no.9... we dont have a true no.9 since ibra actually... lol... quite sad... lukaku was okay for us... but he cant keep up the face counter pace that ole want... lukaku is very suitable in possesion based environent of inter as he dont need to make split second decision... same applies to lingard... u see bruno always look for the killer pass instantly but lingard like to hold it, play with it, then maybe find a space to shoot
aaron1717
post Mar 25 2021, 12:25 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(jas029 @ Mar 25 2021, 11:50 AM)
mcfred combination is okay if mctom is allow more box to box role instead of two cdm role... lol... mctom is playing better as box to box actually... his positioning around the box is actually not bad... but ole safe approach make him always never go beyond the middle line...
aaron1717
post Mar 25 2021, 05:33 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(jas029 @ Mar 25 2021, 04:38 PM)
oh herrera, what a pity.. the chap was playing for the badge somemore

valid point as well that the team is set-up to save a job
appreciate ur positivity.. if only we have more fans that think that way

indeed it's a difficult and never ending argument.. every point is valid to a certain extent.. guess just have to agree to disagree.. and that resulted in what i've mentioned before, the fans are all split now.. u have Ole in Ole out.. or even Glazers in Glazers out.. during SAF, we're all one headed and only wish to destroy any teams that stand in our way of glory.. majority won't be calling to sack SAF i suppose?

pardon me for the reminiscence..

so to continue with current issues, it is still somewhat vague whether we can get the players Ole want in.. a big IF we do get the players in, can Ole efficiently utilise them to take us to another level? what certain is Ole still hasn't shown so far to to reach a level of certain Pep or Klopp or SAF, who always seems to be able to mould a team in a style of play they want..

if by buying players solely to improve the team for Ole, fine by me and i certainly wish him to be able to succeed.. but by then if it's still huff and puff, i agree as well it's fair to say, times up

before all those, we still in a chance for a trophy this season.. if succeed, the whole narrative may have change tongue.gif
well u wont know unless pep or klopp never got supported the way they needed... the truth is til now pep is reli quite well supported by the clubs he work with... for klopp.. the sales of countinho reli chg everything and the players that they have now all bought way cheaper which we can credit to his man mgmt skill for able to make them world class...

we can say we spent alot, but have we really fill up the positions we needed after so many windows? a consistent CB, a consistent RW, a consistent CDM, a consistent no.9, a back up RB that motivate like telles did... all these positions was never reli solve since Jomo era... instead we keep buying CAM when we have abundant in the squad... I.e the VDB purchase... lol
aaron1717
post Mar 25 2021, 06:13 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Mar 25 2021, 05:42 PM)
we have a consistent CB already..

cant say Ole wasnt supported. Maguire + AWB - CB and RB. maybe can just get Trippier.. even got the call up to england before AWB.

still think VDB is not cam but a 8.

we just need to find our own Makelele. after he left, the RM galacticos crumble also despite starstudded
the partner of maguire, after we bought maguire only we realize his partner is not enough... or actually maguire is wrong purchase... hahaha

yeah but no.8 also quite crowded with fred and mctom also the similar role... wad we need is someone to share the burden of bruno... and also pogba when he is gone...

yeah, if u rmb man city without fernandinho... they terus gg cant catch liverpool... now they gt rodri already.... so its better now
aaron1717
post Mar 26 2021, 02:27 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Mar 25 2021, 08:22 PM)

agree on what you say, thats precisely whats happening with the club... when we gotten maguire, i expect him to do the role of bailly actually since lindelof already a good passer on his own... but now we have two ball playing soft defenders... maguire looks huge only, but he is as soft as puppy at the back... always kena push and not getting foul... lol.. hence the pau torres intent to purchase i also doubtful actually... another ball playing defender... we need someone like rojo or jones but wont injured all the time... the jones and rojo combination is the reason why we go head to head with man city until both of them injured and our EPL season collapsed... they bully strikers in EPL like its their hobby

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Mar 26 2021, 08:31 AM)
maguire is a good purchase as he doesnt get injured. we buy him not to upgrade the defence but to at least not let the defence goes injured (smalling and jones) but for 80m he should have done better.

look at his replacement, soyuncu, seems like a steal.. and making him the captain... whats behind that decision?
yeah good saje, but he is not the warrior we expect him to be... we want him to rule with authority like how vidic did... imagine ur captain is someone who make opponent fear not make teammate fear... how different would that be
aaron1717
post Mar 26 2021, 05:20 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Mar 26 2021, 11:29 AM)
British squad numbering based on the 4-4-2.
RW is usually 7. LW usually is 11.

But here they were playing a 4-3-3, so Sterling got 10 instead of 11.

#JLingz7 trending soon!
its good that media help us to push up his pricing, lol...

against san marino he din score a goal and only one assist je... but its okay, everyone hype him up tongue.gif tongue.gif
aaron1717
post Apr 2 2021, 02:19 PM

10,188 posts

ok la, we are not scoring from counter as much as we thought haha

our strikers quite pathetic thou lol
aaron1717
post Apr 3 2021, 10:15 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(ljf123 @ Apr 3 2021, 09:14 PM)
Look at Big Sam goes. laugh.gif
There goes Chelsea streak
Like i said, the honeymoon have to end soon.. just didn't expect end in such ugly manner.. lol.. and actually even the new coach came... They didn't really score alot of goals... There goes the 200mil

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0842sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:57 AM