Hacking of Wall in Condo - Dilemma with MC & MBSJ

gjunhao
post Mar 11 2021, 07:11 PM

52 posts

This is a piece of advice I got from a kind structural engineer previously.

According to building by law and Street Drainage & Building Act, any alteration to building structure needs to be approved by majlis. So meaning you will need to submit drawing to change the layout of the wall to MBSJ and obtain their approval. Maybe can try asking the PIC at MBSJ to not issue permit, but you submit drawing and they approve the drawing for alteration to the wall structure.
gjunhao
post Mar 11 2021, 07:12 PM

52 posts

My advice to you is to appoint a structural engineer to help with the drawings and submit them to MBSJ, but it will of course cost a few thousand ringgit according to the scale of alteration.
gjunhao
post Mar 11 2021, 07:13 PM

52 posts

Management don't want to take the responsibility if there are any issues after your hacking of wall that is why they wants the majlis to provide approval, if anything they can push the blame to majlis instead.

0.0159sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:12 PM