Hardware Hackintosh Thread, The Official OSX86 Thread

budakhops
post May 19 2008, 03:42 AM

1,519 posts

Hi guys...
i juz finished installing leopard on my pc using Iatkos v2... pening jugak la... but worth it.. essential stuff working.. but i can't get to make my front sound jack working..
this is my spec..
Intel E2140
Gigabyte P35-DS3 rev2.1
2x1GB Corsair Value Ram
Gigabyte 8500 GT
Seagate 80GB
Coolermaster CM690

any sifu here can help me?
budakhops
post May 19 2008, 05:39 PM

1,519 posts

i think the gc running properly... had to reinstall twice b4 the resolution worked.. 1024x768@60hertz using the nvinject dat included in iatkos v2.0i dvd..
budakhops
post May 19 2008, 06:30 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ May 19 2008, 06:01 PM)
my gc seems still unsupported
my spec:
Intel Xeon E3110 (Woking Well detect as unkown 3.6Ghz)
GA-P35 DS3 (my sound not wokring any an help??)
2X2GB DDR800 ( Wokring fine )
Seagate 320GB + WD 500GB GP (Working fine with AHCI)
Asus 9600GT (not working  no driver usinf 1024x768)
Liteon DVDCombo + Pioneer DVDRW Sata (working fine)
u can get the driver for ur sound at insanelymac.com. i'm using the same mobo as u...
ALC889a
not sure bout ur gc.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
budakhops
post Jun 13 2008, 09:40 PM

1,519 posts

guys...
what software dat u guys already tried n worked in ur hackintosh??
i dunno wat software to put la.. huhu...
worried i will bored without any software... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
budakhops
post Jun 13 2008, 10:18 PM

1,519 posts

lar... sweat.gif sweat.gif
i mean other than dat.. so far i only use transmission...
but i had to admit.. surfing with safari is a lot better n smoother than opera in windows... rclxms.gif
i dun like firefox n IE...
budakhops
post Jun 15 2008, 10:27 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Jun 15 2008, 09:31 PM)
eyy guys...i've been trying to install the kalyway and currrently dwnloading the iatkosv1.0i.....as my experience for the kalyway is a terrible one........i cudn find the graphic driver (2900xt ati radeon) and becos of tat...the whole screen turns blue during the load up, at the welcome screen....sound there is no problem.....so i am jus wondering....wats wrong with the software??!? let me key-in the specs of mine here

LAPTOP
1.6GHZ turion 64x2
1.5gb ram
GeForce 6150

DESKTOP
C2D E6550
2gb Ram
2900XT ati radeon

mayb u guys can help me out

a mil thx in advance
Why don't u download iatkos v2?? i think it support amd proc...
budakhops
post Dec 5 2008, 01:43 PM

1,519 posts

has anyone tried the new iatkos v5i? still dl-ing it... estimate tmorow finished dll....
budakhops
post Jan 13 2009, 03:36 PM

1,519 posts

anyone know how to enable dxva for playing 1080p mkv in hackintosh?
budakhops
post Jan 16 2009, 12:47 PM

1,519 posts

guys..
i got a question.. i just installed xXx 10.5.6 on my pc yesterday... rite now my 1tb hard-disk cannot mount... the hardisk can detect but cannot mount...

0.0188sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:31 AM