Hardware Hackintosh Thread, The Official OSX86 Thread

Mr.Lonely
post Jun 15 2008, 10:25 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

i interested in doing tis brows.gif

but i dunno where to start ... i read quite a lots in insanely Mac forum... but no point where to start

my first question is wat is the thing i need to hav for a clean OSX installation? rclxub.gif

my pc spec is this
C2D E6750
4GB Crucial Ballistic Tracer
P5N32-E SLi n680i mobo
Seagate HDD 250 gb X 4 (plan to clean up 1 hard disc for Mac Installation)
88GT
Lycosa Keyboard
MX518 mouse
sweat.gif doh.gif
i wondering tis spec r supported by Hackintosh

expert advise needed....
wink.gif
Mr.Lonely
post Jun 26 2008, 08:01 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

guys i keep getting waitting for root device while booting OSX installation ... any sifu know how to solve it??
Mr.Lonely
post Jun 30 2008, 09:27 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

to sifu i done my first OSX installation but i got stucked after the tat
the OSX show unable to identify keyboard but i done wat it required me to do and go to the time machine page i choose do not copy old settng from osx now den the welcome video kep repeating
can any sifu teach me how to over come tis problem?
i tried with Lycosa keyboard , G15 keyboard cheapo A4tech keyboards and many more non of the work
using kalyway 10.5.2
Mr.Lonely
post Jun 30 2008, 11:12 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

ya i calibrated it but it seem to b is the problem time machine where i keep hav the welcome video loop after tat selection
which mean i cant pass though the information syn
Mr.Lonely
post Jul 2 2008, 07:08 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

any1 know how to make Marvell 88E1116 ethernet work?
its on MCP55 nforce680i mobo .....
Mr.Lonely
post Jun 15 2010, 02:27 AM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

=D i had been using hackintosh in my nvidia 680i pc for more den 2 years liao few months ago just updated to snow leopard problem free oso =D
im highly recommand chameleon or bootthink
if u looking for more option or u hav a newer hardware setup use chameleon if you have a desktop PC and wat quick and easy setup try bootthink.

basically hackintosh expecially snow leopard is very easy to success =D i had done it on my friend studio 15 with some yet-to-be-found or unstable kext
and oso my friend's asus xD
Mr.Lonely
post Jun 18 2010, 02:22 AM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(mumeichan @ Jun 17 2010, 10:52 AM)
Try VMPlayer. I haven't had a kernal panic yet. Plus it supports hardware acceleration for graphic and also emulates a virtual graphic card that the OS can see. It's pretty smooth.
=D i there is not point even it supports hardware acceleration, coz if ur MacOS cant enable QE/CI most of the hardware require graphic eg front roll will not even run =D i tested this last time on my pc when i cant find any kext for my graphic card brows.gif correct me if i m wrong =D

QUOTE(jihchuan @ Jun 17 2010, 03:50 PM)
hmm, i tried both vmware n virtual box, but found tht virtual box smooth abit on graphics le..bt vmware is mayb easier to use la..
btw, here some question for bootin hackintosh..

I use USB to boot SL:
http://www.taranfx.com/install-snow-leopard-on-pc-easy

but everytime after verbose loadin complete (-v), start the white n apple logo screen thn my pc auto reboot..

same with leapard:
http://www.taranfx.com/install-mac-os-x-le...in-9-easy-steps

any1 can help me out??  cry.gif  notworthy.gif
do u checked all the kext is working properly? and do u tried others bootloader?
Mr.Lonely
post Jul 22 2010, 09:43 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(JasLyn @ Jul 21 2010, 09:39 AM)
Im having a problem installing Final Cut Pro 5 on Hackintosh..... My 4890 QE/CI is enabled... however, the warning was "not compatible" i get.... Googling around tells me tat its about VRAM amount... Checked about this mac and says my GPU VRAM is 45235698752mb!! WTF? any way to edit it via smbios if this is the problem and or any else? TQ
dude try EFI patch for ur graphic card

0.0211sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:48 PM