Hardware Hackintosh Thread, The Official OSX86 Thread

izzi_guy
post Mar 19 2011, 04:07 PM

444 posts

oo..i meant the busratio...
i think its better for u to use other than hazard disk..
hazard is sucks
jonrulezz
post Mar 19 2011, 04:41 PM

46 posts

i came to this thread after installing it 5 times. the last (today) was successfull. hehe
I managed to install it successfully with hazard's 10.6.1-10.6.2 WITH hassle.
had to cuztomize the installation a few times...
my specs are:
Intel Celeron 2.2GHz
2gb ram
Nvidia 210 1gb (forgot which manufacturer)
250gb hard disk
currently everything works, except my ethernet, but no use anyway since i just installed unifi. now to find a compatible USB dongle.
now i can dual boot windows 7 and mac osx together and show off to my friends... hehe... but thats not the reason i installed it.
u can ask me questions if u want, but im no pro. i just googled for answers to my hackintosh problems.
digswell
post Mar 19 2011, 05:09 PM

2,484 posts

QUOTE(jonrulezz @ Mar 19 2011, 04:41 PM)
i came to this thread after installing it 5 times. the last (today) was successfull. hehe
I managed to install it successfully with hazard's 10.6.1-10.6.2 WITH hassle.
had to cuztomize the installation a few times...
my specs are:
Intel Celeron 2.2GHz
2gb ram
Nvidia 210 1gb (forgot which manufacturer)
250gb hard disk
currently everything works, except my ethernet, but no use anyway since i just installed unifi. now to find a compatible USB dongle.
now i can dual boot windows 7 and mac osx together and show off to my friends... hehe... but thats not the reason i installed it.
u can ask me questions if u want, but im no pro. i just googled for answers to my hackintosh problems.
Can u list out ur rig spec....wan to check y ethernet didnt work
ormano
post Mar 19 2011, 10:22 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(izzi_guy @ Mar 19 2011, 04:07 PM)
oo..i meant the busratio...
i think its better for u to use other than hazard disk..
hazard is sucks
so izzi.. where can i got other copy.? from u can ar.? i can go to ur place.. 5 minutes ony from my house.. hehe.. drool.gif
beside hazard, what else distro (iatkos s3 v2 one og em rite?) avai ya.? herm.. thanks for da advice.. =).

yes for my flag=busratio.. if i didn't put that flag, cannot boot in.. he..

This post has been edited by ormano: Mar 19 2011, 10:29 PM
izzi_guy
post Mar 20 2011, 02:23 PM

444 posts

can..pm me on to deal..smile.gif
jiro1986
post Mar 20 2011, 04:31 PM

Trader
817 posts

Can Alienware m17x R3 dual boot with OSX?

Intel® Core™ i7-2720QM Processor (2.2GHz, 1600 MHz DDR3, 6M cache)
McAfee® Security Center - 15 Months Version
17.3" Full HD (1920x1080) WLED LCD Panel
6GB 1333MHz DDR3 SDRAM (1 x 2GB + 1 x 4GB)
750GB 7200RPM Hard Drive
8X DVD + /-RW Drive with DVD + R double layer write capability
1GB GDDR5 AMD Radeon™ HD 6870M
hasif63
post Mar 22 2011, 11:34 PM

220 posts

hi, first time posting here. notworthy.gif

can my pc run hackintosh? here's my specs

Intel Core2Quad Q6600
Asus P5G41C-M LX
Corsair 2GB DDR3 gaming ram
Asus EN8800GT 1GB DDR3
320GB dedicated hdd
CM real power pro 550w

wanna try since i had some extra space gained from scavenging my notebook tongue.gif

and is it hard to find drivers for these hardwares?
n8210
post Mar 23 2011, 12:30 AM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(hasif63 @ Mar 22 2011, 11:34 PM)
hi, first time posting here.  notworthy.gif

Intel Core2Quad Q6600
Asus P5G41C-M LX
Asus EN8800GT 1GB DDR3
320GB dedicated hdd
CM real power pro 550w

wanna try since i had some extra space gained from scavenging my notebook  tongue.gif

Can, not easy but can. I tried one with the same spec before but chipset G43. Now it is attached to a big LCD and it is extremely nice.
hasif63
post Mar 23 2011, 10:07 AM

220 posts

where can i find the drivers needed?

is it hard to find them?
n8210
post Mar 23 2011, 07:30 PM

2,678 posts

Oh... I had my research papers. I started with one piece and ended up with 6 pieces of papers. There is no one software to click to install everything. And I've been to all sort of hackintosh sites to gather the necessary kexts and etc... No DSDT help that I could find, but maybe there is one for your chipset? Gd luck.

Added on March 23, 2011, 7:31 pmI did until 10.6.4... not to 10.6.6 cos the pc already give back to owner.

This post has been edited by n8210: Mar 23 2011, 07:31 PM
hasif63
post Mar 23 2011, 08:41 PM

220 posts

looks like i'll have to spend quite a time to find these drivers...

anyway thanks for the input

will my pc support up to the latest mac os?
eveready
post Mar 24 2011, 12:59 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(hasif63 @ Mar 22 2011, 11:34 PM)
hi, first time posting here.  notworthy.gif

Intel Core2Quad Q6600
Asus P5G41C-M LX
Asus EN8800GT 1GB DDR3
320GB dedicated hdd
CM real power pro 550w

wanna try since i had some extra space gained from scavenging my notebook  tongue.gif

your hardware is very common for hackintosh and you can install the retail method.
nvidia 8800 can be detected out of the box
hasif63
post Mar 24 2011, 05:49 PM

220 posts

retail method? is it installing the os normally?
n8210
post Mar 24 2011, 07:35 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(hasif63 @ Mar 23 2011, 08:41 PM)
looks like i'll have to spend quite a time to find these drivers...

anyway thanks for the input

will my pc support up to the latest mac os?
Time Machine does work, so if you go until 10.6.4, backup first. Then only try 10.6.6. You can PM me if you are stucked some where. But often, it is hard when you can't see the screen or know what went out before the problem. Well, the experience is worth it. Gd luck.
digswell
post Mar 24 2011, 09:47 PM

2,484 posts

Y so worry between 10.6.4 and 10.6.6 ? just backup extension files
appleHDA and IOUSBFamily need to rollback to 10.6.4 if no working after update to 10.6.6
eveready
post Mar 25 2011, 10:21 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(hasif63 @ Mar 24 2011, 05:49 PM)
retail method? is it installing the os normally?
I mean you do not need those distros version mac e.g. iAtkos etc.
What you need is boot cd or you can make yourself boot usb (requires other mac machine to create one)
try google tonymac for a start.

then try to create dsdt using dsdt autopatcher (by Mald0n). Your MB is supported/available in the dsdt autopatcher
n8210
post Mar 25 2011, 03:39 PM

2,678 posts

I started with iAtkos, iDeneb, and alike... back then apa pun tak tau. Wah, mmg susah. But it is great experience. After a while, you don't use those any more. You start to use boot up cd and the mac os cd, dsdt etc. I had a lousy combo drive before my Pioneer, and I installed so many times using that stupid thing that I had to go buy another mac os cd because the first one was scratched while using. I have never scratched any other cd while using. That's cos I've never used a cd so many times before!! I've installed at least a few hundred times from Leopard to Snow Leopard. So imagine that... but like i've said, it's great experience!! It makes you learn and think.

Added on March 25, 2011, 3:43 pm
QUOTE(eveready @ Mar 25 2011, 10:21 AM)
I mean you do not need those distros version mac e.g. iAtkos etc.
What you need is boot cd or you can make yourself boot usb (requires other mac machine to create one)
try google tonymac for a start.

then try to create dsdt using dsdt autopatcher (by Mald0n). Your MB is supported/available in the dsdt autopatcher
Basically search around for hackintosh based on your motherboard + cpu spec, for the method(s) used by others. Then only search for info on graphic cards. If your card is not the very latest, should be able to get it going easily. Or swap or buy cards that you know mac can support. Best is to have 2 pc (or gadgets) that you can use together: one to install and try mac, the other to find answers when you get stuck.

This post has been edited by n8210: Mar 25 2011, 03:43 PM
izzi_guy
post Mar 25 2011, 08:13 PM

444 posts

im still figure out how to install on retail disk..never tried before..
seems like a bit difficult..huhu
digswell
post Mar 26 2011, 02:22 AM

2,484 posts

Retail installer method is a bit hard for those still new in hackintosh world
Go find a bootloader cd(like iBoot) can support for ur mobo and boot in to mac retail os dvd installer
those importand hack kext files u need in E/E or S/L/E = fakeSMC, NullCPUPowerManegement ,OpenHaltRestart, IOAHCIBlockStorageInjector, ElliottForceLegacyRTC, SleepEnabler and those kext for support ur mobo (sound , Lan , wifi, etc ) and gc
for netbook or notebook need AppleACPIPS2Nub , ApplePS2Controller AppleBatteryManager or voodooBattery and VoodooPS2Controller
and in extra folder = com.apple.boot.plist , smbios.plist and DSDT.aml
the best beter use chameleon or multibeast bootloader
dont forget bout kernel ...if cpu no support by orig mac kernel (mach_kernel) u need to replace with hack kernel (like amd , atom or i3 proc)
Few tool is need like KextUtility , DSDTSE or DSDTautopatcher , Show AllFiles

Dont forget to set ur mobo cmos ..ACPI sleep mode S3 and HPET=64 Sata = ACHI (if sata no hv ahci need replace IOATAFamily for support sata =IDE )

what else ?? haha smile.gif

This post has been edited by digswell: Mar 26 2011, 02:27 AM
hasif63
post Mar 27 2011, 12:45 AM

220 posts

OMG... i need to dedicate some serious time for this, which i don't have at the moment tongue.gif biggrin.gif

thanks for all the responses.. sooner or later ill be in the hackintosh world biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

159 Pages « < 145 146 147 148 149 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:01 AM