TSprasys
post Apr 23 2009, 05:01 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Apr 23 2009, 02:11 AM)
If you can share postage charges, i can send you leo4all to your address, pm me

Added on April 23, 2009, 2:10 pmI'm right now using leo4all version 10.5.4, if i want to upgrade to 10.5.6 can i download apple update from apple website and install it, or find another latest distro, hope you guys can share me info, thanks.
Depending on your setup

For Intel® PCs , its possible to get a direct download from Apple

As for AMD , you need to download a combo updater or download another distro

Slekerz
post Apr 23 2009, 08:43 PM

Life is like a Box of Chocolate
806 posts

Depending on your setup

For Intel® PCs , its possible to get a direct download from Apple

As for AMD , you need to download a combo updater or download another distro
Slekerz> This guide work for me. Combo update..

Btw, my hack was kinda all screwed up due to some kext problem. Whenever I click on any field that I can type, it will be automatically filled with 7s. So, I got frustrated and try iDeneb 1.4. It work perfectly. smile.gif

I haven't really test it out, but mouse, keyboard work, graphic card work, I assume ethernet to work too. Sound doesn't work, though.

Cheers,

thanks for the info notworthy.gif
DarkNite
post Apr 24 2009, 09:20 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(cktan27 @ Apr 22 2009, 11:41 AM)
i finally have my Mac Pro..clone of course  tongue.gif smile.gif up yestrerday

i'm using Leopard Original Retail DVD install using bootloader download from the forum.. i read and follow all the step carefully from insanelymac forum..of course hardware compatible list is most important.

my hardware list;
Gigabyte ep45-ud3r ( forum have all the ktext ready on this board  thumbup.gif )
Q9400
4GB hyper x ram
XFX 8800GT
Leopard Original Retail DVD (this is the soul)..i try use clone DVD but not working.

bios setting also very important using this trick, i stuck on this b cos not follow the step early,  and No IDE drive..only SATA make you less hassle,
this already save me some $$ to get the EFI-X dongle plan early.

so far the system run faster/smoother then my macbook pro..will install the design software tonite and c what happen.
+ point is it can update all software from apple update natively.
Great to hear your success. thumbup.gif
I may want to start on this project instead of waiting for all working i7 MacHack. Don't mind but can you post the correct link to the steps from insanelymac forum.
How the design software doing? CS4, Final Cut Pro? hmm.gif

zenix
post Apr 25 2009, 04:26 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

anyone has problems pairing with mobile internet dongles?
gengstapo
post Apr 25 2009, 10:18 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(cktan27 @ Apr 22 2009, 11:41 AM)
i finally have my Mac Pro..clone of course  tongue.gif smile.gif up yestrerday

i'm using Leopard Original Retail DVD install using bootloader download from the forum.. i read and follow all the step carefully from insanelymac forum..of course hardware compatible list is most important.

my hardware list;
Gigabyte ep45-ud3r ( forum have all the ktext ready on this board  thumbup.gif )
Q9400
4GB hyper x ram
XFX 8800GT
Leopard Original Retail DVD (this is the soul)..i try use clone DVD but not working.

bios setting also very important using this trick, i stuck on this b cos not follow the step early,  and No IDE drive..only SATA make you less hassle,
this already save me some $$ to get the EFI-X dongle plan early.

so far the system run faster/smoother then my macbook pro..will install the design software tonite and c what happen.
+ point is it can update all software from apple update natively.
Hahaa.. laugh.gif Now, both of us owned HacPro, powaaful than the real Macpro tongue.gif
Also can update easily with official Apple update patches brows.gif

Gratzz d0od
outdoorxplorer
post Apr 25 2009, 10:27 PM

~Money Only Bring Pleasures When You Spent It WISELY!~
2,028 posts

This is mine...

EFi-X™ Hybrid Mac Pro

* DFI LanParty DK P45-T2RS Plus with Intel Q6600@2.88GHz
* 8GB Corsair XMS2 DHX, WD74GB Raptor and WD Caviar 1TB
* Corsair HX620W PSU
* ASUS EN9800 GTX+

bola
post Apr 26 2009, 12:02 PM

222 posts

I recently signed up for the RM99/month HP + streamyx FREE PC combo and got the Compaq CQ2035D desktop.

I have since voided the warranty by swapping out the Vista Home Basic HDD with a 500gb Sata replacement.
Been trying all weekend to install the RETAIL OSX 10.5.6 with a generic Boot 132 disc. However the Retail disc fails to load.

I did the boot -v option and the process stops at:
MAC Framework successfully initialized
using 5242 buffer headers and 4096 cluster IO buffer headers
dsmos: Starting ....

What is wrong ah?

Anyone has the same HP + Streamyx combo and has successfully installed retail copy on it? care to share?
Perhaps a customized Boot 132 disc?
cktan27
post Apr 27 2009, 11:58 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Apr 24 2009, 09:20 AM)
Great to hear your success.  thumbup.gif
I may want to start on this project instead of waiting for all working i7 MacHack. Don't mind but can you post the correct link to the steps from insanelymac forum.
How the design software doing? CS4, Final Cut Pro? hmm.gif
Follow this link and you will find alot of resources..just follow step by step the setup you wont go wrong nod.gif

first get the idea from here:
ihackintosh

then follow this threat..(try read all threat before you start):
insanelymac

hope this can help

all credit from link above

** Yes..it run 2x faster then my macbook pro 2.5ghz now..just install n test d CS4 and very happy with tat speed, wil upgrade to 8g ram soon.

Added on April 27, 2009, 12:03 pm
QUOTE(gengstapo @ Apr 25 2009, 10:18 PM)
Hahaa..  laugh.gif  Now, both of us owned HacPro, powaaful than the real Macpro tongue.gif
Also can update easily with official Apple update patches  brows.gif

Gratzz d0od
biggrin.gif yes..it powerful then the real MAC Pro (4 core) tongue.gif ..dun think this can beat 8 core..i hope can get mobo which fit with 2 proc.

me stil have 1 more thing not solve yet..: WIFI

Gratzz dood : your network use LAN or WIRELESS adapter card?

This post has been edited by cktan27: Apr 27 2009, 12:03 PM
TSprasys
post Apr 27 2009, 02:52 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(cktan27 @ Apr 27 2009, 11:58 AM)
Follow this link and you will find alot of resources..just follow step by step the setup you wont go wrong  nod.gif
first get the idea from here:
ihackintosh

then follow this threat..(try read all threat before you start):
insanelymac

hope this can help

all credit from link above

** Yes..it run 2x faster then my macbook pro 2.5ghz now..just install n test d CS4 and very happy with tat speed, wil upgrade to 8g ram soon.

Added on April 27, 2009, 12:03 pm

biggrin.gif  yes..it powerful then the real MAC Pro (4 core)  tongue.gif ..dun think this can beat 8 core..i hope can get mobo which fit with 2 proc.

Make sure your card is compatible

I bought D-link GWL520-G and it works fine. Its a PCI card FYI and it uses atheros chip

If you want to work it as airport , get broadcom or atheros chipsets (which are compatible) and OSX will work fine with them !
cktan27
post Apr 27 2009, 04:29 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Apr 27 2009, 02:52 PM)
Make sure your card is compatible

I bought D-link GWL520-G and it works fine. Its a PCI card FYI and it uses atheros chip

If you want to work it as airport , get broadcom or atheros chipsets (which are compatible) and OSX will work fine with them !
Thanks for the info..but i prefer N card (cos am using N router)..look like Dlink DWA-556 pci express use atheros chipset too..hope this work straight out of d box
TSprasys
post Apr 27 2009, 04:36 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(cktan27 @ Apr 27 2009, 04:29 PM)
Thanks for the info..but i prefer N card (cos am using N router)..look like Dlink DWA-556 pci express use atheros chipset too..hope this work straight out of d box
If you're going to transfer large files through wifi , then go with N. Otherwise , stick with G/B .Trust me , if you're in Malaysia (assuming you're in Malaysia) - Wireless 802.11b is enough

If you just want Internet Connectivity , then 802.11b/g would do , but if you plan to transfer large files across your network then go for N

trust me , on that...802.11n is still not the 'thing' yet !
gengstapo
post Apr 28 2009, 11:27 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

biggrin.gif  yes..it powerful then the real MAC Pro (4 core)  tongue.gif ..dun think this can beat 8 core..i hope can get mobo which fit with 2 proc.

Currently Im using NIC to internet
Lastime I use DLink DWL-G122 wireless USB, its also working fine thumbup.gif
DarkNite
post Apr 28 2009, 08:45 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

Follow this link and you will find alot of resources..just follow step by step the setup you wont go wrong  nod.gif
Thanks for the poison ...err...link laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Is your CS4 with Premiere Pro? or you are using Final Cut Pro?

This post has been edited by DarkNite: Apr 28 2009, 08:46 PM
skitZo`
post Apr 29 2009, 04:24 PM

748 posts

Chameleon 2.0 RC1 boot screens!! Fully customizable thumbup.gif

Currently there is not that many themes around, but this are my personal favourites, ala bootcamp theme and efi-x look theme and of course not to forget the original chameleon theme.

Credits to these guys for the themes > Themes

Cheers!

[attachmentid=934519]
[attachmentid=934527]
[attachmentid=934635]
[attachmentid=934636]
new apple boot logo biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by skitZo`: Apr 29 2009, 04:49 PM
gengstapo
post Apr 30 2009, 12:43 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(skitZo` @ Apr 29 2009, 04:24 PM)
Chameleon 2.0 RC1 boot screens!! Fully customizable  thumbup.gif

Currently there is not that many themes around, but this are my personal favourites, ala bootcamp theme and efi-x look theme and of course not to forget the original chameleon theme.

Credits to these guys for the themes > Themes

Cheers!
[Image removed due to content violation]
new apple boot logo biggrin.gif
What can I say? Sifoo will always ahead tongue.gif

PS: Your MacPro very powerful brows.gif
cktan27
post Apr 30 2009, 12:07 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Apr 28 2009, 08:45 PM)
Thanks for the poison ...err...link  laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Is your CS4 with Premiere Pro? or you are using Final Cut Pro?
just finish install n tested CS4 (master collection) and i tell you i love the speed compare to my macbook pro nod.gif

powerful AI cs4 now will automatic search the missing font fr local HD and it will open the file even u not install the font .. rclxms.gif
but cs4 did alot restructuring..need time to re-study where d function goes.. rclxub.gif
eXPeri3nc3
post Apr 30 2009, 01:16 PM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

Ideneb 1.4 + Vostro 1500.

Anyone manage to get Nvidia 8600GT + Shutdown Fix working?

I know shutdown fix bricked after NVInject kicks in.

Also, there's a beta driver for iwi3945abg, but doesn't work for me haha sad.gif I think I have to get another wifi card. Sad.

skitZo`
post Apr 30 2009, 06:34 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Apr 30 2009, 01:16 PM)
Ideneb 1.4 + Vostro 1500.

Anyone manage to get Nvidia 8600GT + Shutdown Fix working?

I know shutdown fix bricked after NVInject kicks in.

Also, there's a beta driver for iwi3945abg, but doesn't work for me haha sad.gif I think I have to get another wifi card. Sad.
Have u tried EFI strings for your 8600gt? im using strings for my gc...works fine. As for your shutdown issue, have u tried OpenHaltRestart.kext?

cheers!
eXPeri3nc3
post Apr 30 2009, 09:23 PM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

QUOTE(skitZo` @ Apr 30 2009, 06:34 PM)
Have u tried EFI strings for your 8600gt? im using strings for my gc...works fine. As for your shutdown issue, have u tried OpenHaltRestart.kext?

cheers!
EFI Strings require GUID right? I'm on MBR. sad.gif

OpenHalfRestart.kext, will give it a try. Thanks!
BlackHowling
post May 1 2009, 11:21 AM

107 posts

I-PC works with Aspire 5500z. tongue.gif Managed to install it finally. But one thing, u have to use kkw2200bg wireless driver to make wireless works.

To use the wireless, open the GUI window of the wireless that came with the kext, turn it off, and then turn off the wireless hardware button and turn it on again. It will automatically found any wireless networks on the GUI screen.

Feel free to ask me if there's any question on how to make it work on aspire 5500z. Maybe i should post at the HCL 10.5.6, but i don't have the luxury to do it now. Cheers.

159 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:26 AM