🧱【Top 6】Cement Companies in Malaysia 🇲🇾

bobowyc
post Mar 6 2021, 11:57 AM

You are who you are.
1,921 posts

QUOTE(Angelic Layer @ Mar 6 2021, 09:01 AM)
Because you need to use river sand for aggregate, if you salt water sand the concrete will crack.
Lousy or songlap contractor will use "washed" sea water sand, but it is never clean, that's why you see a lot of building with crack or compromised concrete.
Malaysia all river sand kena exploited and sell either to Singapore or China company.
Whoa. I didnt know different sand will cause these problems in concrete. lol. So for plastering new wall, sand also plays a factor in it? Because I have seen new wall plastered and within months crack again.. :\
bobowyc
post Mar 6 2021, 08:36 PM

You are who you are.
1,921 posts

QUOTE(Angelic Layer @ Mar 6 2021, 07:09 PM)
No problem with plastering, maybe they are only shrinkage crack, not structural unlike concrete.
That's why Cantonese say shoddy construction as "ham shui lou" - salt water building - earlier cases uses salt water sand as aggregate, not only concrete crack, the steel bar inside also corroded.
Oh, but how do i know that the sand I ordered is salt water sand and not river sand? sweat.gif

0.0135sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:22 PM