New Perodua Ativa, online viewing here

ry8128
post Mar 14 2021, 11:30 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,639 posts

Has anyone gotten their car? Any idea which llumar film is given and what are the spces?
ry8128
post Mar 15 2021, 09:14 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,639 posts

QUOTE(contagiouseddie @ Mar 15 2021, 08:28 AM)
Called Perodua, they said the tint specification information is still haven't being handed over to customer service department for Ativa. Then I simply asked for Axia and they do give the specifications.
Llumar doesn't want to answer this question and asked me to revert to Perodua directly.
I guess have to wait a bit longer.
Alright, thanks bro for the feedback.

Does this means that axia is receiving free tinted from llumar too?
ry8128
post Mar 15 2021, 01:17 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,639 posts

QUOTE(contagiouseddie @ Mar 15 2021, 11:27 AM)
They gave me a name of the tint brand on Axia but I cannot remember the name probably it's some cheapo brand, hence it doesn't ring a bell.  tongue.gif
Haha, ok, thanks. Lets wait for the llumar spec for ativa, hope it will come soon enough.
ry8128
post Jan 17 2022, 01:26 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,639 posts

Guys, am planning to buy a car, purely for city driving. Currently considering between ativa and myvi.

Any feedback on both of this model? Main priorities is safety, reliability and ease of maintaining. Wont be using this car for highway drive, unless my main car has issues.

This post has been edited by ry8128: Jan 17 2022, 01:26 PM
ry8128
post Jan 18 2022, 01:18 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,639 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Jan 17 2022, 08:14 PM)
hiway can drive onee lah. dont be kuniangs.
overall better than myvi becos of big rims

130 on meter or 130 gps
wobble mean ur tyre pressure wrong ady
Thanks for info. In term of safety and fuel efficiency, how does ativa compares to myvi?
ry8128
post Jan 18 2022, 02:31 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,639 posts

QUOTE(FrogBlob @ Jan 18 2022, 02:26 AM)
Can’t speak for Myvi, but 90% city drive (very short distances, around 10km trips everyday) I achieve around 11km/l on the meter. Long distance highway trips around 18 to 20km/l.

Safety-wise should be quite similar since the new Myvi has ASA 3.0 also. Chassis rigidity both should be quite similar not very strong, I feel like this has always been Perodua’s Achilles’ heel.

The main differences between Myvi and Ativa from my point of view is the body style je; SUV vs Hatchback.

Heard the new Alza coming also, maybe worth to wait and see.
Thanks for the feedback. If almost similar, then might go for myvi since it's cheaper.

As for alza, not really interested at the moment, cos it's 7 seater.
ry8128
post Jan 18 2022, 10:10 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,639 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Jan 18 2022, 10:04 PM)
The main difference is actually the chassis where Ativa has much more stable drive above highway speed limit due to its latest DNGA architecture that really caught me by surprise for a small boxy tall vehicle.

But for mostly city drives, Myvi should be more than sufficient if SUV height doesn't matter to you.
Thanks. In term of reliability and maintenance cost, should be quite similar right?
ry8128
post Jan 19 2022, 12:26 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,639 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Jan 18 2022, 11:41 PM)
Ativa has bigger wheels and more complex engine hence maintenance should be higher. Eg. More expensive spark plugs that fires twice in quick succession for each power stroke.
Thanks for the feedback smile.gif
ry8128
post Jan 19 2022, 01:16 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,639 posts

QUOTE(FrogBlob @ Jan 19 2022, 10:55 AM)
According to Mr Paul (Google Ativa service cost comparison), costs are similar for first five years if you service in SC.
But in the long run definitely abit more pricey than Myvi due to turbo engine.
Noted, thanks.
ry8128
post Aug 22 2022, 06:52 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,639 posts

Guys, anyone know what is the current waiting period for myvi and ativa? AV spec. Thank you.
ry8128
post Mar 4 2023, 09:08 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,639 posts

Hi guys. For ativa AV spec, it come with solar and security film right? Anyone know what is the brand and model of the tint?
ry8128
post Mar 4 2023, 09:33 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,639 posts

QUOTE(contagiouseddie @ Mar 4 2023, 09:24 PM)
Llumar but can't remember the model, I called Llumar during the launch 2 years ago for confirmation. But it's a pathetic solar film especially the front and side front.
Thanks man. So its just a low spec tint i guess sad.gif

0.0483sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:10 PM