Just submitted my loan for Ativa.hope bank approve my application
Jun 1 2022, 02:16 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
Wow, surprised that Perodua actually called me to ask why i stated on their survey, that i was unhappy with the car
Jun 1 2022, 02:37 PM
462 posts Joined: Aug 2014 |
Jun 1 2022, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(FrogBlob @ Jun 1 2022, 02:37 PM) Lol, I commented not happy w their service, and ticked yes on if I want them to call me back, tak call pulak. When did you do the survey? I think i did mine a few months back after my 1000km inspection in March.So it took them a while too, to call me. But i was honestly surprised. Also, what was very surprising is that they were asking me about wind noise because they received numerous complaints surrounding it and they are doing a survey on that now. And if i understood correctly, Perodua MIGHT look into a potential solution to this. Fingers crossed that Perodua is actually that willing to solve issues with the Ativa. |
Jun 1 2022, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(ed209 @ Jun 1 2022, 02:48 PM) When did you do the survey? I think i did mine a few months back after my 1000km inspection in March. My survey for 10k was last week I think. So it took them a while too, to call me. But i was honestly surprised. Also, what was very surprising is that they were asking me about wind noise because they received numerous complaints surrounding it and they are doing a survey on that now. And if i understood correctly, Perodua MIGHT look into a potential solution to this. Fingers crossed that Perodua is actually that willing to solve issues with the Ativa. Regarding wind noise do you mean the wind noise that come from the rear like a window not closed properly? Driving me crazy. My complaint with my SC is that I complained my steering wheel sounds like there is a screw loose inside, they helped me replace. But the replaced part is the outer wheel, where the sound is from the center (horn and button area). |
Jun 1 2022, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(FrogBlob @ Jun 1 2022, 02:52 PM) My survey for 10k was last week I think. What car do you drive?Regarding wind noise do you mean the wind noise that come from the rear like a window not closed properly? Driving me crazy. My complaint with my SC is that I complained my steering wheel sounds like there is a screw loose inside, they helped me replace. But the replaced part is the outer wheel, where the sound is from the center (horn and button area). Nothing in particular, but they were asking where exactly is the wind noise originating from. But my only experience with wind noise is the expected noise you'd get when travelling on the highways. I did tell her that road noise was a far bigger issue than wind noise. Unless there are other ativa owners who are experiencing wind noise thats NOT caused when travelling on highway speeds. I'm sure they will call you up soon. |
Jun 1 2022, 08:53 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(ed209 @ Jun 1 2022, 03:35 PM) What car do you drive? Mine is Ativa also. My wind noise comes from the rear passenger seat, sounds like coming from outside even though everything locked and closed.Nothing in particular, but they were asking where exactly is the wind noise originating from. But my only experience with wind noise is the expected noise you'd get when travelling on the highways. I did tell her that road noise was a far bigger issue than wind noise. Unless there are other ativa owners who are experiencing wind noise thats NOT caused when travelling on highway speeds. I'm sure they will call you up soon. Edit: Not sure if anyone else have this, but there are sounds at the front (not dashboard), sounds like coming from tweeter or aircond area. This post has been edited by FrogBlob: Jun 1 2022, 08:56 PM |
Jun 2 2022, 09:52 AM
35 posts Joined: Jun 2014 |
QUOTE(FrogBlob @ Jun 1 2022, 08:53 PM) Mine is Ativa also. My wind noise comes from the rear passenger seat, sounds like coming from outside even though everything locked and closed. I sat in the rear recently while my wife drove. The wind noise in the rear I feel is coming from the small triangle window (the one that you cannot open/close). Also the lack of a solid sound insulation (torneau cover) let's whatever sound that is coming from the trunk into the rear of the car. I am not sure if anyone in this forum is a member of thisATIVA FB Group. The moderator there is supposed to be bringing in a solid board (OEM) to replace the torneau cover during CNY period. But until now, no update Edit: Not sure if anyone else have this, but there are sounds at the front (not dashboard), sounds like coming from tweeter or aircond area. This post has been edited by unkaleong: Jun 2 2022, 10:06 AM |
Jun 2 2022, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(unkaleong @ Jun 2 2022, 09:52 AM) I sat in the rear recently while my wife drove. The wind noise in the rear I feel is coming from the small triangle window (the one that you cannot open/close). Also the lack of a solid sound insulation (torneau cover) let's whatever sound that is coming from the trunk into the rear of the car. I am not sure if anyone in this forum is a member of thisATIVA FB Group. The moderator there is supposed to be bringing in a solid board (OEM) to replace the torneau cover during CNY period. But until now, no update I forgot about that also, probably busy selling conversion kits, very hot selling. |
Jun 3 2022, 12:24 AM
13,202 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(FrogBlob @ Jun 1 2022, 02:52 PM) My survey for 10k was last week I think. plastik pecah kot. inside a few clipsRegarding wind noise do you mean the wind noise that come from the rear like a window not closed properly? Driving me crazy. My complaint with my SC is that I complained my steering wheel sounds like there is a screw loose inside, they helped me replace. But the replaced part is the outer wheel, where the sound is from the center (horn and button area). |
Jun 3 2022, 12:27 AM
13,202 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(ed209 @ Jun 1 2022, 03:35 PM) What car do you drive? fact is rear wheel arch are within cabin area. it cannot be avoid for any hatchback designNothing in particular, but they were asking where exactly is the wind noise originating from. But my only experience with wind noise is the expected noise you'd get when travelling on the highways. I did tell her that road noise was a far bigger issue than wind noise. Unless there are other ativa owners who are experiencing wind noise thats NOT caused when travelling on highway speeds. I'm sure they will call you up soon. |
Jun 3 2022, 08:42 AM
Jun 5 2022, 09:29 PM
19 posts Joined: May 2014 |
Any recommendations on the leather seat cover shops in klang valley? I looking around 500-600.
Thanks in advance |
Jun 7 2022, 08:27 PM
3,760 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Is it normal for the digital meter cluster to go dimmer once in a while?
Jun 7 2022, 08:36 PM
Jun 14 2022, 02:57 PM
281 posts Joined: May 2015 |
Hi guys, just a question for fellow Ativa owners.
For those that has experienced some burning smell during acceleration above 80km/h or at 3k rpm, how long will it take for it to disappear on its own? (still got that smell after 5k km) Planning to bring it up in the 2nd service in a couple of month or better to just visit the service center first? Am planning to go for a long distance drive up north so contemplating if I should have it checked out first. Thanks |
Jun 14 2022, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(sidefulnes @ Jun 14 2022, 02:57 PM) Hi guys, just a question for fellow Ativa owners. Yeah, some users in FB group say will be gone after lepak highway few more times. But mine still there also (14k), still have the smell when going fast. But then again I 95% city drive and seldom drive fast.For those that has experienced some burning smell during acceleration above 80km/h or at 3k rpm, how long will it take for it to disappear on its own? (still got that smell after 5k km) Planning to bring it up in the 2nd service in a couple of month or better to just visit the service center first? Am planning to go for a long distance drive up north so contemplating if I should have it checked out first. Thanks |
Jun 14 2022, 04:02 PM
281 posts Joined: May 2015 |
QUOTE(FrogBlob @ Jun 14 2022, 03:41 PM) Yeah, some users in FB group say will be gone after lepak highway few more times. But mine still there also (14k), still have the smell when going fast. But then again I 95% city drive and seldom drive fast. Ooh I see~ So far I never really drive at highway speeds since its always jam in KL these days hahaha. The burning smell appears during uphill climbs and overtaking (after 5-10 seconds over 3k rpm or when I reach 100km/h) |
| Change to: | 0.0273sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:18 AM |