New Perodua Ativa, online viewing here

FrogBlob
post Jun 1 2022, 02:52 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(ed209 @ Jun 1 2022, 02:48 PM)
When did you do the survey? I think i did mine a few months back after my 1000km inspection in March.

So it took them a while too, to call me. But i was honestly surprised.

Also, what was very surprising is that they were asking me about wind noise because they received numerous complaints surrounding it and they are doing a survey on that now.

And if i understood correctly, Perodua MIGHT look into a potential solution to this.

Fingers crossed that Perodua is actually that willing to solve issues with the Ativa.
My survey for 10k was last week I think.
Regarding wind noise do you mean the wind noise that come from the rear like a window not closed properly? Driving me crazy.
My complaint with my SC is that I complained my steering wheel sounds like there is a screw loose inside, they helped me replace. But the replaced part is the outer wheel, where the sound is from the center (horn and button area).
FrogBlob
post Jun 1 2022, 08:53 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(ed209 @ Jun 1 2022, 03:35 PM)
What car do you drive?

Nothing in particular, but they were asking where exactly is the wind noise originating from. But my only experience with wind noise is the expected noise you'd get when travelling on the highways.

I did tell her that road noise was a far bigger issue than wind noise.

Unless there are other ativa owners who are experiencing wind noise thats NOT caused when travelling on highway speeds.

I'm sure they will call you up soon.
Mine is Ativa also. My wind noise comes from the rear passenger seat, sounds like coming from outside even though everything locked and closed.

Edit: Not sure if anyone else have this, but there are sounds at the front (not dashboard), sounds like coming from tweeter or aircond area.

This post has been edited by FrogBlob: Jun 1 2022, 08:56 PM
FrogBlob
post Jun 2 2022, 12:53 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(unkaleong @ Jun 2 2022, 09:52 AM)
I sat in the rear recently while my wife drove. The wind noise in the rear I feel is coming from the small triangle window (the one that you cannot open/close). Also the lack of a solid sound insulation (torneau cover) let's whatever sound that is coming from the trunk into the rear of the car. I am not sure if anyone in this forum is a member of thisATIVA FB Group. The moderator there is supposed to be bringing in a solid board (OEM) to replace the torneau cover during CNY period. But until now, no update sad.gif
I forgot about that also, probably busy selling conversion kits, very hot selling.
FrogBlob
post Jun 3 2022, 08:42 AM

462 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Jun 3 2022, 12:24 AM)
plastik pecah kot. inside a few clips
Possible, will have to complain again during next service
FrogBlob
post Jun 7 2022, 08:36 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jun 7 2022, 08:27 PM)
Is it normal for the digital meter cluster to go dimmer once in a while?
Probably the auto headlamps activate so the car think you’re in a dark place/at night.
FrogBlob
post Jun 14 2022, 03:41 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(sidefulnes @ Jun 14 2022, 02:57 PM)
Hi guys, just a question for fellow Ativa owners.
For those that has experienced some burning smell during acceleration above 80km/h or at 3k rpm, how long will it take for it to disappear on its own? (still got that smell after 5k km)
Planning to bring it up in the 2nd service in a couple of month or better to just visit the service center first?
Am planning to go for a long distance drive up north so contemplating if I should have it checked out first. Thanks
Yeah, some users in FB group say will be gone after lepak highway few more times. But mine still there also (14k), still have the smell when going fast. But then again I 95% city drive and seldom drive fast.
FrogBlob
post Jun 28 2022, 10:07 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Jun 28 2022, 09:19 PM)
Hi Bros and Sisters,

I understand AVITA does not support android auto or car play.

Anyone tried to connect an iphone to the HU and get waze working?

I also found shopee selling carplay adapater and wonder anyone tried it?

https://shopee.com.my/CarPlay-Car-Link-Dong...5b-b509c7cd38f0

The dongle (iinm) is meant for headunits already with Apple CarPlay, the dongle is just to make the experience wireless (again, iinm).
For iOS, I think the only solution is to use the HDMI cable, and install bypass cable in the Ativa to prevent the car from blocking the video signal when the car is moving.
For now I just rest my phone in landscape and put on the area around the HDMI and USB port for navigating.
Our only hope for CarPlay is aftermarket, and hoping Perodua allows us to retrofit the new Alza headunit.
Why couldn’t they source a better specced headunit lah.

This post has been edited by FrogBlob: Jun 28 2022, 10:08 PM
FrogBlob
post Jul 2 2022, 04:50 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(Clowninja @ Jun 30 2022, 08:01 PM)
Just gonna pop up here before i submit this issue to perodua later on.
2 things happened differently i just had

1- More than 1/2 beeping noise (multiple beepings) after engine is turned on. It's even overlapped with radio.
2- This one i just noticed today because i have to go through road hill with traffic jam on my way to home everyday, hill climbing assist doesnt work anymore. It works for few seconds then suddenly my car starts moving backwards.
Is the beeping sound maybe the Bluetooth connection sound?
Climbing assist, do you put at N or D? The only time it didn’t work for me is when I parked at a slope and from P to D it sloped down, but may need to test more times.

QUOTE(xXjinXx @ Jul 2 2022, 02:23 PM)
Hi, new owner here.
Kindly asking what modifications would void the warranty

Rims, Lights, Wiring, Speakers... etc.
Different modifications void different categories of warranty, but if they want they can just deny your claims even if your modifications are PnP.
I heard most people just stick to PnP mods, avoid cutting wires, when needed for claim just remove the mods and send it back.

FrogBlob
post Jul 12 2022, 11:35 PM

462 posts

Question for stock headunit users, does your Bluetooth audio auto play when you start the car or have to manually tekan?
My iPhone and Android both doesn’t auto start, but friend Bezza non touch head unit will auto play when start the car.
FrogBlob
post Jul 18 2022, 11:44 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(ju69an @ Jul 18 2022, 06:29 PM)
My BT is always on. So whenever I turn on the car, HU auto connects to the phone. If I turn on the HU, it starts playing music from where it left off previously.
I use iPhone, bluetooth always on also but doesn’t play automatically. Maybe something to do with my phone settings maybe?
FrogBlob
post Jul 22 2022, 09:20 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(ed209 @ Jul 22 2022, 03:39 PM)
Bad car to buy, but fucking good car to sell.
I agree with a lot of the things you said, one year owner here. Still pretty bad NVH, and for some reason quite bad QC for this car.
All the features they tout aren’t really anything to write home about, the biggest disappointment being the head unit (but Perodua has aways been weak in this department), and flimsy body.
A lot of the problems you have mentioned can be fixed with a facelift (or at least I hope, mitigated).
Despite all this, I wouldn’t call it a bad car, it’s mind-blowingly average. I would call it good looking if not for the botchjob by the designers on the front end and the bodykit.
In hindsight, this would be a good car if bought used, few years down the line.
The new Alza is taking a small step towards the right direction imo, it doesn’t look overdesigned by our local designers, and finally a competent head unit (albeit only available on the top spec), and competent pricing.
FrogBlob
post Aug 23 2022, 01:22 AM

462 posts

QUOTE(xXjinXx @ Aug 20 2022, 11:28 PM)
my car when turning got screeching sound, what is it yea
Provide recording if possible, can be many possibilities.
If service coming up soon, can ask them straight up, or can just book an appointment to get it checked out.
FrogBlob
post Aug 23 2022, 01:44 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(xXjinXx @ Aug 23 2022, 12:27 PM)
And also the Perodua smart link, forever connecting
Which app you use?
Try using EasyConnection instead of the SmartLink one.
If possible look around the FB groups, some said they have better success with an older version apk file.

Before I changed to iPhone, actually had no problem using EasyConnection to mirror my phone. But now what’s the situation with the app idk.

My phone was Poco F3, followed the instruction to toggle the USB debugging in Developer settings, additionally I set no restrictions on the EasyConnection app so it can run in the background without the phone turning it off. These are the steps I remember tho, not sure if I took any other steps as well.
FrogBlob
post Aug 23 2022, 09:04 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(xXjinXx @ Aug 23 2022, 07:46 PM)
you had the same issue that stuck in the connecting part forever?
I don’t recall having this problem, but then again I didn’t use this function that often before I broke the phone and changed to iPhone.

May I know what phone you using?
Try toggling different permissions on your phone for the app.
This app is so iffy that it’s basically a coin flip for everyone.
FrogBlob
post Sep 14 2022, 01:11 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(steevan1000 @ Sep 14 2022, 10:17 AM)
wonder if its true or not

recently saw a video about petrol car vs electric car/hybrid car

in the video said that by comparison of statistics, EV / hybrid cars are more easily caught in fire after collision in road accidents than petrol cars
May I know what video? I think still abit early for a fair comparison.
I feel like both are equally combustible.
FrogBlob
post Oct 3 2022, 10:13 AM

462 posts

QUOTE(someone_cs @ Oct 2 2022, 07:44 PM)
I'm using Android. So no luck in mirrow navigation app?
What phone you using? USB debugging already on?
Android version plays a part also.
Also, some users reported that using an earlier version of the EasyConnection app yielded better results.

Whatever the car and headunit, mirroring apps are always iffy.
Tried the mirror app on X70 before also, although compatible with iPhone, still depends the mood of the headunit.

But from my short experience using the EasyConnection on my previous Android phone, I can say it works quite well (when it felt like working). I can even use the touch screen of the headunit to scroll or touch my Google Maps. Alas already change to iOS, cannot vouch for it now.

FrogBlob
post Oct 15 2022, 11:39 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Oct 15 2022, 09:17 AM)
reset pedal adaption memory. since new u never did before rite
How do we do this?
FrogBlob
post Oct 16 2022, 11:02 AM

462 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Oct 16 2022, 08:25 AM)
few month back got memtion d and u never do
still ask. straight forward way is remove battery connection. or cabut fuse
sc dont need becos they got factory scan tool. simply drive fast pedal max also will change after long term
Hahahaha sorry bro. Thanks for all your helpful advice.
FrogBlob
post Oct 25 2022, 12:02 AM

462 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Oct 23 2022, 09:24 PM)
any of you do tinting to your car?

if yes, does the tinting overlaps with the pre-installed security tint?

or do they remove it first?
Mine just add on to the existing one.
No major issues, aside from driver side front window inside started to peel, not because of my aftermarket tint, but because of the factory tint started to peel, thus having to go back to the shop adjust.
FrogBlob
post Oct 26 2022, 10:18 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Oct 26 2022, 10:49 AM)
Oh damn, but in this case, the shop still honor the warranty kah? I would expect the factory tint has to be removed before installing the aftermarket ones.

How much was your tint and what brand btw?
Llumar won’t honor your warranty.
My tint was done by someone I know, idk what brand they use actually.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0541sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:25 AM