70 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

New Perodua Ativa, online viewing here

lawrencehl
post Apr 6 2023, 10:52 AM

343 posts

Hi all, Ativa kena recall? What thing need to be fix?

CZero
post Apr 6 2023, 01:33 PM

Something For Nothing
823 posts

QUOTE(lawrencehl @ Apr 6 2023, 10:52 AM)
Hi all, Ativa kena recall? What thing need to be fix?

tldr just wait. if you're affected, they will call you.
lohk
post Apr 8 2023, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Apr 4 2023, 03:15 PM)
Hi everyone

Wanna ask an expert, got change the player to linux based player and install using plug n play socket

However for camera, it enable but there is no reverse guidelines.. how to turn on the lines again?
Hi, to enable the guidelines for reverse camera, just press the screen abit longer while reversing, it will show the options to enable it.
ChongHan90
post Apr 15 2023, 05:55 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Apr 4 2023, 03:15 PM)
Hi everyone

Wanna ask an expert, got change the player to linux based player and install using plug n play socket

However for camera, it enable but there is no reverse guidelines.. how to turn on the lines again?
How much is it and got android auto? Is it you change in shop? Looking for one to change.
edriem
post Apr 28 2023, 12:05 PM

257 posts

I'm trying to reduce the usage of brake so I use S gear to slow down at some point, even during corner. is it safe? Getting used to driving manual, using low gear to slow down.
jutamind
post Apr 30 2023, 01:41 PM

2,429 posts

Is blind spot monitoring something installable outside?
SUSsuperduper hyperodua
post May 2 2023, 09:41 AM

18 posts

The lowest I found is rm59k on mudah second hand. Dunno if trade in my axia still have to pay how much

MegaCanonF
post May 9 2023, 03:04 PM

862 posts

QUOTE(edriem @ Apr 28 2023, 12:05 PM)
I'm trying to reduce the usage of brake so I use S gear to slow down at some point, even during corner. is it safe? Getting used to driving manual, using low gear to slow down.
i tot this only applicable to downhill , engine braking will kick in ?
iZuDeeN
post May 15 2023, 09:58 AM

3,466 posts

guys what is the interest rate for ativa now? range
contagiouseddie
post May 25 2023, 05:57 PM

304 posts

So, after starting the engine and shifting the gear and the engine control malfunction and camera error comes out. I knew this would happen sooner or later depending on how I shift the gear knob. I think I left it like half a split of second in between the gear. So I immediately brought it to a nearby service center. So all they did was resetting the error but they mentioned their outlet haven't receive the latest software for the gearbox. So, I didn't get the update. Then I asked if I were to walk into a bigger branch and ask for an update, they said they won't do it for you unless that error comes out again. So if any of you guys see this error, make sure you visit a bigger branch like Glenmarie so the problem will be solved properly through a software update. I just felt the gear shifting is sluggish at times.
RegistraCHAN
post May 26 2023, 02:46 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(superduper hyperodua @ May 2 2023, 09:41 AM)
The lowest I found is rm59k on mudah second hand. Dunno if trade in my axia still have to pay how much
Looking for secondhand oso , anybody wanna upgrade car?
Old1030
post May 30 2023, 08:36 AM

572 posts

Dang,,

This front windscreen really soft,, kena stone chip easily crack

Go to Dr Cermin,, advised me to hold on to it,, since got long way to go before renewing my insurance

ktek
post Jun 4 2023, 10:31 AM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ May 30 2023, 08:36 AM)
Dang,,

This front windscreen really soft,, kena stone chip easily crack

Go to Dr Cermin,, advised me to hold on to it,, since got long way to go before renewing my insurance
what is ur original windscreen brand?
IefGnow
post Jun 4 2023, 01:00 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(contagiouseddie @ May 25 2023, 05:57 PM)
So, after starting the engine and shifting the gear and the engine control malfunction and camera error comes out. I knew this would happen sooner or later depending on how I shift the gear knob. I think I left it like half a split of second in between the gear. So I immediately brought it to a nearby service center. So all they did was resetting the error but they mentioned their outlet haven't receive the latest software for the gearbox. So, I didn't get the update. Then I asked if I were to walk into a bigger branch and ask for an update, they said they won't do it for you unless that error comes out again. So if any of you guys see this error, make sure you visit a bigger branch like Glenmarie so the problem will be solved properly through a software update. I just felt the gear shifting is sluggish at times.
HI frends

I noticed that the Ativa has this ECU/camera malfunction issue. Correct me if I am wrong but I never heard of such an issue before with cars like Myvi. This type of problem sounds like continental car type problem 😅. Why does Ativa seem to have this type of problem?

This post has been edited by IefGnow: Jun 4 2023, 01:01 PM
ktek
post Jun 4 2023, 10:40 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(IefGnow @ Jun 4 2023, 01:00 PM)
HI frends

I noticed that the Ativa has this ECU/camera malfunction issue. Correct me if I am wrong but I never heard of such an issue before with cars like Myvi. This type of problem sounds like continental car type problem 😅. Why does Ativa seem to have this type of problem?
different asa version
contagiouseddie
post Jun 5 2023, 08:16 AM

304 posts

Read in Ativa FB Club that the stabiliser bar is prone to break easily. It is made of hollow metal. Is the stabiliser supposed to be a solid metal?
contagiouseddie
post Jun 5 2023, 08:18 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(IefGnow @ Jun 4 2023, 01:00 PM)
HI frends

It happens when you sort of let the gear knob stay in between the gears for a certain fraction of time longer than you would normally shift the gears. That is how mine got trigger. It's a software bug I believe.
Old1030
post Jun 6 2023, 08:11 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Jun 4 2023, 10:31 AM)
what is ur original windscreen brand?
AGC Automotive
ktek
post Jun 6 2023, 08:52 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(contagiouseddie @ Jun 5 2023, 08:16 AM)
Read in Ativa FB Club that the stabiliser bar is prone to break easily. It is made of hollow metal. Is the stabiliser supposed to be a solid metal?
break middle pipe or joint section? hollow pipe is quite stiff btw. lose strength if over force.

while solid pipe same stiffness. it has more strength.
ktek
post Jun 6 2023, 08:54 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(contagiouseddie @ Jun 5 2023, 08:18 AM)
It happens when you sort of let the gear knob stay in between the gears for a certain fraction of time longer than you would normally shift the gears. That is how mine got trigger. It's a software bug I believe.
should programme with failsafe or certain priority avoid this bug

70 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:05 AM