Please help if you have electrical knowledge, regarding 3 phase electric installation

cfc
post May 21 2022, 11:01 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Mar 12 2021, 12:18 PM)
Yes, correct, RCBO 20A 10ma.
dear sifus..

i have 2 DB fuse box in my house (DS) , wiring was done probably 8yrs ago
I remembered the technician did inform me each wall socket plug has no looping and direct to one MCB (not sure how true was his claim though)

but i checked and found out that it is still not following the safety spec mention in here
it is using a 100mA main rcd and all my water heaters are without the 10mA rcd as well

I need to do the following which involve no extra rewiring , please check and let me know if i miss out anything

1. replace each WH mcb with Schneider rcbo 25A 10mA. Should i change it to EPS 20A 10mA (i guess mine also just 2.5mm, i have no way to find out now)
Each WH heater wall switch is a single 20A neon light panel.
https://shopee.com.my/-EZ9D16625-Schneider-...0a-3491ef9d4a1d

2. replace the both rcd 100mA with the abb FH202 / Hager 63A 30mA , should i replace main DB 63A too (black color beside rcd), what would be the model i need to get if needed
https://shopee.com.my/ABB-FH202-63A-2P-30mA...78-cde7900452a8
https://shopee.com.my/hager-25A-40A-63A-2P-...8f-8c6a72adb7e9

DC box photo - 1st floor RCD same as below but MCB just have single tier

thanks for the advice

This post has been edited by cfc: May 21 2022, 11:10 PM
cfc
post May 22 2022, 08:37 PM

440 posts

Thanks for replying. Just checked , all is 2.5mm2 for those with 20A mcb.
Lazada/shopee only have eps or maxguard with 20A 10ma rcbo available , will get the eps brand then ..
Want to use a better quality part also cannot d

LESSON LEARNT :Equip with right adequate knowledge and get a qualified certified technician is important during renovation to avoid all the hassle in future

0.0228sec    1.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:13 PM