Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [WTC] want to complaint, item not working

used76a
post Aug 27 2007, 05:34 AM, updated 19y ago

56 posts

i have bought 2 cdrom,rm10 each from this seller lms2005 but during the shipment something got wrong and it has been delay.then when it's finally came to me on 19th august found out 1 of the cd rom is not working.i already inform the seller about this and below is his answer.

[Yup, warranty is 1week.

Juz to remind you that, you hv bankin to me on 25/7, I
sent on 26/7. According to pos office record they try
reach u on 30/7 & 11/8. I only received ur notice
about non-receiving on 6/8, its oledi 11 days after i
sent & 7 after pos office try reach u. Is it my fault?

I only giving extra 5 days warranty for posting
customer, which mean total 12 days which start from
days I post.

Buyer hv the responsibility to receive item. Not to
blaim seller this & that.

Btw, I hv test 2 cdrom with vcd for 2 hours before i
packed. It should be no problem. ]

So it's my fault that the item has been delay? I think that the warranty should start on the day I received it not the day that seller post it.fyi i just received the red card(surat kuasa pos)on 18th august)then pick up the item at post office on 19 aug.if they have tried to deliver the item on 30/7 and 11/8,why i did not get the red card earlier than 18th Aug.it is not about the money at all but the seller should be more responsible for their item.not to blame the buyer for all the thinds taht have gone wrong.pls advice icon_question.gif
RangerRed
post Aug 27 2007, 09:25 AM

2,083 posts

If u give the tracking number, the online tracking option should state when item was 'delivered' ie when u picked it up from poslaju office.
yewjhin
post Aug 27 2007, 04:11 PM

159 posts

well that much depends on the reliability of the online tracking service. I sent an item to Kuching once, checked online for 2 weeks and it kept showing as accepted at counter only.

I was anxious to ensure the parcel which its destination, so I called PosMalaysia after 2 weeks to enquire and they informed me it was received 3 days after I sent it out, meaning they didnt update the status online.
RangerRed
post Aug 27 2007, 05:21 PM

2,083 posts

Well thats the best way to confirm that it did arrive at that date... i think going to poslaju n asking them if they print out the tracking info would work.. or will they do it? hhmmm
used76a
post Aug 27 2007, 07:55 PM

56 posts

well this is the only info that i can get from online,after 1 week+ still did not received the item,i inform the seller and he said that according to the online the item is at sg petani and ask me to go there pick it up and i told him to call pos malaysia coz sg petani is around 50 km from my house but she refuse to do so.
fesick
post Aug 27 2007, 11:24 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

thanks for this..i almost forgot bout cdrom that i buy from him..but ..mm..let me ask him first?

This post has been edited by fesick: Aug 27 2007, 11:41 PM
used76a
post Aug 27 2007, 11:48 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(fesick @ Aug 27 2007, 11:24 PM)
thanks for this..i almost forgot bout cdrom that i buy from him..but ..mm..let me ask him first?
no problem,the purpose for me create this post is to let everybody know this seller.for me,not so friendly

fesick
post Aug 27 2007, 11:52 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

actually i hve problem wif the cdrom too..i receive the cdrom..but only can test 1 week after that cuz i sell my motherboard..but then i test wif my new board..it can detect..but cant read any cd..i test too many cd liao..still cannot..
used76a
post Aug 28 2007, 12:11 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(fesick @ Aug 27 2007, 11:52 PM)
actually i hve problem wif the cdrom too..i receive the cdrom..but only can test 1 week after that cuz i sell my motherboard..but then i test wif my new board..it can detect..but cant read any cd..i test too many cd liao..still cannot..
so how?we just can complaint about the seller here but the seller still selling no good item to forumer.like i said before.it is not about money but can anybody ban this seller from trading in lowyat.all we have to do now is let as much ppl know about this seller.
fesick
post Aug 28 2007, 12:39 AM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

mm..nothing i can do edy..cuz i also forgot to ask him to tell him bout this earlier..even if i can claim back/sent the item back to him..i think..no need edy..dun want waste my money..b4 i buy,he say the thing is work,can read..but now..mm..aiya malas laa

This post has been edited by fesick: Aug 28 2007, 12:41 AM
used76a
post Aug 28 2007, 01:54 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(fesick @ Aug 28 2007, 12:39 AM)
mm..nothing i can do edy..cuz i also forgot to ask him to tell him bout this earlier..even if i can claim back/sent the item back to him..i think..no need edy..dun want waste my money..b4 i buy,he say the thing is work,can read..but now..mm..aiya malas laa
yeah.waste time only but still need to inform everybody to be aware of this seller.he also told me like that.but still now he make money by selling faulty item that supposed to be working

Added on August 28, 2007, 6:37 ambtw this the link to the seller post lms2005

This post has been edited by used76a: Aug 28 2007, 06:37 AM
fesick
post Aug 28 2007, 08:45 AM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

ya..that one..i buy the black cdrom one..hoho..
used76a
post Aug 28 2007, 07:44 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(fesick @ Aug 28 2007, 08:45 AM)
ya..that one..i buy the black cdrom one..hoho..
i think u should create a thread here and ask the seller to reply.i already inform the seller but i think he does not bother to reply
yewjhin
post Aug 29 2007, 04:19 PM

159 posts

PM the seller about this thread.
abubin
post Aug 29 2007, 06:40 PM

10,429 posts

Ask seller to provide proof that he send the item on 26/7. Date should be printed on poslaju receipt. Try not to give lame excuse of receipt throw away already.
mfcm
post Aug 30 2007, 04:23 AM

2,765 posts

QUOTE(used76a @ Aug 27 2007, 07:55 PM)
well this is the only info that i can get from online,after 1 week+ still did not received the item,i inform the seller and he said that according to the online the item is at sg petani and ask me to go there pick it up and i told him to call pos malaysia coz sg petani is around 50 km from my house but she refuse to do so.
yup the poslaju online tracking not functional well at moment..mite be still under maintainance as i ask my fren workin for POS..the best way if u gonna know the status u can go to pos office n ask them to track for u..or myb u can coll their hotline smile.gif
lms2005
post Aug 31 2007, 11:30 AM

1,270 posts

Added on August 31, 2007, 11:33 amDude address correct not?

Posman try reach u on 30/7 (4 days after I sent, can said quite fast) Delay?
Posman try reach u again on 11/8 (quite nice service since they try reach u twice, normally they will send back after 1 week non received) Delay?

My fault? Dude u keep sent sms scold & blaim me this & that but I help u check also since u said its my duty icon_rolleyes.gif

Wonder why it will not work hmm.gif I sent so many item this is first time...

This post has been edited by lms2005: Aug 31 2007, 11:37 AM
used76a
post Aug 31 2007, 08:04 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(lms2005 @ Aug 31 2007, 11:30 AM)

Added on August 31, 2007, 11:33 amDude address correct not?

Posman try reach u on 30/7 (4 days after I sent, can said quite fast) Delay?
Posman try reach u again on 11/8 (quite nice service since they try reach u twice, normally they will send back after 1 week non received) Delay?

My fault? Dude u keep sent sms scold & blaim me this & that but I help u check also since u said its my duty  icon_rolleyes.gif

Wonder why it will not work  hmm.gif  I sent so many item this is first time...
address is correct,if not the item will no recei at all.if they sent the item 30/7 and 11/8 and i'm not there.,then there should leave the red card right?

dunno why the item is not working.no broken part or broken sound but cannot read cd.so how?i can sent it back to u if u not believe me.it's not about the money.as a seller u should be full responsible of ur item

0.0185sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:03 AM