Xiaomi Redmi K40/POCO F3 Discussion

khainiz94
post Mar 23 2021, 03:39 PM

2,856 posts

Just want to ask you guys, I am considering very heavily to buy this phone dedicated for my gaming needs.
The only dilemma is the amount of RAM.
256GB is too much for me and 128GB is just nice.
But it paired with 6GB RAM.
Is it enough for my gaming needs or better go for 8GB version?
khainiz94
post Mar 23 2021, 04:08 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Mar 23 2021, 03:58 PM)
I m also play games on mobile phones.
So far i use X3 NFC, Redmi Note 9s for gaming which is 6gb of rams.........no lagging.
What games are you playing?
Mine is more to demanding games like Genshin, PUBG, Wild Rift and Mobile Legends.
khainiz94
post Mar 24 2021, 08:49 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Mar 23 2021, 04:11 PM)
If more and more games like Genshin get pushed out, you gonna start appreciate those extra RAM and internal storage more...
256GB for me la.
Thank you for the feedback!
khainiz94
post Mar 25 2021, 07:46 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Mar 25 2021, 07:40 PM)
They will include a 3.5" dongle for the headphone jack right?
Yes based on the reviews I have watched so far.
khainiz94
post Mar 27 2021, 03:03 PM

2,856 posts

128GB Arctic White reporting in.
My 2nd Xiaomi phone after using Samsung flagship for almost 8 years.
Trying something new.
I have been eyeing that 256GB option due to bigger RAM, but due to OOS, have to go with what is available.
khainiz94
post Mar 27 2021, 03:09 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Mar 27 2021, 03:07 PM)
You mean your phone is 6GB. correct?
When you get white?  I found 6gb or 8gb white ... all OOS sad.gif
I bought in the early morning around 2 am.
😅😅😅
khainiz94
post Mar 30 2021, 09:50 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Skeuomorphic @ Mar 30 2021, 09:27 AM)
They put it 1 Apr as the date when the stock will be available to be shipped out, because its a preorder. Then it will take another 1 week to reach our doorstep

Or they pack it all together and sent it to Lazada in bundle like they have shown previously in FB.
Then Lazada will handle all the shipment from there.
khainiz94
post Apr 1 2021, 02:25 PM

2,856 posts

Damn no status until today.
LOL
khainiz94
post Apr 1 2021, 02:51 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Apr 1 2021, 02:47 PM)
You jump ship from samsung ... goto redmi?
My Note20 Ultra have been stolen, so decided to buy this phone while waiting for the next Note.
As long it can satisfies my needs for the moment, ok la for me.
khainiz94
post Apr 1 2021, 09:02 PM

2,856 posts

Black colour sudah dapat status ke?
Mine still to pack.
Damn.

This post has been edited by khainiz94: Apr 1 2021, 09:02 PM
khainiz94
post Apr 1 2021, 11:32 PM

2,856 posts

Finally mine is packed!

khainiz94
post Apr 5 2021, 11:09 AM

2,856 posts

Yay dah gerak!
khainiz94
post Apr 7 2021, 11:05 AM

2,856 posts

Hadui all my items bought during Lazada 9th Birthday Sale sudah sampai.
Even some items bought later pun dah sampai.
Tinggal my POCO belum sampai.
If not I PO Mi 11 Ultra lo.
😂😂😂
khainiz94
post Apr 7 2021, 12:40 PM

2,856 posts

Same time.
Maybe they pack it all together.

khainiz94
post Apr 7 2021, 12:41 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(lkoky @ Apr 7 2021, 12:34 PM)
fantastics...
it took 4 days from packed to logistic facility
then another 2 days to hand over to freight partner

seriously, their logistics is kind of stuck in 70s.
Well China and HK is in public holiday, no wonder there is a huge delay in shipment.
khainiz94
post Apr 7 2021, 09:04 PM

2,856 posts

I status apa pun takde.

khainiz94
post Apr 9 2021, 01:16 PM

2,856 posts

Stupid Poco.
This is too long weh.
Memang after I got this phone, I will give 1 star for the review.
khainiz94
post Apr 9 2021, 01:24 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Apr 9 2021, 01:18 PM)
Complain to POCO ask them to chase their freight partner!!!
They said will follow up.
I wonder how fast they gonna accelerate it.
They blame it on LEX MY and customs for strict checking.
I bought other items from China cepat je.
khainiz94
post Apr 9 2021, 01:32 PM

2,856 posts

😭😭😭
khainiz94
post Apr 9 2021, 06:11 PM

2,856 posts

It seems LEX yang slow.
All Ninja very fast woh.