Xiaomi Xiaomi Mi 11 Discussion Thread, Snapdragon 888 is here

ayamxxx
post Nov 23 2021, 09:30 AM

4,062 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Nov 23 2021, 03:47 AM)
anyone experience battery touches 20%, within 5 minute drop drastically to 0%
if i were u, warranty then
ayamxxx
post Nov 28 2021, 10:48 AM

4,062 posts

Why many user selling theirs on fb market place for a 3-4 months of usage?
ayamxxx
post Jan 9 2022, 08:12 AM

4,062 posts

QUOTE(marcyeo @ Jan 8 2022, 11:36 PM)
finally my Xiaomi 12 is here! smile.gif
How much
ayamxxx
post Jan 12 2022, 01:33 PM

4,062 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jan 12 2022, 01:26 PM)
known issue. you have you use other browsers like DuckDuckGo.

not sure if it's Chrome issue or Xiaomi. but known that screenshot dun work on Chrome,
other phone can SS on chrome
ayamxxx
post Apr 16 2022, 07:53 AM

4,062 posts

QUOTE(lyfeature @ Apr 16 2022, 07:43 AM)
Price drop so much. rm2899 only. yay or nay ?

FB marketplace many sell this around rm1.8k, relatively new, seal box on some user, maybe win price etc. but that the price in general
ayamxxx
post Apr 16 2022, 10:28 AM

4,062 posts

QUOTE(lyfeature @ Apr 16 2022, 07:55 AM)
bro. fb many many scammer..scary.yoh
Cod. Can minimise the scam issue. I got offer rm1.7k for brand new, non open box mi11 pro. He said won office price

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Apr 16 2022, 10:29 AM
ayamxxx
post Jun 30 2022, 08:40 AM

4,062 posts

QUOTE(asrin @ Jun 27 2022, 08:48 AM)
Yes..i read it at FB Community that is common Mi 11 Ultra wifi problems..they send to SC..some made it repaired..

Some get replacement of new set..
Part quality issues? Hardware?
ayamxxx
post Aug 25 2022, 11:21 AM

4,062 posts

QUOTE(lambox105 @ Aug 24 2022, 10:13 PM)
You can only claim from the seller him/her/themselves
buy local made with a warranty then. can claim back under warranty if there is any issue.
ayamxxx
post Oct 25 2022, 10:00 AM

4,062 posts

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Oct 24 2022, 09:17 PM)
Just came here today to report that my mi 11 down with wifi down issues,phone wifi drop,then restart itself...just few days back and now it got worse.

Was starting to like Xiaomi but now it gave me these problems...oh shit....time to stay away from Xiaomi.
is this phone model only or all Xiaomi phone? I kinda tempted to try this as the 2nd price is cheap. my buddies at office are using 12T pro, said was ok
ayamxxx
post Apr 10 2023, 11:28 PM

4,062 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Apr 10 2023, 10:36 PM)
Just got my refund from Xiaomi. They agreed for a refund on 30 March 2023
Then I received the refund today 10 April 2023
They kept their promise of giving me the refund within 7 working days

Glad u received it, more and more company here, only entertain after get KPDNKK in the loop. Now baju raya refund cz not able to provide also only gipe 80% but revert back to 100% after KPDNKK action
ayamxxx
post Apr 15 2024, 10:31 AM

4,062 posts

QUOTE(yolldddd @ Apr 15 2024, 01:27 AM)
Agreed

I took care of the phone but still wifi burn

The funny thing is all the problem seem to come at the same time

First the green line and now the burn wifi...

The mi 11 ultra has great camera and internal mic but sadly after this

I dare not buy xiaomi ever again

All my hardwork and money gone

Haihhhh
hi only this Mi 11 or all Xiaomi product?
ayamxxx
post Apr 15 2024, 04:19 PM

4,062 posts

QUOTE(yolldddd @ Apr 15 2024, 03:22 PM)
All of mi 11 series including the base model and ultra model is affected by this hardware defect.

from what ive read. The board on the mi 11 series is too thin and hence the main board will warp under heat stress

But as u can see even i took care to make sure not too much hear is generated on my ultra

It still cause the wifi to spoil

It jusy took longer. So higher heat means faster spoil

The pro model of 11 series should also be the same but since less people buy that china model only so less report.

The only aolution is to do the reballing process which some shop know how to do. I not sure in malaysia anybody know how to do the reballing process for the mi 11. Its not an easy fix.
When u mentioned reballing, kinda recall back my memory handling PS3 last time. From change termal paste 3 times to spend rm200 for reballing, it keeps insist on YLOD. Damn it burn money.

On PS4 later and currently PS5, spend few hundred at HN for warranty extension due to bad history with Ps3
ayamxxx
post May 6 2024, 10:42 AM

4,062 posts

QUOTE(junhane001 @ May 5 2024, 10:36 PM)
My xiaomi 11 still working perfectly but battery draining fast. Tried few oem batteries but worse than my current battery. Already bought xiaomi 14 and now want replace xiaomi 11 Ori battery. Who know current price?
how much to replace the battery at Mi Store?
ayamxxx
post May 12 2024, 09:39 AM

4,062 posts

QUOTE(asrin @ May 12 2024, 09:22 AM)
So the Hyper Os theme not available in Malaysia ek?..saw them in YT very nice lah..
Already months ago. My cheap Poko F4 GT and my kids tab, Mi Pad 6 both already had that

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: May 12 2024, 09:39 AM
ayamxxx
post Oct 3 2024, 09:55 AM

4,062 posts

QUOTE(asrin @ Oct 3 2024, 09:03 AM)
Same here..11tpro also..got a hairline green..sometimes white line..

Consider to change screen and battery..damages total about RM600..

But still..cannot get any phone of RM600 with SD and 120w fast charging with that amount..
Carousel and fb marketplace?

0.0391sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:03 PM