SUSHey Mercedes
post Aug 21 2021, 03:18 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Barret @ Aug 21 2021, 01:30 PM)
Hihi, Wish to ask you, do you encounter any problem beside those you mention,

for example,

I using mi 8 china rom,

1. My maybank2u QR scan just wont work,  I use normal QR scan apps don't have problem.
2. My MCDonald apps also wont work..  it said that device not pass security check etc..
Thanks! notworthy.gif
Fun fact about MI 11 Ultra import set.

1. It has Google Play services. Update via Get Apps & Play store magically appears.

2. It took only 43mins to recharge to 100% via the 67W MI turbo charge fast charger.

3. Bank apps , UOB , HSBC , BOC , jompay , FPX works since they came from Play Store.

4. Not a maybank user so can't help with your QR questions.

5. The overall UI like screen recording & picture gallery still lose to Samsung One UI. One UI has more features like recording with sound , crop video to any sizes I want , insert text anywhere inside video , resize video to smaller resolution.

6. Built in Call recording. This one win over Samsung. Silly Samsung has to install 3rd party app to record calls.

7. McD app working. I can log in my McD account and flash my QR code of my chosen menu promo.

8. Video 8K is gimmick. If hand jittery the video quality will be affected, blurry.

9. 4K60 on normal & ultrawide is super duper good & clear.

10. Video can zoom in 15x only. S21 Ultra can 20x. So not much difference.

11. Finger print unlock is fast after changing to 3rd party SP. Dunno why the factory installed SP affect the FP scanner alot.

12. Factory install SP is thick and good. Drop my for on the floor with sands. SP torn , blistered but screen not cracked.

13.4G signal is very good here. 👍 trademark of Qualcomm Snapdragon.

14. Phone is always warm. Feature of S888. Not much those fake & paid influencers, YouTube, reviewers gonna tell you. But I tell you. Since human fingers & palm are designed to resist heat. You need to put the fon on your wrist or thighs to feel the warmness. Lol. Phone gets very very very warm after 4K60 video recording. I use infrared thermometer it shows HI or 41 Celsius.

15. Battery if charge to 100% in morning can lasts 5 to 6 hours , mostly browsers , FB , apps , no gaming.

16 The bixby Siri alike assistant XiaoAi has very cute voice lol. But mandarin only.

17. The middle button □ can be used as screenshot short cut, the < button to off the screen. Very useful.

18. The only China phone I liked 👍 after using Huawei , Vivo , Oppo & realme. Been Trying to get away from Samsung since they kept increasing prices.
SUSHey Mercedes
post Aug 22 2021, 09:09 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Arool @ Aug 22 2021, 02:50 PM)
I agree on everything you mention especially #18. Been using Samsung for 6 years ; S2, S3, S4, note 3, note 4 & note 5; finally I pulled the trigger. The main issue back then was the unoptimized TouchWiz. The code was so bad that every Samsung phone I used will slow down less than 6 months.

Other than curved screen since S6 & very good SPen experience on Note series, they're basically dead. They're so comfortable that they forgot to innovate but keep increasing their price. I'm not trying to bash Samsung or whatever, heck, I really love their phone design. But when they trying too hard to become Apple, I have to say goodbye. Even their midrange phones offer pathetic value compared to Xiaomi, Huawei & Oppo.

The only reason why people still buying Samsung phone that I can think of is they're afraid to walk away from the ecosystem.
To be fair to Samsung , their One UI has improved alot from years to years , I suspect their phones secretly send user usage patterns to their HQ. But their pricing is very unreasonable. My Mi 11 ultra rm3700 on shopee, but the "cheapest" S21U need rm4199 lol. Been walking in & out of SES , UR & senq thinking whether to buy S21U , finally go shopee buy this xiaomi. Some ppl say One UI is bad in gaming that's why China phones very popular now.

Another thing , the ceramic back feels very cool & smooth inside AC room , very nice to hold , phone only warm in room temperature.
SUSHey Mercedes
post Feb 17 2022, 06:36 PM

137 posts

I am beginning to lose my patience with Lei Jun & his so called billions of dollars of R&D. His MIUI 13 is filled with bugs new bugs & old bugs from MIU 12.5 included.
SUSHey Mercedes
post Feb 18 2022, 02:22 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Feb 18 2022, 11:22 AM)
i never had any good thing to say about MIUI.

they were buggy so long time ago and still buggy now. it's like as though a totally new team takes over each time there is a new version. and they dun use any notes from previous team and just start fresh. all bugs that got fixed, etc... gets unfixed in new version. and it repeats itself.
the bugs in 12.5 is bearable & acceptable. but MIUI 13 bugs is ridiculous for a 2021 flagship phone.
SUSHey Mercedes
post Feb 20 2022, 08:42 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(poooky @ Feb 20 2022, 07:31 AM)
looks like miui still has stability issues after all these years. I faced the same issues during the redmi 1 days. worked flawlessly out of the box, by the first major update it became laggy and the camera app would automatically close on its own. by the second update, it would start randomly rebooting on its own until the phone wouldnt even fully boot anymore. it was stuck in a reboot loop everytime it got to the launcher logo.

checked the forums, etc, but no one had a clue. most ppl were also facing other issues.

even visiting the xiaomi subreddit now, it seems like bugs are just common tolerated. there are dozens of threads of ppl reporting various issues after updating, most of which are left unanswered because no know knows.

almost like a planned obsolescence update by xiaomi. if youre unlucky to be selected, you hope a factory reset works or that the phone still has warranty. otherwise youre out of luck.

what a shame, and i was thinking of getting a 10t lite. xiaomi specs are great on paper, but the software stability is pretty poor for such a large co. maybe it is better to spend a bit more for a pixel or iphone for stability.
ya. just for fans. no mi without you. $10 billion company. etc etc. but their updates worst than samsung.

SUSHey Mercedes
post Feb 21 2022, 03:51 PM

137 posts

wow. nearby share on my CN set mi 11 ultra miui 13 also don't have. i remember 12.5 can use this,feature. if like this how to transfer large files between phones ?

SUSHey Mercedes
post Feb 21 2022, 05:25 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(spy1hitman @ Feb 21 2022, 03:56 PM)
Ads = cheap phone
no ads = expensive
Scared to buy another CN set again. Cheaper by rm500 but further etc etc maciam maciam. Lmao
SUSHey Mercedes
post Feb 23 2022, 02:24 PM

137 posts

Still waiting for this so called $10 billion company to release their MIUI 13 GLOBAL ROM for MI 11 ULTRA so that can try flash see what difference between my CN set & GLOBAL ROM ?
SUSHey Mercedes
post Apr 9 2022, 10:33 AM

137 posts

Mi11ultra Microphone zoom during video recording only works when recording at 5x zoom if 1x zoom conversations from few meters away cannot be recorded. Weird problem.

Another issue. If start recording at 0.5x , cannot switch to 1x or 5x seamlessly. Must stop recording and switch manually to 1x or 5x. Samsung S21 ultra don't have this problem.

The funny thing is all this problems are never mentioned by all those fake & paid YouTube, Facebook, influences, reviewers. Only after buy ownself realised it. Too late liao. Haha. Wanna sell to instacash ? Worth rm1390 only. Rugi 2k ++. Crazy. Haha. Hehe. Hoho. Lmao.
SUSHey Mercedes
post Sep 2 2022, 07:33 AM

137 posts

CN set MI 11 ultra got 13.0.12 ,1 August 2022 patch. But silly Xiaomi still did not include Force Dark Mode inside developer options.
SUSHey Mercedes
post Oct 27 2022, 05:18 PM

137 posts

I think I will try flash global ROM with built in Google Play on my CN set MI 11 Ultra. Good hardware but the MIUI is ridiculously impossible to use. Even nearby share also don't have, need to use usb cable to share large files with other fons. Mi 11 Ultra camera bestest. But the Amoled weaker than S22 Ultra Dynamic Amoled.

0.0447sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:13 AM