Xiaomi Xiaomi Mi 11 Discussion Thread, Snapdragon 888 is here
am_i_rulez
Jul 19 2021, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jul 19 2021, 12:21 PM) Mi 11 Pro doesn't come with global ROM Never have & never will And Xiaomi Malaysia no longer sells Mi 11 Ultra after the pre-order I don't mind having china set. But Mi 11 pro without the global rom is definitely a turnoff. So, change of question, is it worth additional rm1k for mi 11 ultra instead of mi 11?
droidtrix
Jul 24 2021, 11:58 AM
where can i get screen protector for MI 11? any shop nearby klang area sellling?
Landmarkyap
Jul 24 2021, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(am_i_rulez @ Jul 19 2021, 01:49 PM) I don't mind having china set. But Mi 11 pro without the global rom is definitely a turnoff. So, change of question, is it worth additional rm1k for mi 11 ultra instead of mi 11? 1) Can Flash to EU rom 2) Definitely worth it ☺️ This post has been edited by Landmarkyap: Jul 24 2021, 02:13 PM
coolkwc
Jul 28 2021, 01:54 AM
I'm quite surprise to see Mi 11 Ultra continue to absent in MY market after the pre-order on April.
Anyway, my 3 months usage experience is pleasant. Buttery smooth and fast UI. Wait for next major MIUI 13 update hopefully by next few months.
seanwms
Jul 29 2021, 05:13 PM

Hi Xiaomi mi 11 users, do you have any slow charging experience? it took me almost an hour from 10% to 95% which is not what they have been advertising, I'm using the latest miui 12.5.5 and all original 55w fast charging adapter out of the box.
ZombieSeafood
Aug 4 2021, 11:25 AM
Hi wanna ask, how is the overheating issue with the Mi 11 nowadays? Has it been fixed with updates? Thanks in advance!
kimjs90
Aug 5 2021, 09:20 PM
Hi guys joining the mi 11 family now..hehe.. manage to grab used unit.. currently using it as my 2nd phone
droidtrix
Aug 6 2021, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(kimjs90 @ Aug 5 2021, 09:20 PM) Hi guys joining the mi 11 family now..hehe.. manage to grab used unit.. currently using it as my 2nd phone Welcome to MI 11 family. I m using Mi 11, so far for my usage, i managed to get SOT 5hrs 43mim with stand by 23hrs with single charged. Slightly warmer if i am watching movie or on zoom call as I am using Data. I have no comments on this device so far. Its serves me well as my daily driver.
kimjs90
Aug 6 2021, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(droidtrix @ Aug 6 2021, 09:51 AM) Welcome to MI 11 family. I m using Mi 11, so far for my usage, i managed to get SOT 5hrs 43mim with stand by 23hrs with single charged. Slightly warmer if i am watching movie or on zoom call as I am using Data. I have no comments on this device so far. Its serves me well as my daily driver. So far for my phone im never use for gaming, mostly use for web browsing, whatsapp.. right now still thinking about switching to mi 11 for my daily driver or not.. hehe.. just asking is there any available mi watch that support camera control as now im using galaxy watch to control camera on my smartphone, obviously a galaxy phone
kimjs90
Aug 7 2021, 05:12 PM
Hi guys just asking does mi 11 support esim? search the web most just mention xiaomi does support esim from mi 8 time
Landmarkyap
Aug 8 2021, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(kimjs90 @ Aug 6 2021, 11:04 AM) So far for my phone im never use for gaming, mostly use for web browsing, whatsapp.. right now still thinking about switching to mi 11 for my daily driver or not.. hehe.. just asking is there any available mi watch that support camera control as now im using galaxy watch to control camera on my smartphone, obviously a galaxy phone Samsung UI & Colour OS still the best but all depends on personal preference Mi 11 getting warm, camera soso n battery not tahan
Landmarkyap
Aug 8 2021, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(kimjs90 @ Aug 7 2021, 05:12 PM) Hi guys just asking does mi 11 support esim? search the web most just mention xiaomi does support esim from mi 8 time Samsung & Apple support esim Others brands either single or dual sims support only
kimjs90
Aug 8 2021, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(Landmarkyap @ Aug 8 2021, 05:51 PM) Samsung UI & Colour OS still the best but all depends on personal preference Mi 11 getting warm, camera soso n battery not tahan QUOTE(Landmarkyap @ Aug 8 2021, 05:53 PM) Samsung & Apple support esim Others brands either single or dual sims support only Ya bro..i do like one ui actually, having use almost all galaxy s series i can say samsung ui really improved a lot, from touchwiz to one ui,,, but comparing my s20 fe with mi 11 on current firmware i can say mi 11 battery can hold longer..giving that i changed the resolution to FHD+ to match s20 fe.. what i do like is that its no kidding in charging speed between these 2..haha
Landmarkyap
Aug 8 2021, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(kimjs90 @ Aug 8 2021, 07:10 PM) Ya bro..i do like one ui actually, having use almost all galaxy s series i can say samsung ui really improved a lot, from touchwiz to one ui,,, but comparing my s20 fe with mi 11 on current firmware i can say mi 11 battery can hold longer..giving that i changed the resolution to FHD+ to match s20 fe.. what i do like is that its no kidding in charging speed between these 2..haha You should try 120w mi charger super turbo charge
kimjs90
Aug 10 2021, 08:03 PM
bchan28
Aug 14 2021, 05:17 PM
 Any one having this problem... Both sin card also no signal.... Need to turn on and off airplane mode to get back the signal. Thank
am_i_rulez
Aug 20 2021, 08:18 AM
i have use mi 11 ultra with cn rom for almost a week. i hate the battery optimization, it kill apps in the background even i set the battery optimization to no restrictions. My downloaded alarm clock does not appear, and every day i late waking up. Never happen to my other phone before.
kitter
Aug 20 2021, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(am_i_rulez @ Aug 20 2021, 08:18 AM) i have use mi 11 ultra with cn rom for almost a week. i hate the battery optimization, it kill apps in the background even i set the battery optimization to no restrictions. My downloaded alarm clock does not appear, and every day i late waking up. Never happen to my other phone before. Have you tried enabling auto-start?
am_i_rulez
Aug 20 2021, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(kitter @ Aug 20 2021, 03:07 PM) Have you tried enabling auto-start? yes, i have enable auto start.