4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Discussion about Dating Apps & Agency, Tinder, OKC, CMB, Lunch Actually, others

Ramjade
post Jan 16 2024, 12:06 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(justapawn @ Jan 15 2024, 09:05 PM)
After reading so many of your comments, I actually agree with your mindset on meeting up multiple girls at the same time. Just that I don't buy your approach towards sex in dating, but that's another story.
I agree. Meet as many girls as possible. But not on sex part. Sorry. I feel if super horny go pay for it. Don't just sleep around.
Ramjade
post Jan 17 2024, 07:03 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(justapawn @ Jan 16 2024, 09:19 PM)
Well, please don't be offended. My stand is agree to disagree with our sex theory differences.
Actually I am not a sage to think of girl's disadvantages in this area.
But for my own health, I prefer not to f**k around.
for me, sex is created to firmly bond husband and wife together physically, mentally and emotionally.
If we do it with multiple person, this function of our body will somehow lose its effectiveness, like a glue losing its adhesive nature gradually.
That's why when we broke up with a person, we would feel more hurtful if there is sexual relationship.
Without sexual relationship, the broke up will be less hurtful and we could recover faster.
For me and many conservative people I know, it works this way.
But for you, sex might be just a game to enjoy without other effects.
Agreed. For me I can accept girls who slept with max 2-3 guys not more. Sorry la if they can sleep around, they don't value themselves.
Ramjade
post Jan 17 2024, 12:30 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(justapawn @ Jan 17 2024, 11:41 AM)
We as conservative guy have to beware of woman players also. Yeah, of course we want a partner who can really accept our appearance and vice versa. And it is not that we want a virgin girl or healthy body to have sex with. That's really superficial. There are girls inside dating apps who played around during their 20s and wanted to settle down during 30s. At this stage of their life, they started to consider to "date" those less attractive and conservative guy (like myself). As a loser to them during 20s, I don't understand why I suddenly became dateable at 30s.  shakehead.gif
I don't date 30+ woman. My limit 26-29. Haha...
Ramjade
post Jan 18 2024, 07:17 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Jan 18 2024, 01:38 AM)
So fast to be prejudice about people life?
Have you even heard about their side of stories?

If you have no interest to deeply understand why he or she chooses to be promiscuous you're very superficial.

Its like claiming a disabled person is (destined) cannot make any fortune
It's a western thing. Hook up and fwb are all YOLO lifestyle. I don't endorse and certainly don't support. Promiscuous bring harm to both the man and woman in the long run.

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Jan 18 2024, 01:41 AM)
I have deal with girls who have over 20-100 (lost count) body counts. If you think a woman dont know how to hide their body counts to suit your *ideal* imagination that she's not the type of girl who sleeps around.

sorry bro, you haven't even been in the game deep enough
very naive
Very simple. I date to marry. Ask yourself and be honest if your future wife have been around with lots of guys, are you ok? No need to answer me. Just answer to yourself. Also from a girl perspective, ok for husband to sleep around? Sorry if I am the girl, nope. I will feel worried when married. Worry and anxiety leads to uncertainty and no trust in the marriage.

You do you. I do mine way.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jan 18 2024, 07:36 AM
Ramjade
post Jan 19 2024, 03:28 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Imaginebreaker @ Jan 19 2024, 03:24 PM)
Would you mind sharing some of your non-negotiables? Mine was pretty standard; no beef, no vegan, no 'has children', no smoking, no tattoo. My friend told me I was being unreasonable lol
Non smoker
No pubs and those happy hour. I am ok with social drinking.
Must want kids
Frugal

Very simple. Cannot fulfill these, sorry la. These are my main ones.
Ramjade
post Jan 19 2024, 05:34 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Jan 19 2024, 04:35 PM)
For completeness

Below 30
Bodycount less than 3
Not married before/no kids
Non-muslim

Correct?
Got more. But something like that.
Ramjade
post Jan 20 2024, 09:00 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Jan 20 2024, 08:53 AM)
The next thing is whether you can make the girl to desire/want you.
One thing I noticed girls I went out with all have one similarity. All want to travel/go jalan2/go out every weekend to find food now. No one want to wait to travel. Maybe because I focused on those earning RM10k/month girls. Lol.

Have to keep looking.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jan 20 2024, 09:01 PM
Ramjade
post Jan 21 2024, 10:47 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Jan 21 2024, 09:49 AM)
They need to constantly update insta and tiktoks to show off how interesting their lives are. Very irritating

Low socmed activity is big green flag in my pov.
This is not tiktok. This one is want yearly overseas holiday, want to go jalan2 and food hunting every week.
Ramjade
post Jan 21 2024, 08:48 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Jan 21 2024, 04:18 PM)
The eldest one I am talking to is 3 years, should be ok...

Just learnt that my match is no longer a virgin... doh.gif

The Shanghai girl in SG also the same...

Both went for hookups when they were young... Body count for both = 2...  sweat.gif

Luckily both also think hookups are terrible so both into long-term relationship only...
Face the reality. It's normal in these age. That's why if you can find a virgin, it's a gem.

Thanks to people like mystery who encourage promiscuity. Haha...
Ramjade
post Jan 22 2024, 03:28 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Jan 22 2024, 03:15 PM)
25 and still Virgin?
Its either being a "high" quality guy or just being naive in this sexual marketplace. Just stay blue pill yah
Not everyone wants to be promiscuous.
Ramjade
post Jan 22 2024, 06:38 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(justapawn @ Jan 22 2024, 06:19 PM)
yes. be aware. nowadays the effect of feminist ideology started to become rampant in East Asia (China). I am not saying they are gold digger. But if you can support their lifestyle after you married them, by all means, go ahead with your pursue. If you don't have this confidence., it is wiser to stay away from all these "worldly troubles". At least, for the sake of your mental health....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D2IQr-Bpt2k
It's actually millennials way of life today. You need to travel yearly so that one is happy. It's more peer pressure. Friends all travel so I must travel as well.

1h video yikes. Haha...

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jan 22 2024, 06:38 PM
Ramjade
post Jan 22 2024, 07:13 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(justapawn @ Jan 22 2024, 07:09 PM)
Regarding this, there was a "30+ years old pretty girl" in dating apps mentioning she was independent a few years back. Graduated from oversea with photos of YOLO lifestyle fully displayed in CMB. In our conversation of that 7 days, we kept on chatting about money issue. Until the last day, she revealed to me that she is still living with her parents with 4 figure saving in bank account.....Yeah...of course, no phone number exchanged.....And I think she is still finding it hard to define her "independent"
Don't look money in bank acocunt or staying with parents. Why? I will give you an example. I have only RM1.00 in my bank account and still staying with parents but I can do LEAN FIRE. I was doing that just last year.

My ultimate aim is of course FAT FIRE and delayed gratification. Of course girls don't like the idea of waiting. So I just move on if they cannot do delayed gratification like me.
Ramjade
post Jan 22 2024, 07:36 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Jan 22 2024, 07:35 PM)
I's hard to find girls who can delay their gratification these days. Young people fail to appreciate the power of compounding...

There was one I saw. But sadly didn't like her profile that time. Now cannot find back her profile.

There's one I am talking to now. Work 75% in Singapore and come back regularly to Malaysia. She just hit 30. So she heard about FIRE and want to do FIRE but I don't think she will succeed as she keep asking me, will I travel until I am FAT FIRE. Told her straight no. Let's see if she sticks around. Some stuff she mentioned in the profile, work hard, play hard.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jan 22 2024, 07:41 PM
Ramjade
post Jan 22 2024, 10:44 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Jan 22 2024, 08:42 PM)
Damn where do you set your location in CMB laugh.gif

I set my location at KL with radius of 400 km so I cover whole West Malaysia + Singapore (and accidentally part of Indonesia).
If you are brave can try those Thailand/Vietnam/Indonesian Chinese working in Singapore. They are better than China people. I think more wifey material.
Ramjade
post Jan 25 2024, 10:29 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(sourcream47 @ Jan 25 2024, 04:27 PM)
Looks like a lot people using tinder and tantan, but did anyone use sugarbook? I got saw this apps but not sure is it same like tinder, anyone got use before can give some advise?
You know the name sugar book is for what right? High class sex. Lol. If you can afford it, why not.
Ramjade
post Jan 27 2024, 10:24 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Agent 45 @ Jan 26 2024, 09:34 PM)
For my case, she never see getting into relationship as a thing for her, maybe just optional. She's always busy with work, work day and night. I msg her but she could just leave it for days before she bluetick me and reply. Even on weekends, she would just ignore her phone for the whole day. Usually I only text her on weekend, but very less interaction. If I never initiated, I think we would have been strangers. At the same time, I'm worried that I'm being too pushy.

How did u get your gf? What are your tips?
If she don't bother replying you move on. Likely she is seeing another person.

I went out with one girl 2x. She always reply my message maybe few hours lack time. But she looking for someone can bring her go travel overseas every year and go out weekly to makan some where. Not my type of girl. There was a few things I wanted to clarify and then she told me we have opposite lifestyle and she is unable to compromise on that. Fine by me. Told her. Thanks for your time. No problem. Good luck.

Delete all her WhatsApp chat and contact. I don't block.

Cubalagi initiated touch early on via goodbye hugs. During one of those hugs, he kiss her. He said if he didn't kiss the girl likely friend zone. But let him tell his story. Haha...

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jan 27 2024, 10:26 AM
Ramjade
post Feb 29 2024, 05:43 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(ahjummma @ Feb 29 2024, 03:08 PM)
to the guys who are on dating apps, do you send selfie to your matches like every single day? if so, what's the purpose of it? thanks.
Noooo. Are you crazy?
Ramjade
post Mar 14 2024, 04:33 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Random Guy @ Mar 14 2024, 12:53 AM)
Most of the time I think it only works if you're good looking (if you're a guy la) or at least seemed to be well settled or have that bad boy vibe. I tried many times didn't work out but the moment I tried being a bad boy, got la a couple of matches that ended up in bed. If I'm being honest, I'm not that of an eye candy and I honestly looking for a real relationship but unfortunately, most of the dating apps are looking for sugar daddies, quick fix or just time past.
You have bad luck. For me those girls I see tend to want to settle down. Only stuff their lifestyle doesn't fit me.
Ramjade
post Sep 8 2025, 12:21 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(TOS2 @ Sep 8 2025, 10:58 AM)
Does subscription help? I am reluctant to pay for dating apps these days...

As for speed dating, I tried once in SG. I am the youngest... All 40s-50s uncles and aunties mix and match...  tongue.gif

You know of any speed-dating activities/platforms for 20s-30s?
You have to pay nowadays. Last time no need. Don't be cheapskate. It's RM60-70/month. If you got promo

https://taketheleap.social/events
https://dateworks.co/events/
Ramjade
post Nov 2 2025, 10:12 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Redshelf411 @ Nov 2 2025, 09:55 AM)
Anyone having luck finding your long term partner off dating apps?

I've tried = no luck.
My friend
Me. Getting married next year.
My future wife sister also.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0429sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:01 AM