Any idea how to set up this kind of website?
Feb 25 2021, 11:16 AM, updated 5y ago
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
788 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Dear all... I am going to build a website that has feature for visitors to upload their own video by simply clicking "Browse" and "Upload/Submit" button, so that their videos can be listed in my website. Is there anyone knows where can set up this kind of website? Thanks for helping ya
Feb 25 2021, 11:20 AM
Show posts by this member only | Post
2,256 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
u have no idea what u doing what kind of hosting plan u buy can support this? unlimited gold usd119/year??? if u are talking about sharing among ur friend also u can give up. try streaming a video from the begineer shared hosting plan u buy we are talking about streaming to hundred ppl same time accepting uploading to ur site |
Feb 25 2021, 11:29 AM
3,217 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: City of Neko~~Nyaa~ |
Try use old pc setup as web server to test the coding and result of streaming...
Use home internet and try access from out side using mobile or other internet, see smooth or not... For streaming, better get plan and info the provider, else later kena dmca...or provider ban cos hog resourse... |
Feb 25 2021, 11:43 AM
749 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
you mean you want to set up your own youtube called youtube2?
Feb 25 2021, 08:14 PM
Validating
543 posts Joined: Nov 2020 |
QUOTE(adam_lew85 @ Feb 25 2021, 11:16 AM) Dear all... I am going to build a website that has feature for visitors to upload their own video by simply clicking "Browse" and "Upload/Submit" button, so that their videos can be listed in my website. Is there anyone knows where can set up this kind of website? Thanks for helping ya You can follow this "PHP File Upload" W3Schools' guide:https://www.w3schools.com/php/php_file_upload.asp It lets users upload image files but you can change the allowed file extension and file size limit. PHP scripting is supported on Linux web hosting plan. As for video to be listed in your website, you may want to add the file description to a MySQL database (also available on Linux web hosting plan) and allow for edit / remove / update of video later. You can query the listing of uploaded video through database table. If you want, I can help to build a simpler version for you. |
Feb 25 2021, 08:26 PM
Validating
543 posts Joined: Nov 2020 |
Another way of doing it without having MySQL database is:
1. Create a subfolder called "videos" 2. Manage indices of "videos" folder and change it to Fancy indexing 3. Get result like below: ![]() So whenever a user uploads video file (I presume a small video file), your PHP script at main page (e.g. www.youtube2.com/index.html) will move the file to "video" subfolder (e.g. www.youtube2.com/videos/). When you click the "...../videos/" what you see is the listing of all uploaded videos (like screen shot above). Sample video upload demo: https://qrcodeonline.net/videodemo/ View uploaded videos: https://qrcodeonline.net/videodemo/uploads/ Currently users cannot upload a video with the same filename already on server. Maybe others have better idea? This post has been edited by FlierMate: Feb 25 2021, 11:17 PM |
Mar 2 2021, 09:21 AM
788 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
hmm...thanks for your guys sharing ya...seems like a bit complicated for a non-IT background as me haha
actually i just need a simple website that can let audience freely upload their videos, just like how Youtube works but not as complicated as Youtube p/s: is there anyway that can let audience upload their video into my facebook fan page??? |
Mar 11 2021, 04:59 PM
277 posts Joined: Oct 2016 |
Basically, such service and amount of space required, you need dedicated web hosting package (One time setup fee RM1599 + subscription fee RM499 per month).
Mar 11 2021, 05:01 PM
15,856 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Zion |
QUOTE(adam_lew85 @ Mar 2 2021, 09:21 AM) hmm...thanks for your guys sharing ya...seems like a bit complicated for a non-IT background as me haha Ways got many.. but how much are you willing to pay for itt?actually i just need a simple website that can let audience freely upload their videos, just like how Youtube works but not as complicated as Youtube p/s: is there anyway that can let audience upload their video into my facebook fan page??? |
Mar 13 2021, 07:19 PM
1,368 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(adam_lew85 @ Feb 25 2021, 11:16 AM) Dear all... I am going to build a website that has feature for visitors to upload their own video by simply clicking "Browse" and "Upload/Submit" button, so that their videos can be listed in my website. Is there anyone knows where can set up this kind of website? Thanks for helping ya There's script that have similarity function such as Youtube, Vimeo ETC. The problem is are you going to invest dedicated hosting (Huge Storage + Bandwidth) Unless you willing to invest hardware + network infrastructure and host it on premises. (Mostly you will invest in storage only while using UniFi/Maxis/Time Fiber currently still unmetered bandwidth (Quota).) This post has been edited by Raymond T.: Mar 13 2021, 07:22 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0187sec
5 queries
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:33 AM |