Disney+ Star

juzmafia
post May 10 2021, 01:52 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(wkn @ May 10 2021, 10:20 AM)
PS5 already confirm by disney when somebody ask them about it on twitter.

Nope, it won't and that was their standard copy/paste reply to almost all similar question.

Refer here for latest:

This post has been edited by juzmafia: May 10 2021, 01:54 PM
juzmafia
post May 10 2021, 10:26 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ May 10 2021, 04:09 PM)
High chances they won't support PS at all

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ May 10 2021, 08:53 PM)
Disney+ yes but none of those from any countries that offer Disney+ Hotstar so far.  As you said, no intention to do it for any game consoles.
Fyi, that reply is from October 2018 & it was for Hotstar app not Disney+ Hotstar.
Disney+ for India was launched on March 2020.

..but ya, they still don't have any plan to release D+H app for PS or XBOX..

..and..
QUOTE(juzmafia @ May 7 2021, 08:17 PM)
Apparently, additional device app support is different for each region's content provider.

India - Disney+ Hotstar:
> LG WebOS 4.0 or above
> Samsung Tizen Smart TVs manufactured 2018 onwards

Indonesia - Disney+ Hotstar:
> None, same as Malaysia

Singapore - Disney+ Star
> Same as Disney+ US

US - Disney+
> LG webOS 3.0 and above TVs (2016 and later models)
> Only Samsung televisions from 2016 or later that use the Tizen operating system.
> PS4 & PS5
> XBox One & Series X|S

This post has been edited by juzmafia: May 11 2021, 01:17 PM
juzmafia
post May 22 2021, 02:40 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(jaijaidin @ May 22 2021, 02:09 PM)
thanks for your reply.
Just to double confirm,  you are saying the disney+ Hotstar app can browse and found in google play store via TM Android Box (black color box), and I can download and install into that android box and watch in TV?
It is available now on Android TV device for Malaysia user so it should also available on Unifi Plus Box.
Try searching for Disney or Hotstar in the Google Play Store & the search results will show the Disney+ Hotstar by Novi Digital

The app now can be installed but it shows error at the moment since the service is not available yet.
Need to wait till 1st June 2021.

QUOTE(GuyM @ May 22 2021, 02:19 PM)
Yes provided your Google log in account is created in US
Google US account is required for Disney+ US not Disney+ Hotstar(D+H)
For D+H Malaysia, just need to use local Google Malaysia account.

This post has been edited by juzmafia: May 22 2021, 03:39 PM
juzmafia
post May 22 2021, 03:28 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ May 22 2021, 03:21 PM)
Wow! Just wondering is Disney+ credential can be used to watch D+H
IMO, not possible..
Both are using different database & server..
juzmafia
post May 22 2021, 09:02 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(jaijaidin @ May 22 2021, 08:45 PM)
thanks for your reply.
The screenshot you shared, is it from your TV (with TM android plus box)?
It is from my Shield TV which is running on Android TV OS same as the Unifi Plus Box.
juzmafia
post Jun 1 2021, 01:16 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(shaktiv8 @ Jun 1 2021, 01:08 PM)
Is anybody able to access http://tv.hotstar.com/ ? I’ve downloaded the app on my tv but can’t set it up as this link says forbidden for me.

Use vpn Singapore can access
Use this: https://www.hotstar.com/my/subscribe/activate
juzmafia
post Jun 1 2021, 02:52 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(blabla987 @ Jun 1 2021, 02:47 PM)
i was told you can use VPN to access US disney? but how to access VPN on the samsung tv?
Need to change your TV region to India by resetting your TV or alternatively can access using your TV web browser..

https://m.facebook.com/groups/disneyplushot...37129726784546/
juzmafia
post Jun 1 2021, 04:27 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(Kezman88 @ Jun 1 2021, 04:22 PM)
Try the method and is success install the app into Samsung Tizen OS Smart TV but can't verify by go to tv.hotstar.com . Even use mobile by using VPN to india server, it can't verify based on MY phone number. Kindly to share if anyone got method. Appreciate it.
Use this link: https://www.hotstar.com/my/subscribe/activate
juzmafia
post Jun 6 2021, 12:57 AM

562 posts

QUOTE(Blinklime @ Jun 6 2021, 12:45 AM)
turns out my astro package got dinsey plus.

got disney app/client on windows? microsoft store? i dun wanna use a browser or an emulator.
Nope..

https://help.hotstar.com/my/en/support/solu...-are-supported-
juzmafia
post Jun 7 2021, 02:00 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(crow190569 @ Jun 7 2021, 11:17 AM)
Hi Guys
Anyone know how to get the app on Amazon FireTv?
I think need to change region inside Amazon account setting via website but need Indian address. Can use fake address generator..
Can refer this:
https://playmo.tv/2017/03/how-to-install-ap...amazon-fire-tv/
juzmafia
post Jun 16 2021, 01:49 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(raquinz @ Jun 16 2021, 08:03 AM)
I have Chromecast gen 1 and i can stream Disney+ with no problem whatsoever..
Are u referring to Disney+ or Disney+ Hotstar?
Both of the service has different device support..

Based on their faq:-
Disney+: Chromecast Gen 1(1.36) & newer
Disney+ Hotstar: Chromecast Gen 2(v1.43) & newer

0.0165sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 11:28 PM