Samyang Cheese noodles + EVOO = Heaven!

TSbabybobby
post Feb 24 2021, 02:37 PM, updated 5y ago

90 posts

Purely out of curiosity i added a few drizzles of EVOO (extra virgin olive oil) over the samyang cheese noodles and guess what, it turned out like a match made in heaven. The EVOO is simply phenomenal, it doesn't just serve as a garnish but totally elevates everything to a whole new level. It coats the noodles with a layer of richness that gives extra smooth mouthfeel but not greasy or oily, the fruity and grassy notes of EVOO blend so well with the samyang hot sauce and cheese powder. It just makes you wanna lick off your bowl squeaky clean!

Here's what i did, after i cooked the noodles and drained ALL the water, i drizzled like 30ml of EVOO over the noodles, then tossed in the hot sauce and cheese powder. I tried Bertolli and Colavita EVOO and both were good. Though i slightly prefer Colavita because it has a profound fruity note.

If you happen to have a bottle of EVOO sitting in the pantry please don't hesitate to give it a try. From now on, i won't eat samyang noodles without EVOO in it, mark my words!

MrBaba
post Feb 24 2021, 02:59 PM

2,506 posts

.... placebo effect. Those 2 brand famous for fake olive oil many TV show did coverage on this issue dy
TSbabybobby
post Feb 25 2021, 12:14 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(MrBaba @ Feb 24 2021, 02:59 PM)
.... placebo effect. Those 2 brand famous for fake olive oil many TV show did coverage on this issue dy
Yes i've heard of the olive oil fraud, it's nothing new and it's as old as the olive oil itself. But i also aware of numerous clickbait sites created to defame imported olive oil. Competition is stiff, you don't really know who's telling the truth. Some even insisted Australian brands because of its strict regulations and has no chance of mixing fake olive oil.

Many well established brands like Bertolli don't rely on single origin olive oil, they often mixed with olive oil from various countries to achieve certain flavor profile. When it's labeled as "made in Italy" it is often misinterpreted as fake where it is not.

But it all boils down to your tongue tasting the truth. Fake and adulterated olive oil should taste rancid, good EVOO should taste bright, earthy, fruity, grassy, peppery, and bitter. I don't think masked soybean or poor quality oil can exhibit such characteristics.
MrBaba
post Feb 25 2021, 01:52 AM

2,506 posts

QUOTE(babybobby @ Feb 25 2021, 12:14 AM)
Yes i've heard of the olive oil fraud, it's nothing new and it's as old as the olive oil itself. But i also aware of numerous clickbait sites created to defame imported olive oil. Competition is stiff, you don't really know who's telling the truth. Some even insisted Australian brands because of its strict regulations and has no chance of mixing fake olive oil.

Many well established brands like Bertolli don't rely on single origin olive oil, they often mixed with olive oil from various countries to achieve certain flavor profile. When it's labeled as "made in Italy" it is often misinterpreted as fake where it is not.

But it all boils down to your tongue tasting the truth. Fake and adulterated olive oil should taste rancid, good EVOO should taste bright, earthy, fruity, grassy, peppery, and bitter. I don't think masked soybean or poor quality oil can exhibit such characteristics.
YouTube it up , Aus TV station ( NZ Canada TV station also got YouTube it up ) did a coverage on bertoli and expose them for fake olive oil. In yr life u probably never tasted real olive oil and u think yr tongue can tell u ...... Ps there heaps of oil that don't taste any thing and often use for blend it's call carrier oil. Australia food regulation not that strict as u imagine I cincai also can name few serious issue .
1 butcher shop still add chemical into thier meat
2 honey mix with fructose , only 1 place in earth u can test if yr honey is real or not
3 retail hypermarket selling non organic meat as organic for years and kena fine 5 figure only
4 farmers market so call local product not even local some even got import produce
The list is very long.
They only good thing about Aus is TV station willing to expose those doggy stuff out so ppl won't fall for it
TSbabybobby
post Feb 25 2021, 07:05 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(MrBaba @ Feb 25 2021, 01:52 AM)
YouTube it up , Aus TV station ( NZ Canada TV station also got YouTube it up )  did a coverage on bertoli and expose them for fake olive oil. In yr life u probably never tasted real olive oil and u think yr tongue can tell u ...... Ps there heaps of oil that don't taste any thing and often use for blend it's call carrier oil. Australia food regulation not that strict as u imagine I cincai also can name few serious issue .
1 butcher shop still add chemical into thier meat
2 honey mix with fructose , only 1 place in earth u can test if yr honey is real or not
3 retail hypermarket selling non organic meat as organic for  years and kena fine 5 figure only
4 farmers market so call local product not even local some even got import produce
The list is very long.
They only good thing about Aus is TV station willing to expose those doggy stuff out so ppl won't fall for it
So are you suggesting Bertolli has been there since 1865 and numerous awards it had won globally even including Singapore gold awards, all these mean nothing compared to some TV shows telling us what to buy and not? Have you personally looked up Bertolli's deoleo myths debunking articles to know the other side of the story?

If assumed all major brands sold in supermarket were fake then what is real, do you know any specialty shop that only sells authentic EVOO?

This post has been edited by babybobby: Feb 25 2021, 07:09 AM
MrBaba
post Feb 25 2021, 11:23 AM

2,506 posts

QUOTE(babybobby @ Feb 25 2021, 07:05 AM)
So are you suggesting Bertolli has been there since 1865 and numerous awards it had won globally even including Singapore gold awards, all these mean nothing compared to some TV shows telling us what to buy and not? Have you personally looked up Bertolli's deoleo myths debunking articles to know the other side of the story?

If assumed all major brands sold in supermarket were fake then what is real, do you know any specialty shop that only sells authentic EVOO?
U think so many TV station ( Aus NZ ) can just make up fake story and won't get sue by bertoli ? Ps in those country leaving bad review about yr local vet online u can get sue for defamation .
Second question answer is no , u can only use the fake stuff
TSbabybobby
post Feb 25 2021, 07:56 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(MrBaba @ Feb 25 2021, 11:23 AM)
U think so many TV station ( Aus NZ )  can just make up fake story and won't get sue by bertoli ? Ps in those country leaving bad review about yr local vet online u can get sue for defamation .
Second question answer is no , u  can only use the fake stuff
Im sure their local authorities gonna do something to crackdown those olive oil mafia. They can't just let all these madness goes unchecked. Unless we have better options or have access to local olive oil suppliers then it's pretty pointless to discuss about this matter.

0.0152sec    0.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:00 AM