Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro Users Thread, Share your joy and your pain here

z3171600
post Mar 10 2008, 06:34 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(yawhong @ Mar 10 2008, 05:45 AM)
why don just buy a new harddisk and install it urself? i think is quite cheap to do it urself and u can even upgrade to 320gb
Maybe he scared he might do something wrong. I won't upgrade mb by myself as well. If something goes wrong and mb goes kaput, waste 4000 just like that.
z3171600
post Mar 22 2008, 10:46 AM

534 posts

Have you guys see the upcoming Dell E4200/E4300(im not so sure bout the number) that's due to be out in sept/0ct 08. I somehow feel that macbook is due for major redesign around the same time. I dont mind if there's not much different in hardware, but i wish for lighter macbook - 3 pounds like MBA will be so attrctive.
z3171600
post Mar 22 2008, 07:10 PM

534 posts

Lol. Who cares if the chicks like it or not.

Anyways, MBA is not for me. I feel that with the specs it's a little underpower for my usage. To get 1.8GHz will cost a bomb instead. Meanwhile, MB is nice but its weight more than 2kg. However, if MB get major redesign for Intel Montevina update later on and weight less than 2kg (this is just wishful thinking - please dun flame me) it will be perfect.
z3171600
post Oct 25 2008, 02:56 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Oct 25 2008, 10:36 AM)
2 days only... just walk in to the store and say you want to exchange to a new one as you are not satisfied with current 1. If they dont allow just return it and buy a new 1 tongue.gif

14 days return policy in UK is really convenient  brows.gif
If there's nothing wrong with it and you still insist to return it, you have to pay 10% restocking fee right? In other words, if you want to exchange you still need to top up another 10%. Or they will just accept if you want to change no question ask?
z3171600
post Oct 27 2008, 07:05 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(lasersharp @ Oct 27 2008, 11:50 AM)
Thanks rx330.  Where in JB?  I return to KL fairly often so it makes sense to get it from KL.

Anyone knows of EPI requires a deposit before they order a customised unit (upgrade RAM, HDD etc)?
Usually they will ask you to put a deposit for CTO. Last time I asked machines (not very serious, just want to know) for MBA CTO, they said have to put deposit of RM500.

0.0399sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:23 AM