Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro Users Thread, Share your joy and your pain here
ifer
Aug 31 2007, 01:51 PM
Try This Site? i think it's cheaper than in mac store. or i think you can opt for the kingston value RAM. there was some thread about it prviously over here about the compatibility. the 2x1GB you can sell it off...
ifer
Sep 3 2007, 09:33 PM
apple centre in taiwan sell their 1GB ram for rm 180? here selling rm 400++ leh am i right?
ifer
Sep 25 2007, 09:48 PM
jonathan... from what u said, it sounds scary.
if it is for canon or nikon... if a professional sent in their cameras for repair and need to leave it in the hospital for a couple of days, canon or nikon are happy enough to lend an exact unit to the photographer.
i hope mac is doing this. well, in order not to let other people to abuse on this, maybe they can do it for top of the line only product... that's what nikon and canon are doing
ifer
Oct 6 2007, 11:54 PM
was at machine midvalley last night to play with ipod touch. then asked the abit blur looking sales person about the touch and told him i would prefer the touch to be at least 30GB before i purchase it. maybe in another 2 years time i told him. he told me that it's impossible. it's so thin how to put in 30GB worth of memories... i wanted to lol but instead of put on a brave face.
then i asked about leopard. he said not so fast wan lah... end of the year or early next year lah for malaysia. US there come out liao... that's what he said.
then i said since it's out can i placed an order of the low spec 15 inches MBP and hope that it is preinstalled with leopard. he said dunno can or not. besides, now no stock... need to wait for 3 months.
WTF? 3 months? WTF? early next year baru ada leopard WTF? its impossible to have 30GB ipod touch in 2 years time.
if the GM of machine is reading this, please send your sales for training please. they are killing your business.
ifer
Oct 7 2007, 01:53 AM
QUOTE(j3rry @ Oct 7 2007, 01:01 AM) jz get ur set la..dun go n kacau ppl wif stupid Q since u oredi knew the ans. google ur Q in net plz ~ Study b4 u buy , nvr ever depend on those salesman.  that is what sales are for right? if not why employ them worr... google answer is more towards the US based... what i was asking for the MBP at least is more about malaysia type...
ifer
Nov 28 2007, 08:03 PM
went to machines KLCC today and upon holding up the macbook pro leaflet to read, i noticed that the 15 inches 2.2GHz spec's RAM has been changed to 2x1GB RAM liao.
arrghhh
ifer
Nov 30 2007, 10:45 AM
aik? i thought it is already in? no?
ifer
Dec 25 2007, 09:05 PM
merry christmas everyone. got my mbp 2.2 ghz today over at klcc machines... ahahaa... the sales person was very good... well, if you are reading it here... thanks alot for the services and the computer. i am lovin' it.
This post has been edited by ifer: Dec 26 2007, 12:51 AM
ifer
Dec 27 2007, 10:31 AM
oh... i got the targus swiss bag. i think it worth rm300+ (that's what the price tag says anyway) but to be honest, the bag is a bit ugly to me.
who wants it? i dont mind selling it off cheap.
and of course the 2% rebate.
ifer
Dec 27 2007, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(iamhorde @ Dec 27 2007, 09:14 PM) the targus bag cannot exchange for something more useful? i.e. Microsoft Office for Mac 2008 or other software. I need Microsoft office for Mac as my lecturers require me to hand in my work in Microsoft Office Documents. Would it be cheaper to purchase a copy of Windows XP and install my current Microsoft Office on it or simply get Office for Mac? i know what u mean... but no, i can't exchange the bag for something else. arrghh
ifer
Jan 26 2008, 03:12 PM
machines give free membership also
i bought mine from machine for 2% rebate and free membership. though i do not get the 1gb RAM but hey 1 gb RAM cost about rm 80 only at lowyat
ifer
Jan 31 2008, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Jan 31 2008, 12:21 PM) hey easypeasy, how about buying an ACPP for your fellow mate here... can he do that? another ACPP for another mate here, cheers!
ifer
Jan 31 2008, 11:36 PM
it is legal. in a way. unless they require you to sign some sort of a contract saying that you are not going to sell this macbook with the serial number of abc to other people for profit. even that, there are at least few potholes i can manipulate.
ifer
Feb 6 2008, 11:27 AM
question about mac here. see, this is the first time i own a mac (previously it was all company's).
anyway, i am thinking, is there such thing as spyware for mac? when i was using xp, i need to check for spyware regularly. do i have to do it for my leopard? thanks
ifer
Feb 6 2008, 04:25 PM
oh thanks for the answer
ifer
Feb 27 2008, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Feb 26 2008, 10:31 PM) It's funny cause all Macbook line-ups does not ship with an Apple Remote anymore. oh my! my remote is still in the plastic bag, in the mbp box. i didn't use it also
ifer
Mar 1 2008, 09:15 PM
mbp's price is getting cheaper and cheaper.
santa rosa lower spec is 2.2 right? or 2.4?
ifer
Mar 15 2008, 09:25 AM
some question i would like to ask about the spinning ball.
i only get to 'see' this ball spinning when i am using safari (sometimes)
i dont see it when i am doing photoshop or some other softwares.
any reasons for it?
should i discard safari and use firefox instead?
thanks ya
ifer
Apr 1 2008, 12:31 PM
care to tell me which laptops' case will not dent or worse if u accidentally drop it. thanks
ifer
Sep 16 2008, 01:12 PM
is there any solution/cleaner people use to clean their macbook pro?
i am thinking of going to machines to find or something like that. but are there any alternative?
kerosene? lolx