Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro Users Thread, Share your joy and your pain here

Raven_lee
post Dec 30 2007, 02:53 AM

310 posts

Hi guys, im considering white macbook now. May i know whether the

mac office 2004 excel is the same as office 2003? cos im in quantity

surveying & using excel all the time. Tq for reply.
Raven_lee
post Jan 23 2008, 03:07 PM

310 posts

Hi guys & gals, im goin2 buy macbook this week........but i've seen

lots of ppl selling their mb in garage. Is it a bad choice? sorry cos i've

to asked as this is my 3rd laptops. Y'all replies will clear up my doubt, i

appreciate it very much. Tq.

FYI: previous 2 laptops are windows based.
Raven_lee
post Jan 23 2008, 04:04 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Jan 23 2008, 03:34 PM)
i am a new Mac user too, best computer that I've ever owned. Yea, that includes 3 desktops and 1 laptops, which are windows based
Tq for the reply. Then i think i shouldn't consider anymore. Will buy Macbook for sure now.

QUOTE(hairol83 @ Jan 23 2008, 03:44 PM)
it's not a bad choice actually..
but, if you got enuf money.
why dun you get the new 1..
plus, the new 1 is santa rosa base MacBook which is a lot faster and better performance.
the 1 at the garage sale mostly the 1st and second batch MacBook...
Haha.....u got me wrong. Im goin2 purchase a new Macbook wiv Santa rosa. Im juz searching the garage as i wanted to know

why ppl are selling off their macbook even after a months of usage. Tq for your reply. biggrin.gif
Raven_lee
post Jan 25 2008, 10:46 PM

310 posts

Hi guys & gals, juz got my white macbook 2.2 ghz...... I've one question,

i used to take out the batteries when using the laptop wiv charger. But now,

do i need to take out as well? Cos bought Spek clear case for my mb, its kind

of difficult to take out the battery everytime while using the mb wiv charger.

Tq.
Raven_lee
post Jan 25 2008, 11:03 PM

310 posts

Thx for fast reply y'all. But my is first charge btw, now not sure.....
Raven_lee
post Jan 29 2008, 10:51 PM

310 posts

hi guys, i've dl some png dock icon but failed to change it. But the icon i dl from

interfacelift.com, i managed to change but only very few. May i know why & how to change the

icon or format that i should search for. FYI, i knew i need to copy the icon to Get info application

that i wanna change. Tq.
Raven_lee
post May 18 2008, 03:28 PM

310 posts

Hi guys, may i know where to get Torx T8 for reasonable price? Tq.
Raven_lee
post Aug 3 2008, 06:57 PM

310 posts

Hi guys & gals, i need some help here. I'm running Microsoft Office 2007

on VM Fusion but i cant use the shortcut keys in Office 2007 as it is in

Windows. Please advice. Tq.

0.0181sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:38 AM