Unifi unable to Run NETFLIX., as per title

TSunxeen888
post Feb 22 2021, 08:00 PM, updated 5y ago

HI. Guys . Any one here can help in my issue. My Netflix program in Smart TV, dongle are not able to run properly when i am connected using Unifi Internet.
If i switch internet using hotspot from my mobile, netflix able to run without issue.

Current modem for unifi
Acatel Lucent 1240G
Router is
TPLink C1200

I have called unifi even with online chat, they cant help me.
matkoi
post Feb 22 2021, 08:04 PM

102 posts

Try resetting your router.
amirsubhi
post Feb 22 2021, 08:06 PM

The Power Is IN Your Hand!
1,472 posts

try disconnect and connect back to wifi
heidarren
post Feb 22 2021, 08:17 PM

248 posts

Did u have IPv6 enabled? If yes then disable it
SUSceo684
post Feb 22 2021, 09:54 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(unxeen888 @ Feb 22 2021, 08:00 PM)
HI. Guys . Any one here can help in my issue. My Netflix program in Smart TV, dongle are not able to run properly when i am connected using Unifi Internet.
If i switch internet using hotspot from my mobile, netflix able to run without issue.

Current modem for unifi
Acatel Lucent 1240G
Router is
TPLink C1200

Is the router in plain sight of the TV?
TSunxeen888
post Feb 23 2021, 07:30 AM

QUOTE(heidarren @ Feb 22 2021, 08:17 PM)
Did u have IPv6 enabled? If yes then disable it
Done this and still the same..
TSunxeen888
post Feb 23 2021, 07:35 AM

i have done all the previous solution before and there is no helping this issue. there is one time where unifi reset the port and it was able to login once.. but after that..same thing happens again.
my router is just beside the TV, even with cable connection i cant get to run Netflix, i also tried the DNS setting to 8888, 1111, with no luck..

there is a test in the netflix itself and sometimes it is all pass, but when i try again still cant get through...
flubear
post Feb 23 2021, 02:18 PM

211 posts

have you tried to run Netflix on the PC / Phone to check if it is Unifi or the TV ?

TSunxeen888
post Feb 24 2021, 07:35 AM

QUOTE(flubear @ Feb 23 2021, 02:18 PM)
have you tried to run Netflix on the PC / Phone to check if it is Unifi or the TV ?
The odd thing is when using phone and PC there is no issue connecting.
But when im using TV, it can only connect using the hotspot internet from my mobile phone.

I also bought a Xiaomi android tv stick and use, it also cant run the netflix using unifi, but since it is android, i can install vpn and use..
after using vpn, netflix is able to use..
ceras
post Feb 24 2021, 07:39 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(unxeen888 @ Feb 24 2021, 07:35 AM)
But when im using TV, it can only connect using the hotspot internet from my mobile phone.

I also bought a Xiaomi android tv stick and use, it also cant run the netflix using unifi, but since it is android, i can install vpn and use..
Then its your tv settings or config which has conflict.
taqu
post Feb 24 2021, 09:22 AM

864 posts

What's your DNS setting?
TSunxeen888
post Feb 24 2021, 09:53 AM

QUOTE(ceras @ Feb 24 2021, 07:39 AM)
Then its  your tv settings or config which has conflict.
why the TV can use internet from my phone?? this is what strange..

DNS setting i used is 8.8.8.8 and 1.1.1.1, both also cant used.

ceras
post Feb 24 2021, 10:52 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(unxeen888 @ Feb 24 2021, 09:53 AM)
why the TV can use internet from my phone?? this is what strange..

DNS setting i used is 8.8.8.8 and 1.1.1.1, both also cant used.
If possible you can try with another tv and see if still have issue. It is just a process of ruling out to pin down the item with problem.
TSunxeen888
post Feb 24 2021, 05:48 PM

QUOTE(ceras @ Feb 24 2021, 10:52 AM)
If possible you can try with another tv and see if still have issue. It is just a process of ruling out to pin down the item with problem.
apparently i did try all my house TV,, Panasonic and Samsung.. all having the same issue..
azrilyp
post Feb 24 2021, 05:50 PM

763 posts

Your fon connected to Unifi ok or not?
SUSCandy12
post Feb 24 2021, 08:52 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(unxeen888 @ Feb 22 2021, 08:00 PM)

Current modem for unifi
Acatel Lucent 1240G
Router is
TPLink C1200

The best way to test your Netflix connection is to do a speedtest by Fast.com if your smart TV has a browser.

It uses your ISP's closest Netflix servers to test your connection.
TSunxeen888
post Feb 25 2021, 07:29 AM

QUOTE(azrilyp @ Feb 24 2021, 05:50 PM)
Your fon connected to Unifi ok or not?
i dont use the fon.. but it is ok..
CHIP CN
post Feb 25 2021, 07:32 AM

Tuned by CHIP CN
1,262 posts

Hahahahah unifi mmg mcm tu.... hari tu aku nak surf guna wireless pun x leh. Aku tukar selain unifi.... pergh berdesup...
flubear
post Feb 25 2021, 10:37 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(unxeen888 @ Feb 24 2021, 07:35 AM)

possibly your wifi connection to your tv is causing the issue? I've ran Netflix on Unifi line and its stable but i'm connected via LAN cable
TSunxeen888
post Feb 25 2021, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(flubear @ Feb 25 2021, 10:37 AM)
possibly your wifi connection to your tv is causing the issue? I've ran Netflix on Unifi line and its stable but i'm connected via LAN cable
i ve have tried cable and wifi both are same.. if wifi unstable my hotspot from phone have no issue..

0.0191sec    0.87    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:44 AM