8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

MInIATuRe ScHnAUzER THREAD V2, Come & join in the MS fun .. keke =D

madmoz
post Sep 17 2007, 06:19 PM

4,250 posts

guys i spoke with my manager, he is willing to take bebe in as he feels that bebe is suffering... i will try to contact newbie now.
madmoz
post Sep 17 2007, 06:29 PM

4,250 posts

the current plan is bebe will be spending his days in king wei's (my manager laundry yard) when my manager is not at hime (he stays in a condo too) and will be sleeping with him in his room at nights.
not sure if this is ideal though... any suggestions...
madmoz
post Sep 17 2007, 06:30 PM

4,250 posts

i think you should not take the timeframe into consideration newbie, if you think jason will make the better owner then you should sell to him. follow your heart.
madmoz
post Sep 17 2007, 06:34 PM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Sep 17 2007, 06:14 PM)
hahhahahahaha ... this iluv2zzz damn evil ar laugh.gif.  Hepy if 5 days no bath ar .. his saliva smell at his beard starts to get super strong liao.  Then 6th day, YUCKS!!! and 7th day, MUST BATH Liao laugh.gif

Btwn, wanna ask, how heavy is lui lui ??? I jz weighed hepy using normal scale laugh.gif and he's 6kg rclxub.gif
6 kilos... wow, how old is hepy? siu kat is slightly 7-8 kilos and he is two plus years old.
siu wan is 6 kilos only and she too is two years old!
madmoz
post Sep 17 2007, 06:36 PM

4,250 posts

can someone take care of bebe for a week or so? then this would take care of the 'time' restraint?

Added on September 17, 2007, 6:37 pmbtw, where is bebe now? perhaps we can meet up? i live near klcc but i believe angel lives in damansara?

This post has been edited by madmoz: Sep 17 2007, 06:37 PM
madmoz
post Sep 17 2007, 06:43 PM

4,250 posts

yes, when he is not at home, bebe will be confined to the laundry yard / balcony area. Only when SKW is home will Bebe be allowed into the house. SKW lives alone in his apartment.
i will be honest with you, i do not think this is the ideal situation but will probably bank on bebe being able to melt SKW's heart!
Btw, SKW is one of the managers that new joiners to our firm fear the most!!!
madmoz
post Sep 17 2007, 06:52 PM

4,250 posts

good, i will let SKW know. but please dun change your mind again k?
madmoz
post Sep 17 2007, 09:46 PM

4,250 posts

to find a new place to stay?

Added on September 17, 2007, 9:46 pmwho's joan?

This post has been edited by madmoz: Sep 17 2007, 09:46 PM
madmoz
post Sep 18 2007, 10:18 AM

4,250 posts

how old is hepy?
siu kat and siu wan both stopped growing any bigger at around 1 year. they are undersized at 8 and 6kg's reespectively sad.gif

toys, over the two years i have accumulated a whole ikea crateful of toys, the chewed ones i throw away nowadyas... will take picture later smile.gif

This post has been edited by madmoz: Sep 18 2007, 10:32 AM
madmoz
post Sep 18 2007, 11:02 AM

4,250 posts

i used to get Nylabone for them to chew when they were younger, those tak tahan lasak but both seemed to like them...
quite mahal at around RM 20-30 each, but now cannot find sad.gif

And yes, siu kat and siu wan prefer soft toys too...
madmoz
post Sep 18 2007, 11:11 AM

4,250 posts

get soft toys that are washing machine safe... wash once a week with mild detergent smile.gif
madmoz
post Sep 18 2007, 11:15 AM

4,250 posts

if not sure wet and busuk one doh.gif

Added on September 18, 2007, 11:17 amwhere did you get the nylabone?

This post has been edited by madmoz: Sep 18 2007, 11:19 AM
madmoz
post Sep 18 2007, 11:31 AM

4,250 posts

angel hopefully now you will get some rest!

syrian - nylabone in bargain bin already? must go get some.....
madmoz
post Sep 18 2007, 12:41 PM

4,250 posts

i think there is whitening cream... but i honestly dun care already... too busy with work, just making sure that both my kids are healthy and happy, that's enough for me!
madmoz
post Sep 18 2007, 01:44 PM

4,250 posts

like i said, there is a whitening cream... ask some of the other forumers... smile.gif

Added on September 18, 2007, 1:47 pmcut botak very cham and dractic ler...

This post has been edited by madmoz: Sep 18 2007, 01:47 PM
madmoz
post Sep 18 2007, 02:12 PM

4,250 posts

aiks, i want my kids to be bigger but you want them to be smaller smile.gif
my two are undersized, and feeding them more only makes them fat, not bigger.

i think hepy seems to be about the ideal size...

the trend towards miniaturisation isn't exactly healthy but smaller dogs are indeed cuter.
madmoz
post Sep 18 2007, 02:31 PM

4,250 posts

I have met a fully grown MS that is about 8 inches tall at the shoulders only.
These 'teacup' dogs are well documented and stem from the misconception that smaller dogs are easier to take care and cuter.
Luckily teacup MS aren't as popular teacup chihuahua's and shih tzus.
Go google it, here's for starters:
http://www.chiwantone.com/documents/teacupwarning.pdf
madmoz
post Sep 18 2007, 04:13 PM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Sep 18 2007, 02:38 PM)
snip snip...
I bath my boy once a week.  Sometimes twice a week if "something" happened as in he gets very dirty or something else.  I use cold water only - pipe water tongue.gif.  I never bath him with warm water before.
Well, I use warm water from the bathroom heater... longest they have gone without a bath is one month shocking.gif
was too busy and fiancee wasn't home... luckily they tend to smell a lot lot less as they age... siu wan's body odour is actually quite pleasant (according to a lot of ppl) maybe i'll let you all smell her next gathering, make sure she doesn't take a bath hehehe

but i clean their eyes and pluck the hair in their ear canal at least once a week.
madmoz
post Sep 18 2007, 05:35 PM

4,250 posts

i have only seen mini variants - salt n pepper, black n silver, all black and all white. White is not a recognised MKA colour.

do not get conned by petstores, there are no super minis, classic salt n pepper, banded etc, those are just 'variants'. Usually petstores n breeders = $$ minded conmen

Added on September 18, 2007, 5:38 pmi have seen giant schnauzers in Oz, they are all black, about the size of a large german sheppard and they kick arse!

This post has been edited by madmoz: Sep 18 2007, 05:38 PM
madmoz
post Sep 18 2007, 05:54 PM

4,250 posts

Syrian, did you ask earlier if Hepe will grow some bigger? Well, considering that he is only seven months old i think he would have quite a bit of growing left! He'll hit 8-9 kilos as an adult methinks when he is a liitle more than 1 year old flex.gif

As long as you can still see an hourglass shape from the top, and you can only feel his ribcage (but they should not protude) he is not overweight... M.S. are supposed to be lean, mean rat hunting machines!

[attachmentid=297280]

Well, IIRC this pic was taken when Siu Kat was 7 months old and Siu Wan was 3 months old.

edit: revised weight projections smile.gif

This post has been edited by madmoz: Sep 18 2007, 06:17 PM

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0512sec    1.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:47 PM