161 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Nissan Grand Livina Club, welcome to the club

DtG4207
post Jun 4 2009, 02:08 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Jun 4 2009, 12:18 AM)
it's weird to see ppl buying a manual car at the price more than RM86k.
better buy auto, save all your hassle to change gear.
i am using an auto grand livina and can't imagine how is it like if my car is a manual transmission.
manual transmission for cheapo car like Proton still ok, but don't choose manual for car like Nissan, it's a waste and ruined your perfect driving experience.
for an example, did you see any new Mercedes Benz around possessed m/t?
for auto grand livina, confirm spare part won't be a problem, because most ppl are buying auto.
for manual, maybe some specific part eg. the manual gear box spare part need to order & expensive
forgive me but this comment is actually quite dumb.... civic type-r, 200k... wat transmission? manual... golf gti? manual... subaru impreza wrx? manual... alot of merc models come with manual transmission, just not here cos there's not a lucrative enough market as we are generally pro-auto... manuals arent just for cheap cars, its just generally cheaper than automatic gearboxes, heck, even lambos have 6 speed manual gearboxes... i understand u feel it is more justified to get an auto at that price but ruining your perfect driving experience? come on, true driving experience comes from driving a stick, auto just makes it easier and more comfortable for many... n btw, manual transmissions generally have longer lifespan, add to better topspeed n fuel economy compared to the average auto on passenger cars...
tictac
post Jun 4 2009, 06:57 AM

2,520 posts

i also got manual. I drive auto car.. i feel it not suitable with me... i cant control the power. While manual i can adjust power with clutch and gear. Auto gear for this car only have 4gear while manual 5gear. 5Gear should have better pickup and fuel consumption too smile.gif
tictac
post Jun 4 2009, 07:02 AM

2,520 posts

My livina

Share some picture

TSmockv1per
post Jun 12 2009, 03:01 PM

ܝܘܚܢܢ ܒܝܬ ܐܦܪܝܡ
4,010 posts

anyway, to revive this topic...

tsg_7
post Jul 12 2009, 09:07 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(DtG4207 @ Jun 4 2009, 02:08 AM)
forgive me but this comment is actually quite dumb.... civic type-r, 200k... wat transmission? manual... golf gti? manual... subaru impreza wrx? manual... alot of merc models come with manual transmission, just not here cos there's not a lucrative enough market as we are generally pro-auto... manuals arent just for cheap cars, its just generally cheaper than automatic gearboxes, heck, even lambos have 6 speed manual gearboxes... i understand u feel it is more justified to get an auto at that price but ruining your perfect driving experience? come on, true driving experience comes from driving a stick, auto just makes it easier and more comfortable for many... n btw, manual transmissions generally have longer lifespan, add to better topspeed n fuel economy compared to the average auto on passenger cars...
correct correct.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
nles
post Jul 12 2009, 11:34 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,096 posts

Grand Livina was actually the 1st auto car for my family.

Previously my dad owns 2 Nissan Sunny, Sentra.

Then Proton Waja, Satria, Perodua Kancil, Myvi all are manual.

My parents don't even drive the Livina cause they said they don't know how to drive auto. Just got it like a months ago.
stacko
post Jul 14 2009, 06:07 PM

628 posts

One particular thing about my GL that I am not happy is that the audio player is not MP3 or WMA capable. I tried using a FM modulator with USB drive but pretty much useless, very bad reception. The audio player is 2-din type and I think it is not easy to find. When I sent my car for service, I read that Tan Chong provides an upgrade to MP3 and WMA capable 2-din type player, but at a hefty RM1,150, including trading in the original head set.
TSmockv1per
post Jul 14 2009, 10:03 PM

ܝܘܚܢܢ ܒܝܬ ܐܦܪܝܡ
4,010 posts

you can buy new double din player LCD panel, from as low as RM500 to RM2K at any car acc shop.
touch screen, dvd, divx, mp3, gps, reverse cam, etc..

(mine was stolen vmad.gif )
nles
post Jul 15 2009, 02:27 AM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,096 posts

Yea somehow I feel now mostly cars also come with mp3 capable player.

This one doesn't. I feel the glove box is too deep also. Another thing is not much place to put my stuffs like my phone.
stacko
post Jul 16 2009, 05:04 PM

628 posts

A shop quoted around RM800 for a 2-din Clarion player with MP3 capability, while another shop said that can choose a single din player with MP3/USB and add in a blank casing for RM30. But I was told that it will then void the original Clarion player warranty once changed. As my GL is only 6-month old, wondering whether is it really worth to change/upgrade?
tictac
post Jul 16 2009, 07:15 PM

2,520 posts

QUOTE(mockv1per @ Jun 12 2009, 03:01 PM)
anyway, to revive this topic...

this look like Nissan Livina not Nissan Grand Livina doh.gif
tengster
post Jul 16 2009, 07:44 PM

5,612 posts

what is the current pricing for Livina Impul?
TSmockv1per
post Jul 16 2009, 11:21 PM

ܝܘܚܢܢ ܒܝܬ ܐܦܪܝܡ
4,010 posts

QUOTE(stacko @ Jul 16 2009, 05:04 PM)
A shop quoted around RM800 for a 2-din Clarion player with MP3 capability, while another shop said that can choose a single din player with MP3/USB and add in a blank casing  for RM30. But I was told that it will then void the original Clarion player warranty once changed. As my GL is only 6-month old, wondering whether is it really worth to change/upgrade?

it will void your HU warranty only.. not ur car warranty.

QUOTE(tictac @ Jul 16 2009, 07:15 PM)
this look like Nissan Livina not Nissan Grand Livina  doh.gif

i know doh.gif
but still we can use the same front bodykits (hood, front bumper) as Nissan Livina.

QUOTE(tengster @ Jul 16 2009, 07:44 PM)
what is the current pricing for Livina Impul?

somewhere around RM 95600.
mcshaz
post Jul 18 2009, 01:22 AM

Guys,

I'm looking for the best offer out there for Grand Livina. Especially nowadays looking forward for best discount, low interest rate, special additional gifts i.e leather seats,v-kool tinted,etc. Anyone can advice for the best nissan dealers occording to your experience or expertise?

Thanks a bunch.. icon_rolleyes.gif
tengster
post Jul 20 2009, 07:59 AM

5,612 posts

The front grill is really nice...Anyone know how much is that (w/Impul) and how much is the cost plus installation/paint?

Are they metal or ABS type?
willphang
post Jul 21 2009, 11:56 AM

60 posts

Any GL lovers had their wheelset traded-in and upgraded?

Just wondering how much those stock 15" sports rim + Tyres can fetch for trade-in? I do have plan to change it to 16" 205/55 R16 wheelset
My new 1.6A will be out by the end of this month, I do plan to upgrade the wheelset and now plan to resell the stock wheelset+tyre

Please share... Thanks!

This post has been edited by willphang: Jul 21 2009, 11:57 AM
KenYoung
post Jul 26 2009, 01:53 PM

661 posts

---

This post has been edited by KenYoung: Sep 3 2013, 05:16 PM
sjz
post Aug 9 2009, 01:23 AM

3,223 posts

QUOTE(DtG4207 @ Jun 4 2009, 02:08 AM)
but this is a family MPV in which comfort and safety is the main concern unlike those performance car like civic tyre-r lambo subaru ferrari etc. of course need manual as they need power.
but the case is different for a family MPV
leongwk15
post Aug 12 2009, 12:15 PM

49 posts

I found a 2nd Grand Livina from a dealer.

Model : 1.6cc ST-L
Year : Apr 2008 ( 1year 4 months)
Trans : Auto
Mileage : 30,000km
Colour : Silver
Waranty : Valid till 2011

Price before discount : RM79,600

New car price after discount : RM84,800

Is it worth buying the 2nd Hand car? I will try to press price down to RM75,000.

How's the fuel consumption for 1.6cc? Everyone is asking me to go for 1.8cc, as better power and better fuel consumption, more accessories and goodies.

Please comment and advice.
joanalooidog
post Aug 12 2009, 01:41 PM

2,823 posts

For me 1.6 is good enuf

161 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0418sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 08:18 PM