Vios 2015 TRD Head Light Bulb, Need help to identify the right bulb

TSganafania
post Feb 20 2021, 12:24 AM, updated 4y ago

Hi good day everyone,
Need help here. Were looking around for solution. My vios 2015 (TRD) head light bulb worn out. I went car accessories shop and changed it. Since changed the light became so dull, cant even see the road at night time. For sure the foreman changed wrong light or the light not suitable. Need sifus help to find out what type is original light for vios 2015(TRD). Since some say use H4 and some say H11. Totally confused. Please advise on this matter. Need to know 2 things.

1)Type of bulb
2) recommend which bulb need more clear or original is better?
If yes, what is original bulb name.

StevenL
post Feb 20 2021, 12:45 AM

732 posts

QUOTE(ganafania @ Feb 20 2021, 12:24 AM)
Hi good day everyone,
Need help here. Were looking around for solution. My vios 2015 (TRD) head light bulb worn out. I went car accessories shop and changed it. Since changed the light became so dull, cant even see the road at night time. For sure the foreman changed wrong light or the light not suitable. Need sifus help to find out what type is original light for vios 2015(TRD). Since some say use H4 and some say H11. Totally confused. Please advise on this matter. Need to know 2 things.

1)Type of bulb
Refer to your manual for the exact bulb type and may consider premium model ie Novsight or Auxito Led 6k bulbs which is PnP available fro LzD. Am using this for couple of years of Honda and Mitsu and extremely happy with it

This post has been edited by StevenL: Feb 20 2021, 08:43 AM
ceo684
post Feb 20 2021, 12:45 AM

Component Burner
11,545 posts

Hi good day everyone,

1)Type of bulb
Check the actual manual you have, it will say what bulbs are needed for headlamps - since there's so many variants of vios out there.

It should look something like this in your manual.

https://www.manualslib.com/manual/1795236/T...page=611#manual
https://www.manualslib.com/manual/1795236/T...page=612#manual

This post has been edited by ceo684: Feb 20 2021, 12:47 AM
mcchin
post Feb 20 2021, 12:49 AM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,892 posts

yours if not mistaken is H4

there is no changing between H4 H11 H9 etc

only can go brands

bulbs like Osram and Philips is touted to have higher light output
but at higher price and shorter lifetime of the bulb

projector can possibly go LED but cheap ones is bad at light cut off
at least better cut off than that of a reflector type
Westleyz
post Feb 20 2021, 01:38 PM

Hi good day everyone,

1)Type of bulb
1. If your headlight is projector type then is HIR2/9012. Reflector type is H4.
2. If your headlight is projector type use quality LED like Philips/Osram will have better light output than halogen bulb.

0.0121sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:47 PM