Gear up is a joke
a poor's man menu, cant complain much
atrashcan
post Feb 25 2021, 01:28 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(storky20 @ Feb 24 2021, 09:29 PM)
True that.
QC problems with the fit and finish are quite disappointing to be honest.
Driving it is one thing but if it falls apart in the first year, just isn't a good sign.

Hopefully P2's QC is decent for the Ativa.
At least the engine would be easy-ish to maintain.
Yeah...at the end of the day no point buying something that you've got to visit the SC often. That really spoils the mood of ownership. And to add to that, Proton's SC QC is something on a wonder. Same thing with Honda. The up coming HRV looks gorgeous but Honda Malaysia CKD QC? Damned. Lol.

atrashcan
post Feb 25 2021, 01:30 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(brkli @ Feb 24 2021, 10:59 PM)
so with this ativa, who gona buy aruz? or aruz gona discontinue?
Aruz 7 seater right? Those who have a football team at home lor.
atrashcan
post Feb 25 2021, 01:32 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(Revoz @ Feb 24 2021, 11:04 PM)
I read somewhere before that toyota raize / daihatsu rocky / perodua ativa is set to be replacement for toyota rush / daihatsu terios / perodua aruz.
Don't think so kua. Aruz should replace Alza as P2 7 seater option. Ativa only 5 seater and small leh.
upcars
post Feb 25 2021, 01:43 AM

93 posts

97hp is more than my hyundai getz. but then again i have a light car
AmIRight?
post Feb 25 2021, 01:51 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(atrashcan @ Feb 25 2021, 01:30 AM)
Aruz 7 seater right? Those who have a football team at home lor.
7 seaters is important even if you have small family. let say you have 2 kids.
total persons= husband + wife + 2 kids = 4 persons.
don't forget you still need to use baby/child car seat for your 2 children.

so, because of car seats, it will confortable for 4 persons for your small family.

if you need to add more passenger like your in law or parent, that where 7 seaters are important.

for me those who bought 7 seaters think more about future. but it is better buy bigger 7 seaters which the third row adults can be seated.
TSRevoz
post Feb 25 2021, 01:52 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Feb 24 2021, 11:15 PM)
MT jer... really good drive.

Too bad Ativa tarak 6MT which is available at Indo
Perodua should introduce ativa wif 6spd manual at least for bacis spec model. Lucky indonesia 1st to get manual rocky. I think raize in japan oso no manual.
atrashcan
post Feb 25 2021, 02:49 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(AmIRight? @ Feb 25 2021, 01:51 AM)

so, because of car seats, it will confortable for 4 persons for your small family.

if you need to add more passenger like your in law or parent, that where 7 seaters are important.

for me those who bought 7 seaters think more about future. but it is better buy bigger 7 seaters which the third row adults can be seated.
Husband+wife+2 kids and some luggage ok lah 7 seater.

But to have 6-7 folks in a car is actually damn dangerous.
johnnyg
post Feb 25 2021, 07:12 AM

289 posts

What’s the crash test results? 5 star ?
Avex
post Feb 25 2021, 07:25 AM

570 posts

QUOTE(johnnyg @ Feb 25 2021, 07:12 AM)
What’s the crash test results? 5 star ?
still waiting to see if there is any 80kmph speed crash result. This model's bumper doesn't look like it has strong protection for rear impact
atrocitines
post Feb 25 2021, 07:33 AM

343 posts

aruz better?
DarkNite
post Feb 25 2021, 07:56 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Feb 19 2021, 05:30 PM)
my maibi, advertise 14~15km/l
only manage get 8~9.5km/l
lately fuel consumption very heavy...
before mco, 1 full tank 4~5 days,
now 1 full tank 3~4 day only...
Main question is how fast can it fly to hit other vehicles? hmm.gif
zero5177
post Feb 25 2021, 11:10 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,552 posts

QUOTE(Revoz @ Feb 25 2021, 01:52 AM)
Perodua should introduce ativa wif 6spd manual at least for bacis spec model. Lucky indonesia 1st to get manual rocky. I think raize in japan oso no manual.
Yeah quite sad MT is really fading away in Malaysia, not even a chance to try out 6MT from conventional vehicle
Just like the X50 (Binyue) from China also comes with 6MT, when reached here no more.
brkli
post Feb 25 2021, 11:19 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(atrashcan @ Feb 25 2021, 01:32 AM)
Don't think so kua. Aruz should replace Alza as P2 7 seater option. Ativa only 5 seater and small leh.
rumor is that there will be another MPV based on the DNGA platform to replace aruz.. it is dubbed, D27A.
Iceman74
post Feb 25 2021, 11:22 AM

1,407 posts

Have you ever seat in the last row of seat in 7/8 seat MPV?
Somemore want old generation seated in last row sweat.gif

The design of the door also important for last row of passengers going in and out.
Not sure isofix got in last row of seat in Aruz too.

kennykuan
post Feb 25 2021, 12:00 PM

Any SA here?
Can pm package please
zero5177
post Feb 25 2021, 12:30 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,552 posts

Factor in how frequent you need to utilize that 7 seats,
to me when situation like that arise which is very rare, I rather drive out 2 cars because I definitely don't want to spend most of my days in 7 seater alone.

If you only need to fully utilize that 7 seats less than 30 days a year might as well get 2 cars with more flexibilities and comfort & efficiency.
brkli
post Feb 25 2021, 12:33 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Feb 25 2021, 12:30 PM)
Factor in how frequent you need to utilize that 7 seats,
to me when situation like that arise which is very rare, I rather drive out 2 cars because I definitely don't want to spend most of my days in 7 seater alone.

If you only need to fully utilize that 7 seats less than 30 days a year might as well get 2 cars with more flexibilities and comfort & efficiency.
or just "rent" a socar..

This post has been edited by brkli: Feb 25 2021, 12:33 PM
dogbert_chew
post Feb 25 2021, 12:49 PM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(kennykuan @ Feb 25 2021, 12:00 PM)
Any SA here?
Can pm package please
Message Grace 019-231 4120 @Perodua Sentral.
Bought all my Peroduas from her.

Not sure how much Ativa booking fee is

TSRevoz
post Feb 25 2021, 02:17 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Feb 25 2021, 12:49 PM)
Message Grace 019-231 4120 @Perodua Sentral.
Bought all my Peroduas from her.

Not sure how much Ativa booking fee is
Not rm300 for booking fee?

37 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:41 PM