** WPrime - CPU Multithread Benchmarking **, LowYat.NET WPrime Hall of Fame V1
AceCombat
Sep 5 2007, 02:55 PM
anyway,AceCombat reporting in with minor tweaking only http://www.hwbot.org/result.do?resultId=643424will post up result once i pump to 4GHz anyway,i created a new team at hwbot there. the team name is "Malaysia's Tech Enthusiast" pls add urself into there so that we have a database over there!!! and i can see that quad core is having a lot of benefit there. This post has been edited by AceCombat: Sep 5 2007, 02:57 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
AceCombat
Sep 6 2007, 11:13 AM
alamak  didnt see that,moving to Lowyat's Overclockers anyway,TS,  i'm AceCombat not Acecombat lo...A and C is capital one,and my proc is QX6700.
AceCombat
Sep 7 2007, 11:25 AM
some new result,tweaking my ram to DDR 1200MHz while CPU to 3.6GHz. 3600MHz Result Validated Attached thumbnail(s)
AceCombat
Sep 8 2007, 11:30 AM
TS,if not mistaken,gregy is 12.812s,not 12sec.
AceCombat
Sep 8 2007, 09:57 PM
remysix,what is ur timing and speed for ur ram?
AceCombat
Sep 8 2007, 10:12 PM
so u mean ur ram is only 850MHz with CL4? what is the vdimm u using?
AceCombat
Sep 9 2007, 12:11 PM
 some minor tweak again 3.825GHz i submit the result already,but forgot to paste the link,how to trace it back? Attached thumbnail(s)
AceCombat
Sep 9 2007, 12:24 PM
 the website is down....
AceCombat
Sep 9 2007, 05:30 PM
11.893 and 11.843 then i lost again because of 20MHz  anyway,will try it out later on,  this program is quite fun. and what u said is true,Xeon having a very good advantages in this benchmark,terrible fast even only with 3.2GHz.
AceCombat
Sep 10 2007, 08:50 AM
TS,why my 11.893 never update?   joking joking  pls update ya.
AceCombat
Sep 10 2007, 03:55 PM
AceCombat
Sep 10 2007, 07:27 PM
 (now turn to yellow) i like the emotion icon so much,they look so cute. anyway,have u tried to log into the website? (this wprime not many ppl playing.)
AceCombat
Sep 11 2007, 05:02 PM
i can say that the P35-DQ6 is faster than my mobo a bit,cause i tried having excatly the same setting at remysix but cant get the speed of his mobo  it's time to change mobo liao  anyway,i have exam this two week,next week only i will come here and beat u all
AceCombat
Sep 13 2007, 08:08 AM
 it's good reason for me to change my mobo mah  well,i planning to have a high jump to X38,DDR3,SLi 8800 Ultra and new psu with 45nm processor. then i'll be the new king of the hill
AceCombat
Sep 14 2007, 02:11 PM
ya,cause my proc is too hot,i using n00b air cooler only,remember,hot processor with cooler processor,the hot proc can perform much slower.
AceCombat
Sep 15 2007, 12:02 PM
 just kidding,S1283 is much better than my previous TTBT VX and Tuniq tower. B3 stepping vs G0 stepping in air cooling is totally different leh....  B3 is extremely hot  again. but can confirm one thing,proc too hot even with high speed also perform slow.