6,799 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Mar 17 2021, 12:09 AM)
Official Intel specs and pricing.

https://www.techspot.com/news/88934-intel-1...w-official.html

Launch on March 30.

Real time memory OC will be interesting.
its nothing. that realtime mem oc.

its part of sagv that uses switching between xmp.
cstkl1
post Mar 18 2021, 12:01 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Mar 17 2021, 10:05 PM)
128GB? What kind of work are you going to do with it? Might need to consider platform with ECC ram to avoid memory errors if it is some sensitive work.
QUOTE(stereobiru @ Mar 18 2021, 12:00 AM)
related to work...want to run few concurrent vm with "to be similar" as real production application...any advise what is more affordable one?
asus ws boards

i go hedt WS x299 10980xe

cstkl1
post Mar 18 2021, 07:56 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Mar 18 2021, 12:44 AM)
Hopefully everyone become amd fan and all go fight for that limited piece of ryzen cake, so we can easily walk into the shop and ask for a roti intel.

Although i will feel bad for this 10400F hahaha. Getting replaced so soon despite having done nothing wrong... infact it has been serving as a really damn good cpu. Since ive even compromised so much for a shit cpu like ryzen 3600... maybe i should keep this 10400F a little longer.
that 11700F

if the bios allows all core using that single threaded boost

thats gonna be 2020 cpu of da year.

cstkl1
post Mar 18 2021, 09:32 AM

6,799 posts

user posted image user posted image

cstkl1
post Mar 18 2021, 07:23 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Mar 18 2021, 04:16 PM)
Generally, z series will get better bios and better components. So it depends on what you want to get out of the boards. If youre expecting over 5000mhz memory OC.. then z490/z590. Other than that, B560 is probably the best choice... get a 10700F and B560 and youre good to go till 13th or 14th gen untill DDR5 stablizes.
hmm b560 can go high ram. the question is if u want stable, want perfect. somebody needs to test this and report on various kits

apex now perfect on djr DR, SR soon.
extreme is perfect on DJR sr, rest no idea.

perfect = plug and play 1000% hci
just bump voltages.

all boards can reach similar. but maybe higher sa/io etc.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Mar 18 2021, 08:01 PM
cstkl1
post Mar 19 2021, 11:04 AM

6,799 posts

this is seriously skirting.. 3733 aint a hardwall

but lets squash da dufus of da net thinking 3733 the limit.

4k onwards not advisable on 1:1

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Mar 19 2021, 11:10 AM
cstkl1
post Mar 19 2021, 08:10 PM

6,799 posts

cstkl1
post Mar 23 2021, 01:17 PM

6,799 posts

funny

intel WE must limit them cause board partners cheat

amd. well board partners cheat 135w is fine

105w /65w spec fark it. let boards do them as they wish. we bodoh. we dunno how to limit them.

funny as usual.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Mar 23 2021, 01:17 PM
cstkl1
post Mar 24 2021, 11:26 PM

6,799 posts

posted some teaser
cstkl1
post Mar 25 2021, 06:24 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Mar 25 2021, 12:34 PM)
True ... technically these videos are basically clickbaits with no real life representation of the reviewed sample lol... might as well call it a 11700F review.
just to share how stable this cpu is
hybrid sleep on desktop works even on unstable ram. lol

i was clocking 5333cl20 tight. left the comp to run some ram test. the test failed in 40mins and later since it was not doing anything it went to sleep. came back just move mouse comp woke up instant windows...

telling ya now already. better hope b560 be decent. pair that say 11700f .. ram 4800c19 djr DR.
its bliss dude..

until now i dont see the need to oc. all core 4.8 is sufficient

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Mar 25 2021, 06:26 PM
cstkl1
post Mar 28 2021, 09:51 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Mar 28 2021, 02:01 AM)
Generally,

MSI mid range components with decent bios through out their lineup. Good all rounder. Recently been doing very hard on markerting through adding OC features.

Gigabyte over engineered on secondary features through out their lineup making it very costly for minimal gains. They usually target the upper midrange market, slightly below the rog but thanks to MSI, gigabyte have to be more competitive in pricing.

Asus only their top of the line rog excels. Mid range down all crap because they nerf the bios and components to make their high ends rog stand out.

Asrock has always been the cheap bottom scrap that just works for those who dont have enough budget. However recently they kinda started pushing some pretty high end boards for AMDs but their intel still lacking.
recently only asus been pretty good on
Strix-E and Strix ITX

but the rest..
hmm TUF aint what it was

MSI i just look at the Unify ITX

GIGA master good stuff and what i am really hoping from them is a B560 matx/itx PRO-AX like the H470 variant

CPU oc.. i recommend trying just stock stuff or manipulation of stock ( maintain fully featured cpu)
RAM oc.. 4266 all of them should hit it easy.. recommend plug in DJR DR and do 4600-4800C19..

and we have a really stable setup

if we wanna have hope oon OC for cpu features that shouldnt work on b560 etc.. AS rock might be the only board.. They never follow intel/amd cpu limitations...

cstkl1
post Mar 30 2021, 02:52 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Mar 29 2021, 10:10 PM)
Altho i think the 3dmark hall of fame will be dominated with those 11900k on power steroids.
no. that be hard 10900k better in 3dmark TS

cstkl1
post Mar 30 2021, 11:34 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Mar 30 2021, 11:31 AM)
That's cuz if cpu score right? How about port royal? The 11900k should be better in this i think.
gpu score for TS

port royal all about GPU.. but gen 4 has no advantage against Gen 3
so wont be any diff we run a 4790k vs 11900k or zen 3, etc...
just need good stable ram when running port royal.

cstkl1
post Mar 30 2021, 12:02 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Mar 30 2021, 11:58 AM)
With 11th gen stable IMC, i guess we can expect it to do very well then. Especially now it has pcie gen4 as well compared to 10th.
its good bro..
the stability part.. i mean this i seriously cannot explain this until u have it.

all the frustration of intel/amd of the past.. all gone...

cstkl1
post Mar 30 2021, 12:48 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Mar 30 2021, 12:15 PM)
frustration of overclocking memory?
stability dude..
alot of ppl dont know what that is..

RKL.. i dare say since sandybridge.. we havent had such a stable cpu/mobo/ram combi..
cstkl1
post Mar 30 2021, 07:57 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Mar 30 2021, 06:12 PM)
what time is the NDA lift?
11pm

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Mar 30 2021, 07:57 PM
cstkl1
post Mar 30 2021, 08:32 PM

6,799 posts

but everybody doing 9pm..
so i did a bit 7pm lol on ocn
cstkl1
post Mar 31 2021, 01:51 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Mar 30 2021, 11:38 PM)
Our 5600X prices are ridiculous. Just get Core i5-11400 or i5-11600K. MSI Z590-A Pro should be a good pairing with 11600K.
u guys all missed buying a master for rm1.2k

one lucky guy here. i shared with him on whatsapp. went back shopee refresh.. gone. board with him now.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Mar 31 2021, 01:51 AM
cstkl1
post Mar 31 2021, 02:00 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Mar 31 2021, 01:56 AM)
I saw it. I didn't plan on getting high end rocket. I found cheap 9900K. No new mobo required for it.

Thanks though.
nice

hmm
F1 2020 rebar 260fps
without 360 fps..

cstkl1
post Mar 31 2021, 08:09 AM

6,799 posts

best video on the net