Using Stereo As Amp

TSsirnanzy
post Aug 26 2007, 01:58 AM, updated 19y ago

360 posts

Does anyone know how I can do this? Do I need another set of new cables?
winkybear
post Aug 26 2007, 02:17 AM

489 posts

I had to do that when I was waiting for my new amp, when I sold off my new amp. U need to get one of those things that converts the head smaller to headphone size. I dont know what its called. You can get it from an electronics shop for a couple of ringgit. Stick it in the microphone input.
jacksonyong
post Aug 26 2007, 06:24 PM

108 posts

Guess you haven't heard of this,

for more info:
http://line6.com/pocketpod/index.html
Snipe_EX`
post Aug 27 2007, 08:00 PM

128 posts

every amp modulation multieffects can do this. been using my toneport and my toneworks straight to my JBL computer speaker for 2 years already
monosyllabic
post Aug 27 2007, 08:08 PM

203 posts

Line 6 Pocketpod

shocking.gif It's the first time I've seen this. Can we get these in Malaysia?

This post has been edited by monosyllabic: Aug 27 2007, 08:11 PM
echobrainproject
post Aug 27 2007, 11:01 PM

4,765 posts

its available at ck music
PetroToxin
post Aug 27 2007, 11:26 PM

1,179 posts

QUOTE(Snipe_EX` @ Aug 27 2007, 08:00 PM)
every amp modulation multieffects can do this. been using my toneport and my toneworks straight to my JBL computer speaker for 2 years already
So does this mean that you can use anything such as a POD XT Live to act as the head of an amp? And then put any speakers through it?

Because I am thinking of getting rid of my crappy amp and get a POD as a replacement laugh.gif
Everdying
post Aug 27 2007, 11:35 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

you can use anything to drive an amp, of cos if the amp isnt getting enough power it wont sound as nice.
just like how the 1W cigarette box amp can drive a 4x12.
echobrainproject
post Aug 28 2007, 10:22 AM

4,765 posts

QUOTE(PetroToxin @ Aug 27 2007, 11:26 PM)
So does this mean that you can use anything such as a POD XT Live to act as the head of an amp? And then put any speakers through it?
Because I am thinking of getting rid of my crappy amp and get a POD as a replacement laugh.gif
an amp head generally consists of 2 parts: preamp and power amp. the pod can replace the preamp section. u still need a poweramp.
freakfingers12
post Aug 28 2007, 03:50 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

The pocket pod looks cool..how much is it?
Snipe_EX`
post Aug 29 2007, 02:47 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Aug 28 2007, 10:22 AM)
an amp head generally consists of 2 parts: preamp and power amp. the pod can replace the preamp section. u still need a poweramp.
still... a pod can go direct to a mixer or headphones.
echobrainproject
post Aug 29 2007, 10:15 AM

4,765 posts

yes you can. my reply was to PetroToxin question on whether it could replace a head amp

0.0168sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:43 PM