Help 3.5mm audio splitter, Only left headphone is producing sound

TSdaudKilat
post Feb 17 2021, 11:53 AM, updated 4y ago

101 posts

I just bought a 3.5mm audio splitter that have both input for speaker & mic to be used on my MBP. It detect both of the input and output but the problem is I can only hear the sound from the headphone only on my left side of the headphone. I unplugged the splitter and plugged in only the speaker jack of the headphone to the port and the sound comes out from both sides when not using the splitter. Please help is this normal or is there something wrong with the audio splitter or my MBP? Thanks confused.gif
wei
post Feb 24 2021, 11:36 AM

Get your Macs done right!
6,491 posts

Make sure you have fully inserted the plug, sometime these after market plug are very stiff, you need to apply force to push it all the way. Else get another one from different brand to try. It is obviously the adapter not compatible with your headphone. Nothing wrong with the Mac.

0.0115sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:42 PM