fadzly
post Apr 17 2021, 11:32 AM

1,757 posts

Doge dipping. Prepare to buy
parkluyann1
post Apr 17 2021, 11:34 AM

QUOTE(mashy potato @ Apr 17 2021, 10:50 AM)
one thing i am curious. lets say doge doesnt have use case now.. but it has a strong branding and user base.. is it possible in the future the community add function and utility to the coin?
how much functionality can it have? its emissions are literally around 5B DOGE a year. to keep price steady at even 10cents, 500m/year needs to be sunk into it for a coin with little to no development currently. its own tokenomics doesnt seem sustainable in the long run unless the power of memes hold it up
fuzzy
post Apr 17 2021, 11:49 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(mashy potato @ Apr 17 2021, 10:50 AM)
one thing i am curious. lets say doge doesnt have use case now.. but it has a strong branding and user base.. is it possible in the future the community add function and utility to the coin?
No. Doge was seriously created as a Reddit joke, and I used to tip people hundred of doge for stupid Reddit post, and I received hundreds of it as well.

I can't remember exactly, but as other crypto sells on that supply will dwindle thus maintain or push the price up, doge adds to it every year thus supply will probably outstrip demand at some stage.

I think we donate a bunch to help some car racer and Olympic fella to buy gears for sponsorship back then. Fun times.
Learjet35
post Apr 17 2021, 12:05 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

SHiB 125% wooohooo
SUSmashy potato
post Apr 17 2021, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(parkluyann1 @ Apr 17 2021, 11:34 AM)
how much functionality can it have? its emissions are literally around 5B DOGE a year. to keep price steady at even 10cents, 500m/year needs to be sunk into it for a coin with little to no development currently. its own tokenomics doesnt seem sustainable in the long run unless the power of memes hold it up
QUOTE(fuzzy @ Apr 17 2021, 11:49 AM)
No. Doge was seriously created as a Reddit joke, and I used to tip people hundred of doge for stupid Reddit post, and I received hundreds of it as well.

I can't remember exactly, but as other crypto sells on that supply will dwindle thus maintain or push the price up, doge adds to it every year thus supply will probably outstrip demand at some stage.

I think we donate a bunch to help some car racer and Olympic fella to buy gears for sponsorship back then. Fun times.
not sure how it work but emission rate and tokenomics cant be changed without changing the whole token right?

i was just wondering because there are plenty of meme coins with better function such as nft, frictionless yield, auto burning, lottery, etc.

if doge coin can have those functions, with its current popularity there can be so much possibilities.

parkluyann1
post Apr 17 2021, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(mashy potato @ Apr 17 2021, 12:19 PM)
not sure how it work but emission rate and tokenomics cant be changed without changing the whole token right?

i was just wondering because there are plenty of meme coins with better function such as nft, frictionless yield, auto burning, lottery, etc.

if doge coin can have those functions, with its current popularity there can be so much possibilities.
You need a hard fork from the current dogechain to change dogecoin's monetary policy. Well, if you applied the same functionalities to any other coin out there with similar branding and marketing, but with stable tokenomics, i think it would be a better prospect than doge in the long run. Dogecoins own tokenomics is its downfall imo, but thats also what gave it value as a tipping/meme coin which was why it was created in the first place anyway.
glamour
post Apr 17 2021, 12:33 PM

Under Cover Police
425 posts

QUOTE(Lada Putih @ Apr 17 2021, 08:26 AM)
Waiting dip then buy again
XRP this year best for trade
For big gain. This year susah.
Just buy when low. Sell when high. Repeat until next year
arsenwagon
post Apr 17 2021, 12:37 PM

all ur bass are belong to usa
2,227 posts

QUOTE(glamour @ Apr 17 2021, 12:33 PM)
Agree. Iduno what HODL is for. I mean when price low u buy. Price high u sell. Alrdy untung. Then wait price low enter again. Price high sell again. Money in Ur hand alrdy....meanwhile HODL miss so many opportunities to sell.
parkluyann1
post Apr 17 2021, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(glamour @ Apr 17 2021, 12:33 PM)
lel you can say this for literally any stock/crypto/bonds/commodities/forex and youll get some haidilao tongue.gif
icecreamcake
post Apr 17 2021, 12:44 PM

307 posts

doge pump and dump
dennis008
post Apr 17 2021, 12:45 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(parkluyann1 @ Apr 17 2021, 12:42 PM)
lel you can say this for literally any stock/crypto/bonds/commodities/forex and youll get some haidilao  tongue.gif
most of us here aim for lambo not haidilao hahahahah
arsenwagon
post Apr 17 2021, 12:45 PM

all ur bass are belong to usa
2,227 posts

QUOTE(parkluyann1 @ Apr 17 2021, 12:42 PM)
lel you can say this for literally any stock/crypto/bonds/commodities/forex and youll get some haidilao  tongue.gif
Stocks not so volatile ..... If shoot up 10% alrdy consider huat.
parkluyann1
post Apr 17 2021, 12:46 PM

QUOTE(dennis008 @ Apr 17 2021, 12:45 PM)
most of us here aim for lambo not haidilao hahahahah
jom lah aim for one apartment complex each tongue.gif
parkluyann1

QUOTE(arsenwagon @ Apr 17 2021, 12:45 PM)
Stocks not so volatile ..... If shoot up 10% alrdy consider huat.
O P T I O N S icon_idea.gif
glamour

Under Cover Police
425 posts

QUOTE(arsenwagon @ Apr 17 2021, 12:37 PM)
Agree. Iduno what HODL is for. I mean when price low u buy. Price high u sell. Alrdy untung. Then wait price low enter again. Price high sell again. Money in Ur hand alrdy....meanwhile HODL miss so many opportunities to sell.
Yes. Keep repeating until next year.

Example : you pump 10k capital. Earn 1k profit. Take out capital 10k. Leave the 1k profit there.
Then keep repeating all time.
So end of the day u still holding XRP but is free. Cause u purchase with profit.
10k u still holding.
If u pump 10k capital u only target 10%. Seems easy instead u waiting it to pump like crazy 30% to 50%
Correct me if I’m wrong.
parkluyann1
post Apr 17 2021, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(glamour @ Apr 17 2021, 12:46 PM)
Yes. Keep repeating until next year.

Example :  you pump 10k capital.  Earn 1k profit.  Take out capital 10k. Leave the 1k profit there. 
Then keep repeating all time. 
So end of the day u still holding XRP but is free. Cause u purchase with profit.
10k u still holding.
If u pump 10k capital u only target 10%.  Seems easy instead u waiting it to pump like crazy 30% to 50%
Correct me if I’m wrong.
if XRP drop by 1k when i buy in 10k then how?
throwaway_1146
post Apr 17 2021, 01:40 PM

mrat $1xx rewards a day... cool2.gif

totoro latte
post Apr 17 2021, 01:55 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(throwaway_1146 @ Apr 17 2021, 01:40 PM)
mrat $1xx rewards a day...  cool2.gif

wah, how much you put inside? brows.gif
throwaway_1146
post Apr 17 2021, 01:58 PM

QUOTE(totoro latte @ Apr 17 2021, 01:55 PM)
wah, how much you put inside? brows.gif
put $500 at first... took out initials after 10x... left $3k now, hopefully another 10x soon brows.gif
totoro latte
post Apr 17 2021, 01:59 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(throwaway_1146 @ Apr 17 2021, 01:58 PM)
put $500 at first... took out initials after 10x... left $3k now, hopefully another 10x soon brows.gif
thumbup.gif

768 Pages « < 225 226 227 228 229 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:02 PM