6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S20 (FE) | S20+ | S20 Ultra 5G V3, 2024 RiP the covid legend device

lambox105
post May 30 2022, 08:54 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(wailing81 @ May 30 2022, 09:30 AM)
hi all, may i know that the alarm set in S20 will not ring (auto switch on) phone after i switch it off?
I tried it previously, it won't switch on and ring the alarm. just want double confirm.

my previous huawei was able to switch on when the time alarm need to ring.
Why do you need to switch your phone off?

You are limiting your phone if you do that.

INB4 battery should be charged as soon as got chance
INB4 powerbank...
lambox105
post May 31 2022, 10:30 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(shanjeev @ May 31 2022, 09:50 AM)
Guys any recommend slim case covering all the edges of the phone?
Even cheap one with pointy edges will do
lambox105
post Jun 5 2022, 06:13 PM

1,443 posts

New update for S20FE 5G

Downloading now

cc skylinelover How's your S20 ultra?
lambox105
post Jun 8 2022, 10:15 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Jun 7 2022, 09:00 AM)
haiz...
Better change the screen

If not you will live in agony thinking about your SME S20 ultra green screen problem everyday

lambox105
post Jun 11 2022, 08:31 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(reunited @ Jun 11 2022, 08:20 PM)
My S20plus get a green line on 6 june 2022. Any solution aprt from change the display?

Get a new phone
Because display defect is hardware
lambox105
post Jun 12 2022, 08:33 AM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 12 2022, 01:40 AM)
Haha any news of green screen s21s yet

I cant believe the pandemic phone more topkek than note 7 explosive battery actually laugh.gif rclxub.gif
According to this source, the only way to get GSOD is either:
1) Drop the phone (Unintentionally)
2) Use it everytime when it is warm
3) Bought a used set (and having been going through 1 and 2)
4) Have early versions of the phone (There is revision to the circuit boards and other parts of the phone. This is also the reason why I never buy the first or second batch of the phones, Ex: If the phone is lauched in Febraury, first batch: preorder set, second batch: March-May sets))

Resoucre

But S21 series according to reddit, they get more BSOD (black screen) instead of GSOD

This post has been edited by lambox105: Jun 12 2022, 08:35 AM
lambox105
post Jun 15 2022, 09:14 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(Koifreshie @ Jun 15 2022, 08:10 PM)
Hi, anyone's phone has a pink vertical line that appeared after the latest software update?

The line appeared suddenly on my phone right in the middle dividing the screen into 2 halves ☹️
The only way to check this problem is to restore back previous firmware before update and check the screen
If vertical line still exist, then is really screen (hardware) problem already
lambox105
post Jun 17 2022, 10:06 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(Koifreshie @ Jun 16 2022, 04:42 PM)
I read that it is caused by the latest update. Could you be kind enough to guide how can I restore back tobthe previous version - before the latest update?

My phone is a s20+
Either you do firmware change or change your screen entirely to solve the problem
lambox105
post Jun 18 2022, 09:02 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(leymahn @ Jun 18 2022, 09:00 PM)
my phone screen is having some faint flicker if the page displayed have a lot of white. and then the display looks like i turn on the eye comfort shield in settings.

anyone have experienced this before?
How long have you got this phone?
lambox105
post Jun 18 2022, 10:13 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(leymahn @ Jun 18 2022, 09:58 PM)
been using for a year and a half
Already show signal that Normally flickering like that is display problem already
If you still got care plus better change immediately
If not fork money or change new phone and trade in the faulty one before it gets worst

This post has been edited by lambox105: Jun 18 2022, 10:13 PM
lambox105
post Jun 19 2022, 06:36 AM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(leymahn @ Jun 18 2022, 10:35 PM)
maybe i should snoop around for display change. screen replacement is fairly costly right?
Go through few post back in S21/N20/S22 forum, there is someone who post the price of display unit by S##S### CS
lambox105
post Jun 21 2022, 10:05 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 19 2022, 02:18 PM)
S21 ultra chip chip dy laugh.gif rclxms.gif

Also exynos 2100 way better than 990 and closer to snap 888 w/o factoring gaming performance haha
Mind you EXY#### network signal not as good as SD
lambox105
post Jun 23 2022, 10:10 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(Koifreshie @ Jun 23 2022, 07:24 AM)
Just pondering. Paying >RM3k for a phone that has display giving such problems within a span of <2 yrs seems to not work out. If the display replacement costs RM1k, I am thinking of buying a new phone but cheaper....maybe arornd RM1k. Any kind recommednations please?
R###M#

SHALLME

Go look at other threads
lambox105
post Jun 26 2022, 07:07 AM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(Koifreshie @ Jun 25 2022, 05:26 PM)
Thanks!!

Another green line appeared today. Hence, the display now has a pink and green....☹️
As said earlier, change screen or get new fone
lambox105
post Jun 27 2022, 09:40 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(reunited @ Jun 26 2022, 01:34 PM)
Another green line appeared last week. I went to Samsung Service center.  They quoted Rm850 for the display replacement since my S20+ is 13months old. I complaint to them. I said many people get 50% discount on that. They need to email "Samsung higher ups" to get the approval. Need to leave my hp for their tech to check. Next day the "higher ups" called me and only offer 15% off. I not agreed and saying this obviously is Samsung s20series major issue. So he said will call me.back again for better offer. Long story short, next day they offer 50% off so i gotta agreed. Total paid Rm463( include 38 labour cost). 3 months warranty. Phone valued ard rm1k now. My chellenge now is sell off/trade in the phone within 3 mths. Not sure what phone should i get now. S21PLUS? FE or iphone12?
Dont want hassle ipong

Cannot leave UI S21FE
lambox105
post Jun 28 2022, 10:12 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Jun 28 2022, 09:43 PM)
New update firmware for S20 FE 5G.

Kinda large, 1GB.

Will update either tomorrow or Thursday
lambox105
post Jun 29 2022, 10:34 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(Koifreshie @ Jun 29 2022, 06:24 PM)
Fat chance. I did the update 2 days ago and the freaking lines are still there! 😒
The 'lines' are hardware related not software
lambox105
post Jun 30 2022, 09:11 AM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(andrwss @ Jun 30 2022, 08:41 AM)
S20 fe 4g (sd865) still worth to buy around rm1600? Any screen problem for this phone? Thanks
Get the 5g one

Ayam using it as daily multimedia device

This post has been edited by lambox105: Jun 30 2022, 09:11 AM
lambox105
post Jun 30 2022, 08:52 PM

1,443 posts

I think these few months will be the last chance to get s20fe 5g version
Albeit local or hk set
lambox105
post Jul 1 2022, 11:27 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jul 1 2022, 03:52 PM)
Me like 865 more hahahaha

And call me the conspiracy theorist

I think green screen only happen on exynos phones

laugh.gif Dont sue me if not true laugh.gif
If AOD is not disabled according to some /ktard then you are safer

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0525sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:34 AM