Samsung Samsung Galaxy S21 | S21+ | S21 Ultra 5G - V2, 1 month anniversary

chaukeng
post Feb 15 2021, 11:03 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(tomastan4134 @ Feb 15 2021, 10:34 AM)
but sometimes its not entirely samsungs problem la. 

mostly is due to malaysia telco and malaysia government problem. 

other countries suburb or urban areas.  no matter how shit your phone is.  also can get good 4g signal.

so  its down to the country to develop the urban areas with better telco signals.
It is.

Samsung knows their consumers. And they better know msia telco is bad, so why don't they ship to us Snapdragon version of their phone if Exynos is not optimised for consumers at bad reception areas?

Furthermore, I'm paying top dollar for flagship chipset, so shouldn't I expect such basic features to be a non issue at all? Mind you its so serious I basically have to take off my phone case and use a USB fans to cool down my phone while playing 3D game. Don't tell me i shouldn't buy this phone for gaming. I'm paying for the best processor so I'm expecting the phone to deliver top notch performance in every aspect.

chaukeng
post Feb 15 2021, 11:46 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(tomastan4134 @ Feb 15 2021, 11:40 AM)
i think the snapgradon version  is contract between US and samsung ,  china and samsung.    i think they are not allowed to sell the snapgradon version to other region except US and China. 

come on la.   malaysia and the rest off the world also using the exynos version.   other country people also no complaint.     samsung cannot just taylor make 1 flagship phone just for malaysia la. 

if you so concern and complaint about exynos version of S21 ultra.    then  you better sell it off  and import your own Snapgradon version of s21 Ultra from other market (HK,CHINA, US). 

this is the only option you have.  

to me... i come from huawei p10 4 years ago.   my work place  signal like shit using p10 (area next to airport).   always call dropped.    now using s21U  with exynos .   signal  massive improve. even have 4g+  can stream youtube 4k pun where my old p10 cant even send whatsapp image.

so to me ..  no complaint here.    happy with this phone so far.
Are you sure? Because Samsung msia sells other model of their Snapdragon phones here wor.

If there is a problem, then there is a problem. No point hiding it no matter how much you love Samsung.

For comparison sake, you are using a 5 year old phone against the current flagship. Not really the most appropriate comparison.

BTW, 'Other country people also no complaint' how did you come to this conclusion?

Comparing between my S21+ and Huawei nova 4e, both using umobile.

This post has been edited by chaukeng: Feb 15 2021, 11:59 AM

chaukeng
post Feb 17 2021, 12:59 PM

2,345 posts

Now i can't even stay at my wife's room at her parent's place 😂😂. Never been a problem for the 10 years we've been together. She was laughing hilariously at me coz I can't even scroll shopee 😅

This post has been edited by chaukeng: Feb 17 2021, 01:05 PM
chaukeng
post Feb 18 2021, 12:50 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Escaflowne @ Feb 18 2021, 11:01 AM)
Wow seems the reception quite bad. If I may ask what phone were you using before?

Could you try this if it works? Skip to minute 13.14

https://youtu.be/VrTki4iZCUo
Used to forced my phone to 3G 3 years ago when 4G was unstable at my hometown. Never have to do that anymore and I did not expect having to do this for a 2021 flagship.

Previously used P20 Pro, mate 20 Pro, mate 30 Pro, P40 Pro, mate 40 Pro. All no issues lol, all from Huawei though.

Anyway, miraculously, phone no longer heating during intense gaming sinceast night. Previously heat was unbearable but now there's no heat at all. Gonna try and see how moving forward.
chaukeng
post Feb 18 2021, 02:48 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Feb 18 2021, 02:33 PM)
so far the smart switch keep on fail
contact to samsung customer support
wait them call me back and remote help me do
You try to connect using in box cable? The app is slow but transfer speed improve when I connect both phones using cable instead of transferring wirelessly
chaukeng
post Feb 18 2021, 08:21 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Feb 18 2021, 08:08 PM)
Similar? I beg to to be differ.

S21 Ultra is definitely heavier than S21+. But it depends on people whether he can or cannot handle the weight. So it's not a big issue.

The only thing we should be concerned here is the dimension.

S21+ = 75.6x161.5x7.8mm

S21 Ultra = 75.6x165.1x8.9mm

Don't overllok this small difference. Many people thought the extra 1mm depth is no big deal. Hell no! When you holding a large phone, that 1mm extra depth will make whole lot of difference when you are holding. Not to mention that when you put on the casing on S21 Ultra, it will make the whole phone much bulkier due to its depth.

if one prefer holding a lighter phone, S21+ is much better for him compared to S21 ultra. This is also the main reason why i chose S21+. Smartphone is a necessity in my life. Comfortable is vital. No matter how good the S21 Ultra. All those goodness are pointless to me if I feel uncomfortable to hold it.

Just my 2 cents.
S21 plus has been by far the most comfortable phone to hold for me in a long time, and its the main reason I'm still keeping this phone despite its many shortcoming.

Slim, not top heavy (which can't be say for the ultra) and flat screen, while still feeling substantially heavy for the premium feeling.
chaukeng
post Feb 19 2021, 12:41 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(sowhatz @ Feb 19 2021, 12:20 PM)
Hi if purchased from Telco eligible for this campaign ?
No harm trying. Just submit using invoice provided by telco. You will know by 26th
chaukeng
post Feb 19 2021, 01:00 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(ChaChaZero @ Feb 19 2021, 12:49 PM)
It is stated in the T&C that it is for participating outlets only.

3. Participating Outlets

Samsung Experience Stores (“SES”), Samsung Authorised Retailers, Samsung Online Store, and Operator (collectively known as “Participating Outlets”)

Telco's are not part of participating outlets. Places like SES, HN, Courts and Sen Heng are part of the participating outlets.
Just so you know, Telco's are authorised retailers. And what do we stand to lose if we register and fail to redeem?
chaukeng
post Feb 19 2021, 03:26 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Feb 19 2021, 02:15 PM)
Does pre-order qualify for this? Where can I submit the application?
Just submit and check your mail after 26th, the process only takes you less than 5 mins. Can apply thru Samsung members app by clicking on the banner at the top.
chaukeng
post Feb 19 2021, 03:38 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Feb 19 2021, 03:30 PM)
Thank you sirs. I just submitted. biggrin.gif

Btw, the photo to upload at the top of the form is the proof of purchase right?
Should be haha? No other place to upload.
chaukeng
post Feb 26 2021, 05:14 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(kyxxx @ Feb 26 2021, 04:56 PM)
i submitted last week, so far no response or any message in the app.
macam x dapat haha
Should receive by today. I just got mine. Check Yr email
chaukeng
post Feb 27 2021, 06:50 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(adrianteddy @ Feb 27 2021, 03:41 AM)
Submitted last Sunday. Belum dapat email sad.gif sad
Check your spam /or check all mail. I think every participants get at least something. I received rm168 and my wife got RM28😅, that could d be the consolation prize.
chaukeng
post Mar 14 2021, 12:00 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 13 2021, 05:11 PM)
I think because they are not using optical

But I thought s21 have a much bigger sensor?

Also if you applied full glue glass. Have to reset your fingerprints.
It's a more secured and complicated sensor. A very fast one. The downside is it doesn't work with 90% of tempered glass in the market, especially the cheaper one. So even with the flat display of the S21 Users have to use a hydrogel sp.

This post has been edited by chaukeng: Mar 14 2021, 12:01 AM
chaukeng
post Mar 29 2021, 09:27 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Mar 29 2021, 09:11 AM)
This is so confusing.

Some say it does not come with a SP, some say it does,

some say it's just a wrapping plastic which you need to peel it off.
There's two layers of plastic film. A tpu screen protector that is good enough to use for long term; and a wrapping plastic on top of the tpu screen protector.
chaukeng
post Apr 1 2021, 09:05 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(feelsbadman @ Apr 1 2021, 08:36 PM)
would u guys say ~rm600 is worth the upgrade from s21 to s21plus? cos I heard s21 base model has very bad battery life compared to the plus
Definitely. You are also getting a glass rear cover and larger screen. The S21 plus, despite of it's major flaws has great battery life.
chaukeng
post Apr 1 2021, 10:24 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(pikafaded @ Apr 1 2021, 10:21 PM)
My main concern about S21+ is its 1080p display. I just scared that it is too blurry for me as I notice the difference between 1080p and 1440p on my current phone.
Other than that, I would surely go for S21+ for the larger battery, screen size, glass back and UWB feature.
The S21 plus has a gorgeous screen. Great color and clarity. But if you are OCD like me you definitely can see the difference lol. The text just ain't going to be sharp enough. In this sense, I think both the S21 & plus model won't be good enough for you.
chaukeng
post Apr 2 2021, 09:20 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Apr 2 2021, 08:29 PM)
Did you guys check your warranty?

I tried to check my warranty via SMS and it says I need to activate my E-Warranty.
Pm me if you need help to register.
chaukeng
post Apr 7 2021, 10:09 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(asus_2g @ Apr 7 2021, 12:58 AM)
My s21u has very bad overheating issue with camera app.. can i get a replacement if i go to samsung service center?
Be careful, someone will scold you for saying S21 has overheating issue.

Anyway, don't think you can get a replacement from previous owner's experience
chaukeng
post Sep 13 2021, 02:37 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Sep 13 2021, 02:26 PM)
Got anyone use wireless stand charging?
Not, is not for my phone
I have the 9w one. Only suitable for overnight charging. Charging heat is low.
chaukeng
post Sep 13 2021, 03:32 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Sep 13 2021, 02:48 PM)
I saw samsung site sell RM139, not sure price ok or not
https://shop.samsung.com/my/Products/MOBILE.../EP-N3300TBEGGB

9v 1.67a, mean 15w?
Quite expensive. I sold mine for RM50. Shopee is RM80+

Included package 15W charging brick. But maximum charging speed for the wireless charger is 9w only ya.

P/s: this product has more supply than demand. Can easily find one in very good price.

This post has been edited by chaukeng: Sep 13 2021, 03:34 PM

0.0252sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:23 PM