Samsung Samsung Galaxy S21 | S21+ | S21 Ultra 5G - V2, 1 month anniversary

Turnip
post Mar 6 2021, 01:38 PM

bonjour beau là-bas
1,111 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Feb 15 2021, 11:03 AM)
It is.

Samsung knows their consumers. And they better know msia telco is bad, so why don't they ship to us Snapdragon version of their phone if Exynos is not optimised for consumers at bad reception areas?

Furthermore, I'm paying top dollar for flagship chipset, so shouldn't I expect such basic features to be a non issue at all? Mind you its so serious I basically have to take off my phone case and use a USB fans to cool down my phone while playing 3D game. Don't tell me i shouldn't buy this phone for gaming. I'm paying for the best processor so I'm expecting the phone to deliver top notch performance in every aspect.
This is true.

Anyway, does anyway have bad battery problems?
As soon as I got the phone off from full charge, it drops to 99% in few secs.

And the fast battery drain starts. We paid top notch dollar to get the best and still not get the Ultra feeling,

SOT of the battery is bad. 4-5 hours SOT, my previous Pixel 5 can reach 8-9 SOT no problem. Really 5000mah?

I ain't experiencing Ultra feeling with this phone. It's already 6 days in, and ain't seeing any battery optimization or adapative battery kicking in.

I'm on the latest updates.

Something is hitting the battery hard. I'm seeing many get outstanding battery life on Reddit some 1 day plus until next charge, with QHD + 120hz , mine need to charge twice a day.

If need to step down to 60hz refresh rate - turn off this and that, that's not the reason to buy an 'Ultra' phone. Better just go for the A series.

Wonder if we can return this phone, bought at Samsung Ioi city mall

This post has been edited by Turnip: Mar 6 2021, 01:44 PM
Turnip
post Mar 6 2021, 01:53 PM

bonjour beau là-bas
1,111 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Mar 6 2021, 01:48 PM)
Return lorh

Then buy the snapdragon variant water fish

Hahahaha

Man i been doing 1.5 days per charge

So great So great
Really jelly with your SOT, I still can't point where the problem lies, rogue apps? Faulty battery?

What's your configuration, All maxed out perhaps?

I'm on
QHD + 120hz
5g turned off(4g/3g/2g mode)
uninstalled smart things
Pixel AOSP theme with Hex app(to look more like Pixel)
Nova launcher prime with Google feed (left swipe)
Turnip
post Mar 8 2021, 09:07 AM

bonjour beau là-bas
1,111 posts

QUOTE(grumpyoldgit @ Mar 6 2021, 08:20 PM)
I'm wondering.. Do you find Nova launcher a little laggy? Sometimes very noticeable screen lag when exiting app to home screen.
you mean like pause? yeap if that's what you meant, seems like there's a 2nd layer of invisible screen need to tap or swipe twice to go to the "real screen"

Edited :
Anyway update on my s21 Ultra SOT seems a bit better, but i expect more. Am i asking too much for the price i pay? laugh.gif

5000mAh battery peeps

This battery use is yesterday, did a lot of restarts for the phone lol, testing out of disabling Facebook service(not did it brings any effect towards the battery life)

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Mar 7 2021, 10:13 AM)

Which Hex app are u specifically using?
This one

and result like this

Nova Launcher

Swipe down menu :

The system menu of One UI 3, pixel like icon lol(can't get away from Pixel language design) :

This post has been edited by Turnip: Mar 8 2021, 09:25 AM
Turnip
post Mar 8 2021, 03:15 PM

bonjour beau là-bas
1,111 posts

QUOTE(grumpyoldgit @ Mar 8 2021, 01:19 PM)
Yeah that pause.. kinda ruins everything for me.. pay so much money and get a phone that has a hiccup everytime i exit to homescreen.. so back to One UI for now
Personally i cant do One UI, i cant bear the icons laugh.gif
For the time being,
ill try to dig in what seemed to be a problem with Nova Launcher and try to solve it
Turnip
post Mar 17 2021, 12:09 PM

bonjour beau là-bas
1,111 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 16 2021, 04:34 PM)
anyone bought the s21 ultra leather case? laugh.gif
You mean the Samsung one? I did, got the brown leather one when bought together with the S21Ultra at ioi city mall,

first casing I've used, kinda nice but don't like the camera protuding metal thing, so I went with a Nillkin black woven casing

Turnip
post Mar 18 2021, 11:39 AM

bonjour beau là-bas
1,111 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 18 2021, 01:12 AM)
Samsung cannot catch up with chipset laugh.gif
Hence have to postpone Note series to next year
But then how about next S series hmm.gif
if they release the N21ultra next year, sure gonna disturb both the sales of next s22Ultra and n21ultra .

Abandon N21 ultra seems logical from business perspective.

Hope that Pixel 6XL is decent enough.

This post has been edited by Turnip: Mar 18 2021, 11:39 AM
Turnip
post Apr 6 2021, 11:27 AM

bonjour beau là-bas
1,111 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Apr 6 2021, 11:15 AM)
Any tips on making the fingerprint sensor works better?
alternate fingerscanned it when setup, say, your left and right thumb
Turnip
post Apr 26 2021, 10:57 AM

bonjour beau là-bas
1,111 posts

QUOTE(dawho @ Apr 22 2021, 04:06 PM)
u change s21ultra to 1080 also tops off and become king...
sure or not, not seeing a difference on my 21 Ultra meh sad.gif
Turnip
post Apr 28 2021, 09:19 AM

bonjour beau là-bas
1,111 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Apr 28 2021, 01:50 AM)
And it's about 1.2GB! Oh man. 2 big updates back to back in 2 months. Not sure it's good or bad... laugh.gif
Does it somehow improves on the battery performance? hmm.gif I expect more

0.1132sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:25 PM