Samsung Samsung Galaxy S21 | S21+ | S21 Ultra 5G - V2, 1 month anniversary

hanny562
post Mar 16 2021, 10:35 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 16 2021, 10:32 PM)
so it could also be the ang mohs overreacting lah laugh.gif
might be laugh.gif I'm not samsung fans and I almost change to Apple. End up giving last try on this generation, if still cannot then change to Iphone dy. But so far its the most satisfy Samsung phone I ever used.
PJng
post Mar 16 2021, 11:06 PM

12,039 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 16 2021, 10:10 PM)
seems like threads on reddit or xda are quite subjective

as there was no detailed info on how the overheat started

all i see was "yes mine is overheating!! mine too! my phone is hot to the grill can cook an egg!! etc etc"

it could be they just fully set the phone up and expect the phones to be cooled? where it would overheat.. which is normal

or it could be they max out everything? turn on high brightness - bluetooth, nfc, wifi, data, all on? hmm.gif

or they never optimize the phone yet.

or the phone is still learning the user's usage?

i dont know laugh.gif

or because samsung overhyped the 2100, so people are expecting it to be near 10/10 perfect? laugh.gif

hope i wont regret with s21u. laugh.gif laugh.gif
For me la, even i play game maybe 15 mins, 20 mins and feel phone is hot,
As long as no error pop up i think is fine, i believe now phone will self monitor itself like pc,
Will throttling when over limit,

Or some error like below on my samsung tablet,
That time i feel warmed that normal even i not active using,
I ignore it and sudden pop up that msg

Not sure what apps cause this error
Restart is longer that usual, stuck on boot screen

SUSlyfeature
post Mar 17 2021, 06:53 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(Landmarkyap @ Mar 16 2021, 06:25 PM)
No need worry of charging speed, want super fast go for China brand's
Using wireless charger all the time
Type c input always clean, tidy n virgin 😊👍
If the S21U pricing same as S21 , I no worry no complains loh. But at rm5299....oh well nevermind laugh.gif
leongsem
post Mar 17 2021, 07:26 AM

3,259 posts

May I know how to disable the "whatsapp is chekcing for new message"
it prompt out quite often and I don know why.

Also my gmail did not get sync in real time, does it because I enable the power saving mode?

THank you.
touristking
post Mar 17 2021, 08:19 AM

5,828 posts

QUOTE(lyfeature @ Mar 16 2021, 11:53 PM)
If the S21U pricing same as S21 , I no worry no complains loh. But at rm5299....oh well nevermind laugh.gif
At 5299, I would expect the heat generated to make me hot coffee biggrin.gif
touristking
post Mar 17 2021, 08:22 AM

5,828 posts

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Mar 16 2021, 03:22 PM)
Tbh, I have used this for 2 weeks, I don't feel its hotter than my s10plus. with case on, not even feel hot when holding it to game or normal browsing on insta/fb/browser.
Hot is subjective. Better to install apps like GSam battery app to give temperature reading.

ChaChaZero
post Mar 17 2021, 08:58 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Mar 17 2021, 07:26 AM)
May I know how to disable the "whatsapp is chekcing for new message"
it prompt out quite often and I don know why.

Also my gmail did not get sync in real time, does it because I enable the power saving mode?

THank you.
Yes it is due to the power saver mode. To make them stop checking every now and then or sync in real time, turn off power optimization for Whatsapp and Gmail.
leongsem
post Mar 17 2021, 09:20 AM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(ChaChaZero @ Mar 17 2021, 08:58 AM)
Yes it is due to the power saver mode. To make them stop checking every now and then or sync in real time, turn off power optimization for Whatsapp and Gmail.
could you show me how to turn off the power optimization for these two apps?thanks
ChaChaZero
post Mar 17 2021, 09:26 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Mar 17 2021, 09:20 AM)
could you show me how to turn off the power optimization for these two apps?thanks
Do a long press on the Whatsapp icon > Press the small "i" symbol to go into App Info

Then tap on "Battery" > "Optimize battery usage" > Select "All" from the drop down menu to list all the apps

Find Whatsapp/Gmail/Other apps you want to sync in real time and turn off the optimization.
mafioso
post Mar 17 2021, 09:27 AM

6,153 posts

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Mar 16 2021, 10:35 PM)
might be  laugh.gif I'm not samsung fans and I almost change to Apple. End up giving last try on this generation, if still cannot then change to Iphone dy. But so far its the most satisfy Samsung phone I ever used.
okay then i should just be happy with my purchase later today haha

planning to get the leather case as well

seems like the nicest among all the cases i've researched, spigen included
SUSlyfeature
post Mar 17 2021, 09:29 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Mar 17 2021, 08:19 AM)
At 5299, I would expect the heat generated to make me hot coffee  biggrin.gif
5299 must give 65W like oppo/realme/oneplus liao loh. This Samsung only wants profit max.
miyakochan89
post Mar 17 2021, 09:33 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 17 2021, 09:27 AM)

Beware with leather case your phone retains more heat.
I have a had a few Nomad leather Cases awesome quality, but I realise that it's not suitable for our weather. Cause your phone becomes so damn hot, and sometimes you don't even realise it cause of the leather. And if you actually feel the heat from the leather, it is because your phone is overheating like crazy inside.

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Mar 17 2021, 09:33 AM
tomastan4134
post Mar 17 2021, 09:38 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(lyfeature @ Mar 17 2021, 09:29 AM)
5299 must give 65W like oppo/realme/oneplus liao loh. This Samsung only wants profit max.
than why you buy samsung products??

mafioso
post Mar 17 2021, 09:42 AM

6,153 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Mar 17 2021, 09:33 AM)
Beware with leather case your phone retains more heat.
I have a had a few Nomad leather Cases awesome quality, but I realise that it's not suitable for our weather. Cause your phone becomes so damn hot, and sometimes you don't even realise it cause of the leather. And if you actually feel the heat from the leather, it is because your phone is overheating like crazy inside.
i see

i dont game or heavy usage of videos anyway

most to most also lunch time 20-30 mins of video and thats it

most of the time will be in AC environment nod.gif

should be fine nod.gif
leongsem
post Mar 17 2021, 09:51 AM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 17 2021, 09:27 AM)

if want total protecting, uag is the best
touristking
post Mar 17 2021, 09:52 AM

5,828 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 17 2021, 02:42 AM)
i see

i dont game or heavy usage of videos anyway

most to most also lunch time 20-30 mins of video and thats it

most of the time will be in AC environment nod.gif

should be fine nod.gif
What I noticed with my N20 and I don't game. The phone heats up to 42 degree when taking a few minutes of photos under the sun.

SUSlyfeature
post Mar 17 2021, 09:55 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(tomastan4134 @ Mar 17 2021, 09:38 AM)
than why you buy samsung products??
Dynamic Amoled & One UI. Otherwise I would have used China phones long ago.
skylinelover
post Mar 17 2021, 10:01 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,248 posts

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Mar 16 2021, 10:35 PM)
might be  laugh.gif I'm not samsung fans and I almost change to Apple. End up giving last try on this generation, if still cannot then change to Iphone dy. But so far its the most satisfy Samsung phone I ever used.
2100 is definitely revolutionary

Partly bcuz of pandemic last year that made 990 failure more severe than note 7 hand bomb

Some more pricing $1400 in lockdown time make the afficinando more hot tempered in samsung comments

In all of that i still opt 2 savage the s20u 865 with $1700 of savings after 9 months hahahaha

QUOTE(lyfeature @ Mar 17 2021, 06:53 AM)

That made my 865 s20u purchase more valuable

I doubt s21u will drop as low as s20u this time round

icon_idea.gif
SUSlyfeature
post Mar 17 2021, 10:05 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Mar 17 2021, 10:01 AM)
2100 is definitely revolutionary

Partly bcuz of pandemic last year that made 990 failure more severe than note 7 hand bomb

Some more pricing $1400 in lockdown time make the afficinando more hot tempered in samsung comments

In all of that i still opt 2 savage the s20u 865 with $1700 of savings after 9 months hahahaha

That made my 865 s20u purchase more valuable

I doubt s21u will drop as low as s20u this time round

icon_idea.gif
Note 10+ at rm2099 during last 11.11 says hold my beer, bro.
skylinelover
post Mar 17 2021, 10:08 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,248 posts

QUOTE(lyfeature @ Mar 17 2021, 10:05 AM)
Note 10+ at rm2099 during last 11.11 says hold my beer, bro.
LEL

Fk the 10+

5000mh battery is all i needed

Haha

225 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:20 AM