6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy S21 | S21+ | S21 Ultra 5G - V2, 1 month anniversary

mafioso
post Mar 29 2021, 08:48 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(Wildcat @ Mar 29 2021, 07:56 PM)
PM source. Where do you get if from bro.
Can pm sakurazz

https://forum.lowyat.net/user/sakurazz

If you from kl/pj can cod with him for free and proper installation

He stick i would say 99.7% accurate and as centered as possible

I always find him whenever i need full glue glass nod.gif

This post has been edited by mafioso: Mar 29 2021, 08:48 PM
mafioso
post Mar 29 2021, 08:58 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(Wildcat @ Mar 29 2021, 08:53 PM)
Already PM him.
How much is it?
And fingerprint all working fine yes?
Yeap but have to make sure reconfigure after installing

Remember not to configure when fingers are super dry

Configure after washing your hands and dry with a towel laugh.gif

So your fingers are still slightly damp

I find this works best cuz even on dry fingers i can unlock (not super dry fingers tho. Its normal)

Its rm79

This post has been edited by mafioso: Mar 29 2021, 08:59 PM
mafioso
post Mar 29 2021, 09:25 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(Wildcat @ Mar 29 2021, 09:11 PM)
Wokay arigatou.
Btw. What model your are using?
I'm referring to the regular S21
S21 ultra for me

But its the same when it comes to the glass nod.gif
mafioso
post Mar 29 2021, 10:19 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(Wildcat @ Mar 29 2021, 09:36 PM)
Ah. I think he doesn't carry it (TMAX TG) for the regular S21. Only for the Ultra model.
I browse through his Shopee site.
I see

Then unlucky sad.gif

See if he got reply your or not nod.gif
mafioso
post Mar 30 2021, 07:56 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(defendsor @ Mar 30 2021, 05:56 PM)

My S21 could not last through the day despite mild usage. If I don't charge my phone overnight, the next morning it will run out of juice. The phone will often overheat with a popup message "Your phone is too hot. Let it cool down before using Multi window again" during video call (not even game). Ironically, my current S10 never experienced this issue.

I have been to the service center 3 times, first time they updated the software and that solved nothing. The second time they replaced the motherboard + battery and the problem returns after a week. The third time they updated the software again  doh.gif saying is a different update. Spoke to a customer support and she told me they received a "few" units with similar issues.

I already formatted my phone 3 times in less than a month for a brand new phone. Not sure If I'm the unlucky one. Anyone here experienced battery drop and overheating issues?

try restarting your phone once every few days.

if you feel lazy about it, i think Samsung also has a restart scheduler.

you can configure it to restart when you'll be sleeping. like 4 or 5am
mafioso
post Mar 31 2021, 05:39 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(skinny @ Mar 31 2021, 01:54 PM)
Only manage to get RM4,4xx. I only want black, so how? got to wait? What do you guys think?
stand your ground and wait laugh.gif

hate it when retailers does this

its not the color you selected during checkout.

but only do this if you can really wait

else can go with silver, its quite nice, but black is nicer tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mafioso: Mar 31 2021, 05:39 PM
mafioso
post Mar 31 2021, 05:50 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 31 2021, 05:42 PM)
see from my previous post , actually chip is consider quite good , but MALI GPU is stil lose to Adreno GPU
Those say exynos not good is not they hate samsung , is they hate exynos only

Those will say exynos not good is because they experience themself with snapdragon chip , it really make different especially when u come to gaming  biggrin.gif

i'm note 5 , 7 8 9 10 user , even i will say exynos is not as good as snapdragon  biggrin.gif because of MALI GPU
same like samsung haters loh

few times already, when they say samsung lag. i ask them which model of samsung you last used?

either they say they never used samsung before but heard it from others (LOL)

or they say the last model they used are like 5-6 years ago, like s3, s6, etc

to be honest, i never experienced lag starting from Note 5 onwards, and thats like since 2015.

that was when Samsung first changed to Samsung Experience.

now One UI, its even smoother than ever.
mafioso
post Apr 1 2021, 11:04 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 31 2021, 05:59 PM)
1 thing to mention is samsung have too many feature , that something not making the phone actually agging , but is loading slow

For example

U screenshoot , then u click share button , it will need few second to loading only will pop up those whatsapp apps , wechat those to let u share to ur fren

If u ever try xiaomi, huawei , u will understand how fast their phone can load just in a second...
agree with that, but coming from a Samsung for years.

i find it quite ok with a couple of Samsung apps in One UI

for example:

- Calendar = im ok with using Samsung Calendar instead of Google's

- Keyboard = while i used to love Gboard, but current Samsung Keyboard has come a long way, i even started using Samsung Pass now and like the fact that its integrated with one tap away to access my passwords (also clipboard manager as well!)

- Gallery = no comment for now as i like both Photos and Samsung Gallery

- Browsers = Samsung browser is nice! but i still prefer Chrome tongue.gif

- Samsung Health = i find this better than Google Fit, having used both before, Samsung Health feels more easier to use

- File Manager = the most advanced File Manager i've used. compared to OOS and stock Android's File Manager.

- Stock launcher = so far the only stock/oem launcher i've used that can intergrate folders within app drawers! soooo much more easier to organize and unclutter the app drawer!

so far the only inconvenience i find is Samsung Pass only, during the initial set up. as everything needs to be done on the phone. if only it can be managed on the web, it will be so much easier!

This post has been edited by mafioso: Apr 1 2021, 11:06 AM
mafioso
post Apr 2 2021, 10:24 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Apr 2 2021, 09:26 AM)
Ok found the culprit.

THANK YOU!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
also if you found that the voice call is very soft on the other end.

go to Settings -> Sounds -> Sound Quality & Effects -> Adapt Sound

change it to "Under 30 years old"

also the top there, change it to Adapt sound for both media and calls.

not sure why Samsung make the default setting to be so soft at first sweat.gif

was struggling with this on my first 1-2 days.

This post has been edited by mafioso: Apr 2 2021, 10:25 AM
mafioso
post Apr 2 2021, 05:13 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(dawho @ Apr 2 2021, 03:31 PM)
people now triggered la bro...hot a bit complain this complain that..normal la a processor to get hot...those tiny things are procssing data damn fast...kamon la guys...if first got phone and its hot then it will be learning pattern after that phase surely will get cooler...lain la if unbox phone then temp go 90 degrees...if like that can complain la.....aiyooo people nowadays..relax
QUOTE(tomastan4134 @ Apr 2 2021, 04:13 PM)
ya la. 

memang really retard le these people.   

as s21 ultra user,    my phone really stay cool all day  even normal usage with youtube, facebook whatsapp, take photo chrome browsing. 

this phone memang power.
Some might be comparing right after hours of setting it up

Then while using + charge + watch video + play game

Of course phone will go hot lol

So far never faced issues with overheating

I think people expect it to function like a god phone since they're paying top dollar for it.

Its a powerful phone. But need to know when is the right situation to flag it as an overheating issue.

If after 1 week and overheat just by web browsing. Then the unit definitely got issues
mafioso
post Apr 4 2021, 10:37 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(humanbeing99 @ Apr 4 2021, 10:30 AM)
[attachmentid=10830395]

Unable to access chat settings on s21u. Feel no syok the "N" there

Anyway to access or clear the n without clear data? Tried clear cache and force stop. Still there sad.gif
Yes!

- Enable Google messages
- If its already on. Clear cache of Google messages
- Set google messages as default
- Clear samsung messages cache and data
- Open google messages and set it up again (including rcs)
- Then set samsung messages as default
- Open samsung messages after that
- You should be able to reconfigure rcs now and the N will go away
- Then set samsung messages as default again
- Disable google messages if you prefer. For me i did

Somehow there is a bug in samsung messages. You need to enable rcs first (can turn off after)

However, best to turn it off after setting it up as after a restart or some time. The chat setting cant access again..but at least the N is gone.

Tho i leave rcs on. Didnt want the hassle of going thru this again.

I was also annoyed and OCD with the N earlier and i didnt want to reformat my phone just for this.

Let me know if it works.. it worked for me nod.gif

This post has been edited by mafioso: Apr 4 2021, 10:41 AM
mafioso
post Apr 4 2021, 11:16 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(humanbeing99 @ Apr 4 2021, 11:12 AM)
Thank you so much. It work
Good to know

Remember to reconfigure your samsung messages settings if you have any customized settings turned on nod.gif
mafioso
post Apr 6 2021, 01:45 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(CanonLee @ Apr 6 2021, 12:21 PM)
been using S21 5G for more than a month and so far so good

anyone else already applied SP that is ok for ultrasonic finger print scanning?
been looking for it and not really convince although salesman keep saying compatible this and that.

Sakurazz sifu is not carrying S21 5G and he recommended me Hoda. It is selling via lazada flagshipstore but i would prefer to get the seller performs the installation.
why not just pm him and find him to help you install base on his schedule?

maybe pay him a bit like RM10-20 for installation service.

im sure he'll be fine with that small request

consider that Rm10-20 is the cost of him helping out + using his glue and installation skills? hmm.gif
mafioso
post Apr 6 2021, 04:43 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(CanonLee @ Apr 6 2021, 04:02 PM)
Better to ask the seller to install if service is available. Of course, can request sifu sakurazz to help but that is probably last option.
Just the normal S21 5G, i think not curvy screen. i wait for your good news.
I think if you follow his time + pay for labour and glue. Should be ok nod.gif

Since you not getting his glass, have to follow his time probably
mafioso
post Apr 7 2021, 12:45 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Apr 7 2021, 12:42 PM)
Guys just want to confirm using samsung pay is like using my debit card wave function right?
So if I am to use samsung pay after spending rm250 I would need to use the debit card to make 1 pin transaction or can just continue using samsung pay without debit card pin???
Still need

Samsung pay is just a more secure proxy for you to do a pay wave

As the additional security other than your card pin is your fingerprint or samsung pay pin to authorize the transaction
mafioso
post Apr 8 2021, 12:01 AM

6,155 posts

this is why Samsung > Apple tongue.gif

https://www.business-standard.com/article/c...40701266_1.html

mafioso
post Apr 9 2021, 09:55 AM

6,155 posts

more expensive Samsung phones soon. LOL

looks like Samsung also wants to join in the bandwagon

https://www.gizmochina.com/2021/04/08/samsu...tphone-cameras/
mafioso
post Apr 9 2021, 12:10 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(grumpyoldgit @ Apr 9 2021, 11:45 AM)
I also have Whitestone Dome TG on my S21U. I found that after installation of TG you re-register your thumbprint with your thumb slightly wet (wash hands and then dry with a towel) and it works the best. But over time it seems to lose accuracy ..I dunno but it seems to me.
The fp sensor will work well on the more active finger that you use to unlock

The least active ones sometimes gila2 cannot detect. But it will work again after a few tries.

Weird but its like that

And yes, slightly damp fingers does have better detection on the fp sensor nod.gif
mafioso
post Apr 9 2021, 12:35 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Apr 9 2021, 12:21 PM)
Which means Samsung pay can support any card machine that can support "wave"?
Only if your bank supports it as well

Go to samsung pay. Check their notifications. There got show a list of supported cards nod.gif
mafioso
post Apr 9 2021, 02:04 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Apr 9 2021, 12:18 PM)
Hi everyone, I've few questions before I made final decision.

1) S21+ vs S21 Ultra (price different RM700) is it necessary to take the S21 Ultra?

2) S21+ (sd888) online selling 12gb ram + 256gb storage. But I online research and never found any official websites / resources showing S21+ of 12gb ram, I thought this model only has 8gb ram?

3) Any recommendations to buy cheap charger that can get 25w of charging speed for S21 series phones?
1. for me its worth it for the upgrade to S21U (either 128gb or 256gb, your choice nod.gif ), Samsung is no longer how it was perceived back then
- thought 128 you may best subscribe to google cloud for additional 100-200gb storage.

2. customization = now they're the top (at least they dont do forced options like most phone manufacturers, every single little detail that you can think of can be turned off/on.. at least based on my usage and what i want with my phone)

3. updates = they're at the top too

4. camera = on par with Apple iphones, but with a Samsung, im always confident with my point and shoot that occurs from time to time.

5. customer services = top notch service at least as long as you are nice to them as well nod.gif

6. overall, i also dont feel the overheating issues, probably need to let the phone calibrate for a week after fully setting it up before checking if its really overheating or not.

7. also, best to get local set if you want to use Samsung Pay, as other regions, your card or the promo might not be compatible (i dont remember)

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1212sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:18 AM