Samsung Samsung Galaxy S21 | S21+ | S21 Ultra 5G - V2, 1 month anniversary

silrave
post Feb 19 2021, 12:11 AM

5,893 posts

guys
i wonder is it s21 ultra camera lens behind got any plastic???
cause i notice i take photo , it like not clear
a bit blurry feel

silrave
post Feb 21 2021, 12:28 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Feb 19 2021, 11:55 AM)
Samsung own smart switch
i try but fail

QUOTE(touristking @ Feb 19 2021, 06:53 PM)
did you use zoom? Below 5x?
use normal
but bit blur
> <
is it got any screen protector or any thing cover the camera lens ?
silrave
post Feb 22 2021, 05:57 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Feb 21 2021, 07:24 PM)
Bro, i also from huawei plan to move to s21 ultra, how's the performance and telco reception?
hmm so far ok woh
from my p30 pro change to s21 ultra
maxis so far so good

QUOTE(joeblow @ Feb 21 2021, 08:05 PM)
I moved from Huawei to S21 ultra. Basically Huawei is dead end unless US let water. Samsung should be the best in terms of android support and stability.

Only two main things strike out, Huawei default apps like clock, weather etc to me better. Another thing is s21 ultra telco reception not as strong as Huawei. So you need to make more tweaks in order to preserve battery.

Samsung does have its advantages over Huawei, well you can read online reviews to get them. Oh another minor thing, I think Samsung default OS takes more gb than Huawei. Maybe around 10gb more. So if you take a lot of videos etc, better get the 512gb option. Not sure if the next patch will improve camera capability and reduce heat.
hmm all so far ok no complain on my new phone
just the camera i still exploring
if enough light ok , but if like indoor gg a bit
may be will find 1 day go samsung there test 2 phone and see

then i though 25w charge my phone will slow
but so far ok la 1 hours ++ then full battery

QUOTE(touristking @ Feb 22 2021, 06:19 AM)
You using flash? Using a clear case? If yes, take off the case and try again.
no use flash
normal take photo
silrave
post Feb 25 2021, 06:17 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 25 2021, 05:46 PM)
S21 Ultra really no point getting 128gb version
1 photo already use few MB laugh.gif
hahaa
really leh > <
and now my phone already use 80gb++
i got install genshin impact on it
so far
rock space sp so far so good

just the problem i use matte
macam cant utilize the screen
silrave
post Feb 25 2021, 09:02 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 25 2021, 07:09 PM)
I also got installed genshin impact on my iphone, but I only use it to consume resin
Will be using my pc to play it, as hard to control on phone laugh.gif
agree
and i cant topup using pc
so use hp to pay google pay
silrave
post Feb 25 2021, 09:32 PM

5,893 posts

i haven get the touch n go email
hope can get 388
silrave
post Feb 26 2021, 12:44 AM

5,893 posts

till now no news on lucky draw samsung
so sad
silrave
post Feb 26 2021, 11:54 PM

5,893 posts

today get tng rm 68
XD
wow
silrave
post Feb 27 2021, 10:31 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Feb 27 2021, 06:12 AM)
Same got rm68 TnG today biggrin.gif
But danggg was hoping to get rm388 ang pow biggrin.gif
haha we all have the same XD
i though got 388 haha

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Feb 27 2021, 06:50 AM)
Check your spam /or check all mail. I think every participants get at least something. I received rm168 and my wife got RM28😅, that could d be the consolation prize.
wao good o 168

QUOTE(leongsem @ Feb 27 2021, 07:13 AM)
S21 u, standard gift + one Bluetooth speaker
But extend another two years warranty by using my colleagues account

Will sell the trio charger
hmm sen heng ?
2 years warranty
silrave
post Jun 8 2021, 11:52 AM

5,893 posts

guys i notice my s21 ultra not sure is bug or what
no matter i on wifi / data
the whatsapp web will disconnect, i need turn on screen
then it will connect
does any ppl know any setting to play on it ?
silrave
post Jun 8 2021, 07:02 PM

5,893 posts

hahaha so at the end not only me lol
and i notice now the wifi signal and wifi become weak and a bit weird
last time my wifi got 3 bar, now i seating the same place no signal at all, when i on the wifi check the same wifi access point still got 3 bar....
it like intermediate on and off my wifi
silrave
post Mar 18 2023, 07:46 PM

5,893 posts

guys want to check
is it my issue ?
after update latest firmware notice 1.0 camera focus, sometime work sometime not work
silrave
post Mar 22 2023, 10:09 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(terrytay2009 @ Mar 22 2023, 03:55 PM)
I'm having this issue also. 1.0 camera not focus. Need to shake abit  bangwall.gif
this is firmware or ?

0.1080sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:39 AM