how do you assign your 1st team? element reaction? because my 1st team are MC(Aero), Ambe(Pyro), Kayea(Cryo), Lisa(Electro) Got my new character in recent pull Noelle(Geo), Ningguang(Geo), Xiangling(Pyro), Barbara(Hydro) which is the best team? i always thought elemental reaction effect is important in this game.
if didn't own latest 5* hero, element reaction still be best option to go i think, ningguang de-finally good dps but need c1 at-least so her normal attack can do aoe dmg. overall none hero are terrible just matter that hero link to your taste or not cos they way to control them or use them all different.... some benefit from world exploration etc etc.
from my pass experience pyro still dominant, most of event pryo element always come handy. even my first dps ningguang (building team without reaction) but i suffer alot alot restriction to complete or gaining better result. in return i spent more time compare to other. after i got bennett as my support it does helping my life easier abit even i'm not really like bennett playstyle.
ahahhaah, ty hu tao dps is my aim....hope able get her.
This post has been edited by eluna: Feb 9 2021, 02:43 PM
My friend is currently around AR48-ish(I think) and he said leveling up is a pain coz alot of resources and gold need to use to level up max to 90. Not worth the time to use so much. So I guess I will be sticking in AR45 for good,lol. But I will try to enter the Lvl90 dungeon and see how it goes. I saw a video of a guy using a lvl70 Chongyun and he passed it under 5 minutes. Oh boy...
i'm ar51 already, none of my char lvl90.... now only 4 char lvl80 ganyu, albedo, zhongli, tartaglia... only 2 of my weapon lvl90 now making 3rd weapon. i'm solo all 90 domian wooor, eventually zhongli (keep spamming shield only, my zhongli not build for dps or any... just focus shield up all time) and ganyu(fulltime dps) help me pass all domain so easy hahahah as if without this 2 unit possible need spent more time.
QUOTE(erald06 @ Feb 13 2021, 01:22 PM)
Thanks for all the offer but I guess I will be fine with the lvl 80 domain. Not really rushing anyways for Diluc
just do coop and try avoid dead then no pp gonna kick you .... control your char well, avoid dead with stable dmg. if you got ningguang easy to do coop, just make sure keep moving you char don't sticking same spot and keep attack, alot domain elite like charge attack on ningguang...attack few hit, slide left or right if injured just pot up yourself (aiiiya no need stingy save ur pot, you can farm later... just use pot if needed )
i have there situation last 2-3week ago, now i able solo all domain....
This post has been edited by eluna: Feb 13 2021, 05:44 PM
I just saw his video yesterday, but then I was looking more information for single rolls vs x10 rolls, seems there's general consensus that single rolls are better. But, at the end of the day, gacha is gacha.
my advise is not too seriously study and believing those reedit or youtube regarding simulation gatcha, anything not release by official there is no point wasting to read or study but is ok have fun look into it (unless you interest how they design it but still not all company using similar formula)..... even so software engineer / developer itself cant predict better result cos still done by system. hahhaha
for me all youtube are good except some are too hilarious (just take it as joke no need too serious especially come to thing with LUKY hahahahah). eventually most of youtube have misleading info just matter you happy to accept their content or resist it.
This post has been edited by eluna: Feb 24 2021, 03:52 PM
I'm so freaking poor right now, really wish we can send our female characters for "expeditions" in the Yanshang "Teahouse" for Mora. Maybe like 60k Mora overnight
Currently resorted to hunting specific Elites only that gives 600 Mora each. Found 23 of those Elites only at the moment which gives only 13.8k Mora per run.
Any other way to farm for Mora without trading for resins? Really can't wait for the Leyline event soon.
kill all mob worldmap... each mob drop 40+ mora.... i use ganyu super easy by finding high spot shoot all mob around small group getting mora. elite hunting abit troublesome cos too much running and time consuming.
My DPS weapons are all R0. Had terrible luck on weapons, usually got support weapons only. My Favonius & Sacrificial weapons are mostly R2, few are R3. Even my 1st 5* weapon is a support one; Skyward Sword. But I don't have many offensive weapons.
Playing around crit ratios with artifact requires loads of Mora lol to level those artifacts up & switching them around. Oh well, I still got 2 weeks at least to decide which weapon to take. So I'll decide based on the artifacts I got. The good thing about Black Sword is its Crit Rate substats. That allows me to use Crit Damage circlet. 40+ Mora per kill is too little lol. Ain't no time to go around shooting normal mobs
I think it's more efficient to just hunt those 600 Mora Elites & kill those 40 Mora creeps along the my path.
yeah can also.... basically i didn't focus elite just farm along the way haahahhaahh shoot anything i saw..... i'm just lazy cos keep open the menu on and off... last time i'm doing that feel fainted after for 2 week.
i tried to summon but got the greatsword wolf instead
sigh without homa staff? 30k hp , no matter wat base attack, can reach 3k attack when Elemental skill ?
i only can said, dps better then ganyu for close combat even tartaglia cant beat her dps..... haahhhaha but if her gameplay does not link to your taste, you wont appreciate it hahaha
For me, I really can't handle the thrill watching her hp always red.
myself also hv this problem.... hahaah eventually she done very ok, high hp and high def.....
her attack speed really madness especially using skyward spine, 12% attack boot up really noticeable, just "woooow"... even zhongli normal attack speed cant par with her
This post has been edited by eluna: Mar 3 2021, 10:02 AM
You don't want a healer in the team with Hu Tao, especially with a shield bot like ZL.
Jean brings no DPS, Hu Tao can't reach the enemies during Venti's ult.
Your best bet will be Xiangling(C6) or Sucrose with VV set.
For me I will try fit in a cyro or bow character(Diona, Ganyu, Kaeye) for better gameplay experience(to counter hammer fatui, electro cincin, flying ruin hunter etc). Hutao Xingqiu ZL combo is already deleting everything, not much incentive to add more burst damage to the team.
i don't think should put zhongli cos zhongli itself can be extreme great dps... is kind of waste putting him with hutao even zl shield superb good.... on other hand, tartaglia might suitable cos tartaglia e skill also hv cd. just my point of view... hahaha... even ganyu also superb great with her ult
This post has been edited by eluna: Mar 3 2021, 04:15 PM
Hi everyone, just wondering is the skyward spine spear suit to hutao ? because i dun have her staff of homa spearÂ
alot people does not test properly with skyward spine ... ahahaha i have most of all spear except jade spear, all spear are good, if you only looking for big pp not finishing the game then don't use skyward spine ahahah... and never use physical build for hutao is extreme terrible decision, it not gonna work well.
if you have c1, skyward dmg might lower compare to certain 4* but 12% speed attack without c1 is not bad, among all 5* hero, xiao normal attack speed is most terrible.... hutao attack speed way better then zhongli, if you equip skyward spine to hutao you can feel zhongli attack speed seem very slow alot, very obvious comparison (just WOOOW and shocking attack speed). skyward spine small aoe proc not bad too.
now skyward spine + energy recharge % sub stat +12% extra attack speed and hu tao fast attack speed, yeah... awesome Q cooldown and you will like it (especially reaction is your main dmg). if you have c1 hutao, charge attack possible as your primary dmg all time, can consider other weapon.... yeah
staff of homa still best for hutao, the rest of weapon just average .... no matter which 1 you use unless you very care 500-2k++ dmg different... lolx (you can search youtube i think alot result there watch the dmg.... and bear in mind extra attack speed easy deal extra 1 hit, overall dps skyward spine still behide? and more over other weapon deal 3 Q, skyward deal 4 Q.... overall dps who win? )
if so hard for you playing reaction which need many other element party member, try using fischl (my fischl c6 with hutao)... so you can try try combo c0 fischl with hutao c0 see overload reaction, nice or not (should not so terrible lar hahaha. double E play-style , fast attack speed with machine gun bird )
This post has been edited by eluna: Mar 5 2021, 08:53 PM
Lots of Genshin Whale did research that Staff of Homa is way more Better than C6 Hu Tao, prob is...Wolf gravestone is there to cuck you lol, not only 50/50 Rate up / other 5 star weapon, but also 50/50 into wolf gravestone lol......
However if you managed to Refine 4-5 Dragon's Bane, it could caught up with 1 Refine Homa Staff...
I wonder how to trigger Evapor with Dragon's Bane effect :/
huh? nope... who told you that? he must using wrong artifact hahahahaha.... if you using wrong artifact, dragon bane r5 > homa r1 must use hp on sand
This post has been edited by eluna: Mar 6 2021, 01:47 PM
just accidentally saw IWinToLose posting his research on weapon for hutao, for those who interest charge attack only or with c1... can look at data but still depend on artifact you wear ya... yeahe... and remember still depend on your playstyle, all 5* weapon have extra attribute which 4* dun have so please take consideration.
another thing regarding staff of homa which allow you char play below 50% hp more safe and more convenient (hutao base def extreme high, with sub stat def % not bad choice too)... compare to ganyu 15k-16hp low def possible 1hitko by boss lolx
which is the most useful archer character currently? Venti? Fischl? i only have Amber currently. is amber hard to built?
most useful archer character - ganyu, everything including farming (fish, bird, boar), word exploration. i could said ganyu best for everything even dmg dealer including reaction dmg amber - pryo good element nothing else i could said abt her, she come handy especially if you didn't own any pryo venti - only for abyss nothing else, exploration terrible and slow and waste energy if compare to ganyu. fischl - nice, have chance getting high constellations from limited banner if f2p ... she good choice to build if you really like her, she very easy to use
if you want me how i rate them, this how i rate them... ganyu - 10 score amber - 5 score if i'm didn't own pryo else 1 venti - 1-3 score basically he just useless for me cos only for abyss and sit there do thing rest of the day... i have to admit with venti as support in abyss can clear superb fast but without good dps venti are nothing, ty i suggest people pull new hero instead pull old hero. before patch 1.2 i feel own venti is must because my world exploration facing problem, after zhongli come out i feel without venti is ok cos i just use zhongli pillar solved my exploration issues. fischl - atleast 6 score above if have good constellations, really depend on party setup. hahaha
nowadays you can see people start feel sad on old hero, waste money to pull cos new hero could done most of thing even without specify support and new hero can do more stuff. certain people start feel sad on xiao after test on hutao.... it is what it is .... hahaha. my advise is, all hero are good if can just use them well even without strong hero or just 4*, you can clear the game.... f2p just roll the one you really like all time else you will getting bored. if you like venti just roll for venti
This post has been edited by eluna: Mar 6 2021, 03:12 PM
Still don't understand how Childe C4 works, all those Riptide Flashes and Riptide Slashes naming is so confusing.
Does it mean C4 enable Childe melee stance to deal DOTS water damage on hit? Just like Hu Tao's E charge atk?
yes, something like that... that havoc will auto activate riptide slashes for melee/ riptide flashes for bow (circular water aoe dmg ) every 4s with 4hit it also apply hydro effect which also mean easy apply reaction while using other sub dps like klee? or fischl?... something like that, good stuff but is different then hutao flower hahahah, hutao flower gone if leaving field or switch out.
ty now people start talking hutao real gameplay suppose stay on field all time but need right artifact, so basically just heal herself in bad shape and use e lower down her hp to 50% continue attack... the most selfish dps then xiao. the correct playstyle for hutao hahahaha, c6 make her cant 1hitko by mistake.
This post has been edited by eluna: Mar 6 2021, 11:57 PM
Around 10,000 primogems right now and thinking of pulling for HuTao C1? I have Diluc, Ganyu and Keqing as my main dps right now
Good move?
play more on this 3 char, see which 1 you use the most.... seem you have dluc still want go for hutao? lolx myself get dluc while pulling c1 hutao, feel so >< ... so i will let my dluc sit at lvl1 atm.
nope, bad banner...., i believe without venti is ok.... so i skip , she/he does not worth any value to pull just for abyss but... that new bow look good now is good time powerup all my 5* hahahah while waiting
This post has been edited by eluna: Mar 16 2021, 12:16 AM