5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Genshin Impact

pspslim007
post Aug 29 2021, 07:01 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(MerryGoRound^2 @ Aug 29 2021, 06:35 PM)
I don't think the discussion in question was about physical damage, more about Eula not being a good character, and for some reason that discussion stood out to me because when facts and comparisons were presented last time, said individual decided to stop talking brows.gif.

Yes, Genshin is a game of elemental reaction. And elements will always reign superior to physical damage. BUT, that doesn't mean physical damage is completely unusable. As a matter of fact, physical damage dealers like Eula are highly relevant in high-level challenges and just about any overworld contents. Meanwhile, Razor remains a good f2p option to everyone.

There's a reason Eula is an abyss staple, and a common face in high-level contents like Vagabond. When faced with a time challenge, her burst is undeniably useful. Is Eula lacking in some areas? Absolutely. But even Liyue 3 have their setbacks. However, all things considered, I dare say a C6 Eula currently occupies the highest damage ceiling in kind. What she lacks in the elemental reaction department, she gains high bases and ratios.

Is she gamebreaking? Probably at C6 and in raw damage. But elsewhere? Not at all. Mihoyo has been dumbing their balance numbers down since Liyue 3 and ZL's rework. Inazuman characters, apart from Ayaka, have been getting shat on by the CN folks mostly. CN folks are all about powercreeping, and they believe that the next one has to be better than the previous ones.

Mihoyo did push themselves into a horrible corner because of Ganyu, but that doesn't make subsequent releases weak. The word reined in feels more apt. Particularly with Yoimiya, Baal and soon-to-be Kokomi, this is already the case.

That said, I think we can disregard all the above, and still realize the topic about Eula being weak arose because our good friend here is running unoptimized builds with her and a 4* weapon and comparing her to unfavorable situations. This is regardless of cons or not. But when cons are dragged in, at every character's fullest potential, the debate changes. Instead of acknowledging they themselves lack knowledge about the game, they instead, decided to fault Mihoyo's drip marketing. And guess what? That will probably happen for every waifu of your choice, so you can't blame Mihoyo tongue.gif. I am merely dissecting the argument from a "Eula is trash" standpoint, and nothing our good friend has raised has been valid.

P/s: This discussion also reminds me of the Keking talk tongue.gif. *Keking is fine. I have her at C1 and she does well." This was... a month or 2 ago too? A few days ago, "I don't have a good dps," surfaced. Boy, the Keking talk did not age well  tongue.gif.

And just so we're clear too, none of this is about whaling. Some folks just don't know what they're talking about. Whenever a C6 is brought into discussion, folks are quick to play the "whale" card. You don't need to own a C6 to know who or what characters are great. Educating yourself about the mechanics, simply watching comparison videos that are grounded in scientific analysis will help you understand things a lot better.

"I don't think the discussion in question was about physical damage, more about Eula not being a good character, and for some reason that discussion stood out to me because when facts and comparisons were presented last time, said individual decided to stop talking"

I would like to address this one as I fear there would be misunderstandings, if I were to recall this particular scenario, the reason behind I stopped replying is mainly due to the fact, during at that said conversation, there is an individual actually mocking me for not using Eula correctly, he/she even stated that my burst stack must be below 10 and my atk damage for sure is below 2000 (which i find it funny as he is trying to state the obvious, how would u gain above 2000 atk damage with 4 star weapon that has physical % as substat really braindead to me =.=). With that being said, please do shower us your 100% optimized Eula build that you are soo confident with, I do really wish to hear your side of the story.

"That said, I think we can disregard all the above, and still realize the topic about Eula being weak arose because our good friend here is running unoptimized builds with her and a 4* weapon and comparing her to unfavorable situations."
I like how you singled out only my Eula for this case, but nevertheless I will still entertain your claim. During that time these are my exact words "anyone feels like Eula is weak compared to Ganyu Xiao and Hutao?" - Posted on: May 25 2021, 05:26 PM, with this being said, I am not sure how did u able to conclude: " running unoptimized builds with her (Eula)" and "4* weapon and comparing her to unfavorable situations."

So please do enlighten me on why should I reply to someone who wrote back with instant negative backlash instead of a constructive ones.
pspslim007
post Aug 29 2021, 07:53 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Aug 29 2021, 07:43 PM)
I think your source definitely have some error. Impossible for C6 R5 to do that little damage on Q even with no buff/food.
Thanks for your feedback, and yes I do agree that my Eula is lacking in all departments, especially both her Atk and CR, but I've already given up on farming for her (as she is the most resources i poured onto wasted about 60 Fragile resins for her arts alone), as currently I am trying to get all Gold tier blizzard for my Ayaka.

And apologies for my misinformation on the 350,000 Burst damage C6 R5 Eula Pine combo, this is my source: (P.S correct number would be only 517,441 on geo Vishap which equivalent to 7 Charged shots from Ganyu and 7 Plunges from Xiao)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mPQCJtnVNEs
pspslim007
post Aug 29 2021, 08:49 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Aug 29 2021, 08:07 PM)
That's clearly not a min-maxed, the Q aren't even crowned and + 78DEF & 47 EM in artifacts are hints that he missed at least few rolls.
For me its a good enough comparisons seeing that not everyone is able to min maxed everything in game, I mean EVERYTHING, so for me CR around 21% CD around 9%+- is achievable and obtainable by most people who is on the way to fully, I mean FULLY min max (which lets face it, no way in hell someone can min max everything unless the said individual is Mihoyo Stackholder or some rich trillionaire that really loves Genshin THAT MUCH, this is based from my own experience farming for Eula 4 piece pale flame =.=), but we are missing the whole point here, reason why Eula is trash for me because (lets just give the benefit of doubt C6 Eula R5 Pines with i dont know 300% CR and 70%CD I dont know how much u can max out your crit just throwing a ball park figure here), I am predicting that at most it does another extra 100-200k damage that is me being generous, dont let that big numbers fool u cause like I said not only Xiao can do 70k per plunge, his E is cracked as hell doing around 20-30k per dash, and Ganyu (do I need to rephrase myself =.=), and to top if all I am sure many Eula pullers know her Burst is not really reliable as Ganyu and Xiao (due to the fact AOE is small, and if enemy that has shield I am talking about Slimes, Abyss Mages, Abyss Heralds, and lastly mobs that moves around and teleports around) Eula burst sometimes (10-30%) will miss or has no effect. Dont get me started on her E, scaling wise it was suppose to compete with Ayaka and Xiao's E, but everybody knows that if your Eula stack is below 2, her E is a joke both in terms of Damage wise and Def wise. It may seems a little harsh for me to bash Eula like this, but I cant emphasize how really weak, unreliable she is in my perspective, I cant tell you how many times Maguu Genki Dodged my Eula's Burst and how many times did my Eula died from Azdaha (due to trying to max stack her burst) just because of her cons outweight her pros. But thats just me I guess.

This post has been edited by pspslim007: Aug 29 2021, 08:52 PM
pspslim007
post Aug 29 2021, 09:57 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Aug 29 2021, 08:54 PM)
By just crowning her Q, I expect her to deal further 100k damage from that alone (lvl13 is 17% better than lvl11). The artifact part a bit harder to estimate as she didn't show the full build there, but I think realistical expectation without sacrifice too much onto CR is likely 750k+.

I won't argue on her caveats that her Q is unreliable on shielded, phased or fast moving mobs. You need to know the mobs you're hitting and plan ahead to avoid wasting the Q on a miss.

And yes, her E has no role apart to proc superconduct and hold E to drop physical resistance, nobody actually use her E to deal cryo damage.
Thanks for Sharing the video, and I would also like to thank you for ACKNOWLEDGING her flaws. But I do agree Eula is a reliable DPS, its just when u compare her to the likes of top tier DPS, her cons really emerges. With that being said, I just hope Baal does not disappoint me, I cant emphasize how weak her Burst AA scaling (I am talking about the Musou No Tachi big pp damage but it stated as Base damage instead of initial, this part got me confused, her resolve mechanics the one with 60 stacks just meh to me and to top it all off, her own burst does not charge the resolve stack this is really a joke tbh), all I see is an over glorified battery character (which my Diona and Rosaria are able to fill the role excluding the super conduct reaction that is)
pspslim007
post Aug 30 2021, 12:24 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(MerryGoRound^2 @ Aug 29 2021, 11:05 PM)
I have so many questions going through my head as I'm reading this.

You want to know her tachi multipliers? Here you go. These are the multipliers at Lv13, assuming you C3 her at least.

The fact that you refuse to take into account her damage per resolve stack is the reason you cannot see the big pp damage coming out of her initial slash  Let's talk hypothetically.

At max resolve stacks you have 100.66% (inclusive of the initial slash), you add on 851.7%. That's approx 953% scaling on her initial slash. Add the full normal attack rotations from her tachi, 581.95%. During burst mode, you can do 2 full rotations or close to that. All together, you have a whooping 1534.31% - 2116.26% scaling on her burst,

Why you look at tachi and her burst differently baffles me, as they're one and the very same.

Compared to Venti's and Zhongli's scalings on their burst, Baal has the highest, most consistent scaling. Venti sits at 1797.75, but that is if you successfully swirl an element. Meanwhile Zhongli gets 1084%.

I'm not exactly sure why you think Baal is bait. It's hilarious watching you claim that her burst does little to no damage, when there are other friendly folks here answering your question and you giving a half-assed response. Baal is designed in a way that if forces you to maximize her on-field time if you want the damage to be obvious. Is she broken in damage? No. Can she do almost everything? Yes. This is a Main DPS/Sub DPS/Support all in one depending on how much you whale her.

To answer all that question of yours, no, her tachi AAs doesn't take on her initial slash scalings. Why you think that may be the case is also beyond me. Then again, I seriously don't know where you're getting at. And you're just complicating one thing after the other. After answering all that, I can't for the life of me understand where you're getting at. We haven't even added the coordinated E damage fyi.

Also, it makes sense to me why your Eula is doing piss poor damage. Improve your crit rate to at least 60%, get your ATK to 2k+, and come back and argue. If you can't be bothered to grind or farm artifact, the fault isn't on the character, it's you.
Let me just summarize for you so you can get a clearer picture:
1:I dont care about the Resolve stack 2: "claim that her burst does little to no damage" 3: "no, her tachi AAs doesn't take on her initial slash scalings." and lastly " your Eula is doing piss poor damage"

1. Like I mentioned like how many times just for today, I would GLADLY have her Musou No Tachi added on to her AA, WHY u may ask, well cause I think her AA scaling on her burst is laughable but let me just roll with you for abit, I always capped all my characters at talent 666 this is due to resources and real life spendings, as I do not have unlimited resources to just simply purchase resins whenever I feel like it, this way, I can test out all my characters strengths and weaknesses on a somewhat equal ground (This is my method to gauge characters and their power level, you have your way, but this is mine), now for the sake of argument sake lets look at her resolve scaling at Talent 6 shall we, initial 5.44%*60 (assuming you max her resolve stacks)= 326.4 + 561.12% Total up: 887.52% - GREAT!, 1.02*60= 61.2% + 76.54 (average AA from 1-5, Talent 6) - MEH

Lemme bring you back on my initial question which is: "Guys quick question, does Baal Initial Burst Damage is added on to her burst AA or is it just 1 time damage and the AA only scale based on the resolve mechanics?" - Yesterday, 04:08 AM (29/08/2021)

When someone is asked "does Baal Initial Burst Damage is added on to her burst AA or is it just 1 time damage and the AA only scale based on the resolve mechanics?"
Do you think he/she see the significance of the resolve mechanic as a game breaker? I dont know about you, but base from my understanding this person just wants to know if Baal's initial Burst damage is added when she does auto attack during burst mode, and my guess is that this person seems to know what resolve is. Since its Sunday I might as well just beat around the bush and explain to him again what other generic content creator had already talked about maybe he/she just need some refresher thats all or something in between.

2. Dont get me wrong having 887.52 (Assuming 60 Stacks) for 1 hit is great, its like Zhongli's Burst without the petrified, but what comes after that? 137.74 per AA?? (160.82 Eula Average AA at Talent 6, when someone say Eula is hitting like trash at 160.82 AA on avg, what do you think he/she feels when a character in interest is hitting lesser by 30%, owh geeez 137.74 seems like a huge pp number, i am sure everyone will think the same right? WRONG, well at least for me)

3. IF, I mean like a big IF you just replied "no, her tachi AAs doesn't take on her initial slash scalings." wayyyyyy earlier, we won't need to have this long and tedious conversation.

4. I am fully aware that my Eula is piss poor damage compared to other Eula's out there, but guess what, I still have 3 more levels of talent to upgrade (No I am not crowning anyone anytime soon) and I am fully aware of how far can u can bring your damage with 4 stars Weapon, its these awareness make me think that wow even if I brought my Eula to talent 999 and deck her out with a R1 Pine (This is based on my observation with coop Eulas, sometimes I will ask them whats their Talent level, ATK, CR, CD are just for record purposes), she still cant out dps a C0 Xiao with Skyward Spine or heck even a R5 Prototype bow C0 Ganyu, I am more than happy if there is someone that can proof me wrong in this claim.
pspslim007
post Aug 30 2021, 12:56 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(laobeh @ Aug 30 2021, 12:25 AM)
In that case, you better skip Raiden and wait for Liyue 3C rerun, or go for budget National Team. C6 R5 cost around 10k, ten freaking thousands, 4 times our minimum wages! You expect mHY gonna release a new C0 R1 character(can get by not spending any money to some extent) having comparable DPS to C6 R5?

For me, they're all great DPS characters, hell even OG chars like Diluc and Childe doing great in Abyss.

In terms of usability, at C0 I would rank Ganyu > Hutao > Xiao, Eula > Raiden.
At C6 Ganyu > Raiden > Eula > Xiao > Hutao . Reason being at C6 Ganyu and Raiden will have multiple roles while the others only DPS.

Also, 70k non-melt ganyu is very very uncommon. Normal player's figure is only around 30k, whale is 40-55k. To achieve 70k per shot you would probably need R5 Amos, perfect artifacts and Childe, which will likely cost a lot more than C6 characters(pre 2.0).
Melt Ganyu is more prone to failure than Eula in harder content. If one spends the same resources and money on Eula, she can deal millions and ends the fight quicker, easily becoming the best DPS.

In your example you said you acknowledged Geovishap is with 60% Phy Res but don't find that your argument is invalid/biased. Think of it this way, this is like saying Ganyu sucks cause she at C6 R5 only deals 21k(70% Cryo Resistance) per shot to Frostarm Lawachurl, or Xiao can only deal 2000 normal attack to Boreas. We need to appraise a char at her best role and situation, not the worst one.

---

Raiden's Disadvantages:
- Electro element, weak resonance and reaction. (No solution, unless MHY rework Electro element in the future, which has very low chances since 2.0 & 2.1 is the best timing)
- Suppose to be a support but need to on-field for 7-9s. For most cases, she will be a hindrance if you did not min-max her. (No solution)
- Very mediocre at C0 with The Catch. If you build her with high ER then you have to sacrifice ATK and CD. (Solvable with $$,  Grasscutter provides the missing ATK and C6 Sara provide additional ATK and CD.)
- Her burst does not snapshot. (No solution)
- Raiden is not a good electro teammate for low constellation or poorly build Eula. 4* Fischl will most likely outdps C0-C1 Raiden, and Raiden also probably won't provide enough ER for Eula.

Conclusions: Burst-focused char. Meant for hard content like Vagabond Sword. Bad gameplay experience in overworld. Split between sub-dps and support, easily replaceable by many other chars if she at low constellation.

--

Hutao's Disadvantage:
- Charge attack cost stamina. (Solvable with C1, removes charge attack stamina)
- Need to maintain half HP to maximize DPS. (Solvable by not bringing healer)
- But she will have low survivability!? (Solvable by pairing her with Xingqiu and/or Zhongli)
- Bad at co-op. (Not solvable)

Conclusions: Burst-focused char. Meant for hard content like Vagabond Sword. Bad gameplay experience in overworld. Good even at low-constellation and 4 star weapon.

--

Ganyu's Disadvantages:
- Easy to interrupted when charge attack. (Solvable by Zhongli or Diona's Shield)
- Hard to aim on mobile. (Solvable by git-gud or don't play on mobile tongue.gif)
- Boring gameplay, and too much on-field time. (Solvable with $$, C6 change her from on-field DPS to burst DPS)

Conclusions: Perfect for both overworld and hard content. Good even at low-constellation and 4 star weapon(need good aiming skill tho). C1 solve ER disadvantage, C6 solve aiming disadvantage.

--

Eula's Disadvantages:
- Hard to recharge burst. (Solvable by Diona with ER build)
- Burst easy to miss. (Solvable by git-gud)
- Boring gameplay, and too much on-field time. (Somewhat solvable with $$, at C6 you only needs to hit a few strikes then you can swap to other char to proc Eula's burst)

Conclusions: Burst-focused char. Meant for hard content like Vagabond Sword. Bad gameplay experience in overworld. Constellations focus on providing more DPS and less about different gameplay mechanics. Easy to build(only need to focus on her and don't have to spend much resources on other teammates). Good with every 5* claymore, even the bad one like Unforged and Skyward.

---

Xiao's Disadvantages:
- Hard to recharge burst. (Solvable by Sucrose with ER build)
- Spamming plunging attack during burst is quite boring. (Solvable with $$, at C6 you don't have to spam plunging attack anymore)
- Very weak if there's only one enemy on the field. (Solvable, don't bring him in boss bottle  biggrin.gif )

Conclusions: Burst-focused char. Meant for Abyss. Good even at low-constellation and 4 star weapon.

--

TLDR: On-field focused char will be easily replaceable. Off-field supports char will not.
Thank you for your condensed version of Disadvantages list, but I would like to address this phrase "70k non-melt ganyu is very very uncommon. Normal player's figure is only around 30k, whale is 40-55k. To achieve 70k per shot you would probably need R5 Amos, perfect artifacts and Childe"

Most of the time my experience with 70k charged shot Ganyus are in Azdaha domains (yes, I prefer to coop with randoms than doing it alone as I am getting burned out from my preferred content), based from my observations 30-50k (with or without reaction I cant tell as I have to avoid azdaha's attacks most of the time) are using prototypes heck u can even find Ganyu using Rust too but hittin 5-10% less, and those who are hitting 70k always use Amos bow (dont know how much R they did on their bows). But what caught my interest was the consistency, I am yea sure its good to see 6 digits and all, but isnt it much more better to not get hit and putting out consistent damage?
pspslim007
post Sep 1 2021, 10:18 PM

701 posts

did anyone notice that in the Character menu (C on PC), Rosaria does not kick her pole arm anymore, it became generic movement when she pulls out her pole arm
pspslim007
post Sep 1 2021, 11:12 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(altk1989 @ Sep 1 2021, 10:36 PM)
Ya gone, i remember always this distinctive sound of her kicking the spear,

Maybe mihoyo dont want people notice her being unique of the animation?  doh.gif
is there any community that is trying to bring back her kick? I mean what is the real reason for them to change her kicking animation like for real though =.=
pspslim007
post Sep 1 2021, 11:58 PM

701 posts

Guys quick question, if you didnt manage to get all the loots while doing the Baal's ascensions quest (lighting oceanoid), is there a way to claim them after the rocks are formed?
pspslim007
post Sep 2 2021, 01:51 PM

701 posts

Hi guys,

Just want to ask how can I disassemble the stones formed on top of Amakumo Peak? Reason behind this is because when the stone are formed, the treasures and the electroculus got sucked in too, I cant find a way to get them.
pspslim007
post Sep 2 2021, 02:56 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Sep 2 2021, 02:24 PM)
Have you cleared the quest to unlock the electro oceanid?
QUOTE(laobeh @ Sep 2 2021, 02:25 PM)
Can you provide some screenshots or a short clip?
No clip or picture, its the quest to unlock electro oceanid, the last 2 stone shrine thingy is located at the formation of rocks on top (i thought we can revisit these stones once the quest is done, so i didnt bother to collect the treasures and trial before the rock formed to be the battleground for the electro oceanid) once the rock has been formed, I realize all the treasures are gone and also the electroculus (i believe theres around 1-2 in this area), most probably got sucked in to form the platform too, so my question is, once the platform has been formed, that means whatever chest or electroculus that didnt manage to be collected is consider burned?! if thats the case, that means I cant max level my Inazuma Statue to level 10?!
pspslim007
post Sep 2 2021, 03:43 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Sep 2 2021, 03:25 PM)
Electroculus not stuck, you just need to drop down from the platform a few times to find them.

Few of it is below the lake and you need to clear the water to get.
Wait, so we can drain the water in Seirai Island?! and what about the time trial challenge and also the shooting challenge (the ones u find on the rock formation) and also the un collected chest, do they drop down to seirai island as well?
pspslim007
post Sep 2 2021, 04:12 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Sep 2 2021, 03:49 PM)
Do the puzzle near the lake to drain the water.

Chest I’m not sure but challenge can access by dropping down? Can’t be sure because I cleared it prior.
[attachmentid=10963629]
Thank you for clearing this up, I've been in panic mode when I saw my uncollected chest in the cutscene flying around to form the platform, hopefully Mihoyo fix this issue @.@
pspslim007
post Sep 5 2021, 03:39 PM

701 posts

Wow after reading 5 pages worth of Baals rant in this Forum, I must say, I am really happy that many thinks she is just a 5 star battery, remember when I told u guys she would be better scaling thru her initial base damage burst instead of the resolve gimmick, I told u she is just a 5 star battery, and now those who pulled it is making noise, I am sooo satisfied
pspslim007
post Sep 5 2021, 05:13 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(laobeh @ Sep 5 2021, 04:51 PM)
Haha, mana ada many people complain about her. Most are debating her optimal role instead.

C0 Raiden only excels in support role no matter how much effort you put into her burst. You will need C6 Sara if want to build her as Burst role, how many C0 Raiden players have C6 Sara? And sadly C6 Sara is quite a bad investment as her buff does not work well with other Electro like Beidou, Keqing and Fischl.

C2 Raiden is excel in both Sub-DPS and Support. But I would recommend to save up for C1 Hutao+C0 Ganyu if you don't have them in your roaster yet. Raiden is a very good addition for whales or players with lots of resources(high constellations sub-dps, 5 star weapons), but perform so-so for regular players that still struggle in Abyss.

C6 Raiden best support ever with support good dps. Nuff said.

In the end it's your char and game so you can build Raiden however you like, but I won't go telling everyone niche build is a better build. It is not optimal and taking a lot of resources/effort to achieve arguably sub-par performance.

The same applies to other niche builds like Pyro Keqing/Xiao, DPS Kazuha/Venti, Physical Xiangling/Zhongli/Fischl and Melt Ganyu. I do have some of these niche builds but I won't go around telling them it's better  biggrin.gif
Great that there are people enjoying her, all I can say, she is really good battery in co op, apart from that, her burst just hit like half way build keqing, dont get me wrong, I want her to hit harder due to sooo high energy cost, but seeing her in co op, I guess maybe future content will lean towards co op, then maybe she is a reasonable 5 star battery to pull
pspslim007
post Sep 5 2021, 07:40 PM

701 posts

well everyone can agree that Raiden is weak in terms of both burst and battery, any petition to buff her just like Zhongli?
pspslim007
post Sep 16 2021, 05:55 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(MerryGoRound^2 @ Sep 16 2021, 05:15 PM)
On another note, the community has confirmed the wep banner and 4*s accompanying Kokomi's release. Infos datamined.

Is this true? because I've seen some other speculations on kokomi banner having different featured 4 stars suchs as Ningguang Bennett, Diona
pspslim007
post Sep 26 2021, 07:49 PM

701 posts

I don't wanna start a drama here, but I just want to know what are your thoughts on the Genshin's anniversary rewards?
pspslim007
post Sep 26 2021, 09:40 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Sep 26 2021, 08:20 PM)
Can’t be disappointed if you’ve zero expectations.

I have avoided/did not believe all those leaks and speculations from YouTubers saying there will be a free 5 star.

I do hope they would introduce more end game content though.
More than just the abyss.
QUOTE(kanelee @ Sep 26 2021, 09:25 PM)
Even without subscribing to rumors and speculations about the mythical 5 star selector, it is still underwhelming as it stands.
I mean even without taking the leaks and speculations into considerations, don't you feel that getting A 5 star (does not matter character or a weapon) is the least they can do? Like all the many content creator point out, the model is there, Mihoyo does not loose any money if they had given us 90 pulls or a 5 star selector, not only it will satisfy millions of players, it also will generate organic marketing (free advertising). But I am sure that Mihoyo top management already made a forecast that hey if u dont like our product, you can just hop to other gacha games yo, and I hope this cheecky stunt of theirs backfire to the point of Mihoyo fires the person who thought this is a good idea.
pspslim007
post Sep 26 2021, 10:46 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Sep 26 2021, 10:29 PM)
Mihoyo has been extremely stingy with Genshin impact from day 1.
I don't think they ever gave anything more than 10 free wishes ?
They did give a 5 star for Honkai Impact, but that's the 3rd or 4th anniversary?

The content creators just started hyping it up despite Mihoyo never gave any promises.
I am pretty sure Mihoyo original plans doesn't involve anything more given their stingy track record.

But the backlash is significant, so they might listen and give something more.
More primos? 5 star character selector? 4 star character selector? Not too sure.

Either way, I never had any expectations of "tonnes free primos/wishes/characters" from Mihoyo.
Learned my lesson after the Chinese New Year event that was hyped to be extremely amazing..... and we didn't get a lot of prizes nor content.
Wow, I never knew this was a standard practice by Mihoyo, I dont know much about them, but the only other gacha game I played before Genshin was FF Omnia, and based from their anniversary gift (I havent touch this game for almost years now) it was quite a few pulls, and hearing from other content creators saying games like Shadow Raid, Epic seven (mmind you I dont play these games) are being REALLY generous during anniversary, I thought it would be a common practice for Gacha games to give back to the community instead of taking more @.@

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.3098sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:17 AM