Genshin Impact

Chobits
post Oct 8 2021, 01:40 PM

Cutest piece of technology on the planet
721 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Oct 8 2021, 01:35 PM)
I feel the gifts are enough after their extra primogems + wing + that lyre via the mail. Gifts not the issue here at this point. (Note that they didn't address the anniversary issue here even after sending 4 mails)

What I don't get is why they went and delete off posts criticizing them, removing 1* reviews in Google and Apple app store, then not addressing the community directly. Where is their PR team in this? all asleep?

For sure this will leave a bad taste in people's mouths. As if nothing happened and just shove it all under the carpet. Those western white people who are so outspoken.. for sure cannot accept this (as apparent if you read the reddit posts after the backlash).

They only address it via 1 website saying they are aware of the situation and closely monitoring.. like that is gonna help? No apology, no written letter to the fans/playerbase, no admission from MHY on the situation and how they will move forward etc.. hence why this backlash from the content creators now and people getting fed up with the game.

The way they handle things is like CCP.. police state style. Follow our way or the highway. We don't care. Wanna complain via social media? We censor you till everything deleted and blocked.. or catch u to police station and beat u up till u quiet.
i really hope they don't respond to those anniversary haters.
they can leave and mihoyo can focus on us waifu driven crowd players.
genshin is already earning more than enough, maybe less pressure from these haters would make the team better.

Chobits
post Oct 8 2021, 02:28 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(pspslim007 @ Oct 8 2021, 02:04 PM)
Wow, I am not sure why there a plenty of Mihoyo white knights in this forum, yes its not like Mihoyo owes the community anything if u wanna put it bluntly since its a f2p game, but as u can see, only the asian community is not complaining and in my opinion that is just plain stupid, let me give u an example, when an mnc company offers better package to their staff, everyone is satisfied, but if ur working for China company with low salary wage, less amenities close to none work life balance and u guys are happy with it, I dont know about u but from my point of view, its like these white knights are shooting themselves on the foot, but lets see, I hope Genshin will cease to exist due to what stupid stunts they did on anniversary, this is the internet age, informations on how ur competitors handle anniversary is a click away, so if u wanna set a trend by being stingy and greedy, then u better prepare to stand ur ground and beliefs that this is the way, cause if not I am sure majority with brains will find out how greedy ur. Like legit, 20 pulls + a wing for anniversary thats far cry for even a 5 star soft pity, so either these white knights are bad at math or blinded by mihoyo, yeah I am tired of rambling, its just like Tectone (Whale) said, its like mihoyo spitting on their player's face, owh happy anniversary everyone, thanks for your mula, heres 20 pulls plus a wing now stfu and give me more money u sheep, and don worry, we aint fixing amber qiqi and other trash tier character, dont like it, too bad deal with it like how we deal our anniversary.
i defend it because i like it.
i like the game, i play it. it does not own me anything.
its F2P and i get great quality gameplay without giving out one cent.

i invest some money into game, that is my choice, nobody forced me.
used that money to get more wishes, made myself happy and no one else.

company mihoyo in good faith, give us F2P option and its a free game.
f2p with where whales do not hurt us, not in rankings nor in anything visible, unlike other gacha which show us who whaled harder.
we as the players enjoy and contribute to the game with some money if we like it.
no guns forced on us.

the psychological way the game coaxes us to play and pay is utter bullshit, don't blame psychology if you're just weak minded.
u don't say girls wear skimpy and u go touch them?

anniversary is a big hooha because u think the game owes u shit?
let me tell you, it does not. they can choose to celebrate it or not and the rewards are up to them.

about your comparison to chinaman companies, that is work and u cannot leave your work.
Genshin is a free game and if u don't like it, u can abandon it.

tectone and the other haters are just talking shit so they can get views. go with the flow and get views. smart people em.
Chobits
post Oct 8 2021, 03:01 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(pspslim007 @ Oct 8 2021, 02:49 PM)
You have your opinion, other have theirs, its good that u wanna defend a company that u think that is fair, but sorry to burst your bubble, there are alot of people like tectone, including me who support the game in time and monetary wise feels like we getting spit on, if u like getting spit on constantly more power to you, you do you, but as for majority of the fanbase mostly westerners cause they have a brain at least imo feels isheep kinda vibe, just remember changes require feedbacks, not just sitting idly and taking shits and not complaining about it if theres practices that should not be done (proven that majority is tryna hint at mihoyo their practice is just too much based on reviews), if u prefer to encourage bad and greedy practices then all the best to your future endeavour.
ah the sunk cost fallacy have kicked in.
u paying money in free will to the company do not make you their shareholders.
whales and haters can give feedback to the company, but if these feedbacks are actually not benefiting the company or the future of the game.
these feedbacks are going to kill the game just for short term pleasure.

not getting anniversary rewards = getting spit on?
what world are you guys living in? world of entitlement? or the world where i paid money so i must get my wants?

i have played WoW for a long time and sunk in lots of money, but they screwed up and i stopped.
its as simple as that. we complained to save the game but developers just don't care and as a protest, i stopped.

this applies to genshin as well, if you think they have screwed up their game, just stop playing and don't pay money.
Chobits
post Oct 8 2021, 05:17 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(Szzz @ Oct 8 2021, 04:23 PM)
The game don't owe us anything. But the we don't owe the game anything either. No reason to defend them for their screwups.

Relationship between players and game devs is a two way thing. Both parties should be mutually happy. Players get entertainment, game devs get profits.

If you are getting screwed over, you should be voicing out else they won't change.

If they don't want to improve then yeah players should just leave. It's a lose lose situation for both parties.

Why do you defend and shill for Mihoyo then? Do you owe them something or what?
Please don't be naive and say they make F2P games in good faith. It's all calculated strategy to bring in maximum profits.

You probably think this way because you underestimate the value of your time spent on the game (ingame and off game), hence the mentality of "Free game, no bitching".

The very fact that you are posting in a Genshin community forum is already a win for Mihoyo, even if you are F2P. Free marketing and engagement for them.
I disagree with this but this a different topic altogether. There's a reason why gambling has an age restriction. Psychology is a bitch and not to be underestimated.

Gacha games fully exploit the psychology aspect knowing that regulations has not caught up with what they are doing yet. It's just a matter of time before there will a crackdown on gacha games/lootboxes.
Then why did they cave in and gave us extra rewards then? Because of goodwill of the heart? Please, it's because players don't owe them shit either and they could quit anytime.
i defend because i like the game and don't want haters to ruin it just because they didn't get anniversary gifts. LOL

Mihoyo is actively trying to improve QOL. it have lots of improvements since day 1. but nobody is praising that shit, one video say its good and ok done.
but wrong balancing on character or don't give anni gifts, 100+ videos on it. topkek

i believe in the "free game no bitching" phrase, as nothing in this world is free. everything u pay due to needs, u get real value and service in it.
if its free, suck it up and behave. if u don't like free shit and they way they treat u? just go away.
free things and paid things are different in value and service.

in real life, do u expect free things or free service that u get is good? or after donating at that free thing place? u expect to be treated like VIP?

seriously, gacha = gambling ? LOL, gacha have an end point, where u get all the items.
GAMBLING WITH REAL MONEY HAVE NO ENDING.
Laws are passed to protect the weak minded fools who spend their fortune in gacha and lootboxes. Like scams, if people are not greedy, the scams will not work.
psychologically, yes their game design is making you to spend money but why do u spend? because u are happy with the game.
why not spend money in other gacha games instead or buy other games? because they suck and u don't have time for those games.

they giving rewards out? maybe it was planned? maybe it was not. unless u can get a confession out of them, we will never know if they caved in or it was planned after all.

QUOTE(Szzz @ Oct 8 2021, 04:41 PM)
Nothing to do with revenue but rather their mentality.

Westerners tend to shill for games more but also more vocal when it comes to complaints.

The problem with their complaints is that it is usually something trivial or not even a problem at all. They also have absurd expectations like asking for free 5*, wanting to able to farm the best artifacts straight away or even ridiculous stuff like resinless dungeon. Actual legitimate complaints get buried thanks to this.

That's why people outside of Genshin (see Kopitiam for example) called the playerbase entitled and crybabies because all the crying was more of "I want more items" rather than "Improve your game".
Even China players that agreed the Anniversary sucked called Global crybabies for expecting stuff like free 5* characters lol.

China players on the other hand, you don't want to screw with them because gacha games are more normalized and they know how to exploit companies that get on their bad side. They know how a game developer should treat their playerbase.
TL;DR
In China, the game devs are afraid of their playerbase.
Outside China, somehow people shill for the game devs even when they get screwed over lol.
how does not getting overpowered / overexpectation anni rewards count as getting screwed ?
we are just playing the game for enjoyment and suddenly we were screwed? in what way?
if the game was bad, we would have quit and won't have this discussion.
entitlement is really really wacko stuff.

Chobits
post Oct 8 2021, 06:46 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(zemega @ Oct 8 2021, 06:22 PM)
I have to correct you here. Traditional gacha don't have pity like Genshin does. You can sink in unlimited money and still not get the featured prize.

The gacha in Genshin can be considered as not gambling because it has pity system, even the weapon banner has pity system now.

If there is no guaranteed pity, it is still gambling.
ahhh, i see. well if can pay money to get all the rewards, for me that is not gambling in the traditional sense.

QUOTE(msacras @ Oct 8 2021, 06:42 PM)
You missed a 0 to both Hutao and SoH

As for pity for casino games, I’m sure they can work out a formula which still don’t affect the House’s long term profit (like I said a maximum cap is probably required), yet giving the player a “guaranteed win” after fixated loses, it’s all adjustable statistically.
well, if casino's do that, no more business, because it is not gambling anymore. because if there is fail safe for losing, then there is a limited winning cap also.
Chobits
post Oct 9 2021, 09:24 AM

721 posts

QUOTE(zemega @ Oct 9 2021, 08:46 AM)
Just ignore them. There's several good teams with just female characters. I'm running females characters only as well.
Yes yes
I running only harem
Keqing ganyu Noelle xiangling

Childe c1 cold storage diluc cold storage, Bennett cold storage

Chobits
post Oct 13 2021, 02:30 PM

721 posts

quick damage check on ganyu and keqing.

Ganyu can deal 15k + 32k on blizzard strayer set, every charge shot. without elemental interaction.
any ideas on how to keep up ganyu's elemental reaction with fire? for example.

Keqing deals E skill at 16k / hit. and ultimate last slash at 21k.

just to check are these damages OK? it's low or high or just correct?
all damages done without additional boosts from bennett / sucrose / sara / thrilling dragon tales / food.

This post has been edited by Chobits: Oct 13 2021, 02:58 PM
Chobits
post Oct 13 2021, 02:54 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(zemega @ Oct 13 2021, 02:32 PM)
Without Amos, pretty high. With Amos, pretty low.
ah its with amos and keqing is with jade cutter.

how much value would ganyu be doing with amos R1 ?
any attack value / CR / CD / EM to recommend?

this attack is without bennett / thrilling dragon tales / sucrose boosts. i forgot to add just now
Chobits
post Oct 13 2021, 06:34 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Oct 13 2021, 03:22 PM)
For straightforward damage like that, probably easier to compare crit numbers?

My Keqing
ATK: 1792
Crit Rate: 59%
Crit DMG: 255%

My Ganyu
ATK: 2288
Crit Rate: 37%
Crit DMG: 200%

But her charged shot is 13k + 24k only.

If you wanna play Melt Ganyu, definitely need XiangLing. A bit difficult to setup but the 90k Melt charged shot is satisfying.
thanks for nice feedback. means XiangLing have to be packing lots of EM for this work correct?

0.3614sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:02 PM