She now gains ER per ascension instead of Electro Damage. Honestly, this is a buff. Previously, you'd wanna run ATK% goblet. Now you'll run Electro damage% goblet.

Genshin Impact
Aug 3 2021, 07:43 PM
354 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
Aug 3 2021, 07:54 PM
Aug 4 2021, 12:44 AM
Aug 4 2021, 09:24 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Anyone with better Chinese comprehension ability care to tell me what are they saying about Kokomi? My simpleton Cina brain can't be bothered to seriously read and translate them. All I can take away from the convos about them were Kokomi seems to be flocking over to the sub dps region, but he generally agrees she has faults. Also, at this point, I think the post is mentioning that Raiden is a must pull. |
Aug 4 2021, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(Si kutu rayau @ Aug 4 2021, 09:58 AM) What they point out: I didn't know you could read Chinese. pepejesus :x- Her E applies weak hydro buff. - She’ll have energy recharging issue. Summon jellyfish generate 1 particle, then 1 each time it deals damage. If wanna play dps need xingqiu or ball. But those 2 almost no contribution to dps. - Currently what they can think of is second prema freeze comp with ayaka rosaria and kazuha. - No C2 dps lower than keqing, and is a screen hogging dps. Summary is they comment her as 5 star barbara. So it seems like most new characters have energy charging issues eh.... |
Aug 4 2021, 12:14 PM
Aug 4 2021, 01:22 PM
Aug 4 2021, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 4 2021, 01:38 PM) No R5. If I'm C6-ing Kokomi and giving her the featured weapon, it'll be R1. R1 is good enough and any subsequent refinements does little to help her.I remember my C6 Eula costing RM1.8k |
Aug 4 2021, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 4 2021, 01:46 PM) 1.8k = 4.5 packs only, unless u r very lucky That's because my C0-C3 were very much free. And the subsequent 3 constellations came around 70-80 pull :x, as noted by my friend during livestream.Nowadays weapon 3 packs for 1. Hehe I don’t know 🤷🏿♂️ To be honest Archon char still worthy like venti and ZL. But Kokomi is part of healer, doesn’t mean she can be the main DPS. Anyway trial run first , before you decide shogun or Kokomi |
Aug 4 2021, 01:57 PM
Aug 4 2021, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(msacras @ Aug 4 2021, 02:02 PM) Stick with C6 baal and a C2 Kokomi will do lah Can't even label Kokomi DPS at this point. This game having new DPS every now and then, but broken support like Baal is something you only have every a year or half. Apparently CN testers think she's a mess. Subpar healer, bad sub dps, pathetic main dps. Fulfills neither role sadly. |
Aug 4 2021, 02:10 PM
Aug 4 2021, 08:24 PM
Aug 4 2021, 10:17 PM
Hohoho. Someone's gonna get sued again. Looks like these leakers don't learn :x. Or maybe they're sacrificing themselves for the greater good.
Video of Baal cleaving the Pyro Regisvine in half... kinda. Not gonna lie. Seeing Baal in action feels kinda... boring. |
Aug 4 2021, 10:23 PM
Aug 4 2021, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(NightHeart @ Aug 4 2021, 11:43 PM) It's good actually, Mihoyo learned from their mistakes well. Last time they introduced Dragonspine, within 1 or 2 days only people cleared it all immediately. Then continue to complain dead game, no content, boring & demand new regions. Honestly, there will be 2 ends to the gaming crowd. The first that just absolutely trailblazes through the game content in a day to a week's time, then there are those who take their time to enjoy the game at their own pace.Now they carefully lock the contents to spread itself over a period of time. I'd say Inazuma is very well done Yoimiya's coming in less than a week. Then 3 weeks later we'll get 2.1 along with 2 new islands to explore some more. Based on Mihoyo's latest roadmap, we should be getting new regions to explore on every update until CNY next year I think. I'm with msacras on the puzzle designs. They went overboard with some of the puzzle solving mechanics and it was borderline frustrating at times, and somewhat extra. I know they're doing it to keep people engaged and to buy themselves longer time to come out with new contents, but it didn't have to involve overly intricate puzzle designs. At some point, the puzzles get super boring and counterintuitive imo. Like that Yashiori Puzzle involving the serpent ward. I had to refer to a Youtube video to figure out what the puzzle was. The first time I encountered it, I was ranting to my friend about the lack of proper instructions. Somehow, I noticed the Inazuma patch, despite being somewhat well-designed, felt like it wasn't polished enough and the cracks are starting to show. Of course, us casual players won't mind about the cracks, but the international community has been complaining about Yoimiya, Baal and now Kokomi. It kinda feels like Mihoyo rushed a number of things and they all became an oversight. |
Aug 5 2021, 03:40 PM
Looks like Baal's shaping up to be more and more of a must-pull by the day.
Even if you don't care for meta, I highly urge you to pull for her. Electro grants you access to a pool of other offensive elemental reactions, and she's nifty at being a battery even at C0. |
Aug 5 2021, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Aug 5 2021, 04:08 PM) yea saw the video earlier.. best DPS to pair with her are those who attacks fast right? like sword users or someone like Yoimiya? Thinking my Childe will be useful again if paired with her. Generally, I think the selling point of Baal is Energy Recharge first and elemental reactions second.Her E seems to keep proc-ing when attacking with Keqing. Different from Xinqiu where it takes a few seconds before the next blade from his ulti starts hitting again. Hence why sword users will benefit most from her.. (polearm like Xiao also seem good) or those who AA really fast with high damage. Some in reddit said pairing her with Pyro is not recommended though, as the overload reaction will cause smaller enemies to keep knocked back hence affecting momentum if clearing places like abyss. Her E lasts for 25s and attacks at intervals, but has 10s cooldown only. This is what makes her off-field presence strong. This post has been edited by MerryGoRound^2: Aug 5 2021, 04:12 PM |
Aug 5 2021, 07:33 PM
Yikes. Quite a number of famous Geshin content creators are now echoing sentiments of Yoimiya being underwhelming.
Aug 5 2021, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(zemega @ Aug 5 2021, 08:31 PM) Yoimiya being underwhelming is a few weeks-old concern. Content creators are sometimes given the privilege to beta test them. To be honest with you, Baal, Yoimiya and Kokomi being underwhelming or problematic has been a sentiment that's echoed for weeks following their datamined kits. Folks like us wouldn't care since we play casually, for those looking to clear high end contents, these complains stand out like sore thumb. |
| Change to: | 0.3060sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:45 AM |