Genshin Impact

MerryGoRound^2
post Sep 16 2025, 09:15 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Oblah @ Sep 16 2025, 08:17 PM)
For your info, based on Beta testing, Nefer NEEDS Lauma. Is basically Skirk and Escoffier situation again.
Also some have commented Nefer playstyle can be a bit boring for some players. (She basically spams Charge Attack)
Flins you can wait for second half banner to try out his trial.
Nefer coming next patch. Along with:

To add, Nefer does not rely on the regular Bloom reaction deal damage. Meaning when she's on the team, all dendro cores exist for Nefer to covert into Lunar Bloom to deal the bulk of her damage. Lauma is the lynchpin between two very distinct playstyles via Nilou and Nefer. I'd say it's wiser to invest in Lauma > Nefer.

QUOTE(Oblah @ Sep 16 2025, 08:20 PM)
I fucking LOVE the new treasure compass. You reach 90% and it shows EVERYTHING on the map.
I hope past regions implement the same system since it is a pain to keep referring to 3rd party sites. (I use Genshin Interactive Map)

One thing I really hate is how HoYo still stubborn make quests trigger just by walking nearby.
Halfway running nearby exploring and farming materials suddenly auto trigger nearby quests and stuck in unskippable dialogue hell.
Worst was the one near the lake. SO much unskippable dialogue.
Funny thing is there are still world quests you trigger by talking to NPCs with the blue ! on them.
So is more like HoYo itchy hand do auto trigger for 'immersion' purposes but irritating since I like to do quests at my own pace.
Definitely QoL improvements with Nod Krai. Genshin devs realized how much they fucked up through Natlan and how it's pushing away older players.
1024kbps
post Sep 16 2025, 11:54 PM

李素裳
6,010 posts

QUOTE(MerryGoRound^2 @ Sep 16 2025, 07:38 PM)
I feel you. The moment Nod Krai cycled back into the picture, my attention was all on Genshin.
ZZZ storyline has been a letdown since 2.0, and the writing is atrocious. I won't lie, my interest toward the game has been waning outside character progression. combat and endgame content.
I didn't think it was possible to rediscover immersion in Genshin post-Natlan, I was wrong. And I doubt I've ever experienced this much interest in exploring Genshin landscapes since Fontaine.
Characters and plot lines are well-written, they started integrating character story quests into Archon Quests, and left the rest in the form of Chronicle Meets or whatever.

None of that nonsense with a flying bike, levitating revolfle, pillow or whatever bs Natlan had going during its runtime. No generic friendship will save the day moment too. Even Columbina as the "archon" of Nod Krai felt more compelling and intriguing compared to our flamehead. Best part of all is you're not penalized for not running Phlogiston-powered units during exploration. I'm seeing a lot more veterans return for Nod Krai too.

For the very first time since Fontaine, I've listened to every line and dialogue between characters, let Genshin in the background as I napped to Hiisi Island's OST. Also 100% the entire Nod Krai 3 days into its release.
Genshin for some reason run smoother than ZZZ lol, my toaster pc runs like toaster with ZZZ but genshin is using less power so less thermal throttled.
Exploration wise i liked the underwater and massive underground maze, then i give up upon reaching natlan

Natlan a lot of things look out of place, especially the motorbikes... plus i skipped a lot of events, for the first time i paused the game just for specific region.

For ZZZ, i only like plots around Astra Yao, then whole 2.0 i only like Xiyuan, new semi openworld exploration...
after that it's just for collection chrome, it's boring now
terradrive
post Sep 17 2025, 09:59 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(MerryGoRound^2 @ Sep 16 2025, 09:15 PM)
To add, Nefer does not rely on the regular Bloom reaction deal damage. Meaning when she's on the team, all dendro cores exist for Nefer to covert into Lunar Bloom to deal the bulk of her damage. Lauma is the lynchpin between two very distinct playstyles via Nilou and Nefer. I'd say it's wiser to invest in Lauma > Nefer.
Definitely QoL improvements with Nod Krai. Genshin devs realized how much they fucked up through Natlan and how it's pushing away older players.
I don't have Nilou, so I'll see if it's worth to get still. For Lauma I'm using Furina to combo, currently using Ineffa - Lauma - Furina - Baizhu, I love this team because just swap characters and press elemental skills only lol, very chill.

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Sep 16 2025, 11:54 PM)
Genshin for some reason run smoother than ZZZ lol, my toaster pc runs like toaster with ZZZ but genshin is using less power so less thermal throttled.
Exploration wise i liked the underwater and massive underground maze, then i give up upon reaching natlan

Natlan a lot of things look out of place, especially the motorbikes... plus i skipped a lot of events, for the first time i paused the game just for specific region.

For ZZZ, i only like plots around Astra Yao, then whole 2.0 i only like Xiyuan, new semi openworld exploration...
after that it's just for collection chrome, it's boring now
meh the motorbike is only for battles, it's close to useless in exploration because expires too fast.
MerryGoRound^2
post Sep 17 2025, 06:55 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Sep 17 2025, 09:59 AM)
I don't have Nilou, so I'll see if it's worth to get still. For Lauma I'm using Furina to combo, currently using Ineffa - Lauma - Furina - Baizhu, I love this team because just swap characters and press elemental skills only lol, very chill.
meh the motorbike is only for battles, it's close to useless in exploration because expires too fast.
This might interest you if you're keeping Nefer on your watchlist.

Been spending the long weekend diving into Genshin TC to bring myself up to speed. Heartbreaking to see how someone like Clorinde has fallen off the meta hard. Still good but Varessa has powercrept her and she's no longer top 10 in speedrunning scenes, even on Stygian, you feel the damage dropoff and lowered clear time. Clorinde's top DPS ceiling team is Overload backed by Mavuika, Chevreuse, and C6 Sara/Iansan, the latter of the two preferred. Point being, if you don't have Nahida, most TC folks would say you're better off skipping her entirely in 2025 and beyond. Apparently, Nahida is so bad now that Lauma is out and an upgrade over her at C0.

Lauma's constellations are simply QoL improvements intended to streamline your experiences. Meanwhile, Nahida continues to suffer due to the amount of multiwave in and out of endgame content. I specifically cited Clorinde as an example, as her top-performing team during release was Aggravate, with Nahida playing the premier dendro support, and Fischl + Kazuha in tow. Then the Natlan meta arrived, and people shifted in favor of Xilonen over Kazuha, and Fischl was phased out in favor of C2 Furina for speedrunning content. Now, even Quickbloom Clorinde is less favored over Overload. Mavuika's arrival genuinely shook the game up to the point Genshin devs severely fucked up the game from a balancing standpoint, which would explain the release of consolidated units such as Escoffier, Ineffa, now Lauma to prop underperforming elements such as Freeze, Bloom, or Electrocharged, all of which sorta fell off after Fontaine or saw brief popularity before returning to the vault. Only prominent one was Bloom in which Nilou Bloom comps dominated the entirety of Sumeru before it started falling off entering Fontaine.

Outside the whole Clorinde discussion, Nahida just isn't widely regarded as a premium unit anymore. With several reruns since her debut and having outlived her legacy, most people acknowledge her contributions during her release and simply let it sit. Also, where dendro reactions are concerned, the Quicken, Spread, Aggravate tree is suffering, hence Electro DPS units like Cyno and Sethos have likewise fallen off. Raiden is somewhat limited by her age, but is seeing a modicum of saving grace with Lauma's release and her ability to run EM Hyperbloom. That's a case of Hyperbloom being too good.

It's a shame to see how Genshin devs have foregone their philosophy of preventing regular units from outperforming archons in their respective elements, but I guess it's the horrible cycle of Gacha, or maybe they just messed things up so hard in Natlan that they're now trying to undo their mistakes patch after patch. They know Natlan was a mess, otherwise, they wouldn't be rolling out big names like Varka, Alice, Columbina, Nicole, or Durin as playabale units in Nod Krai, whatwith their whole spiel of making transformative reaction (Bloom, EC) the core focus in gameplay.

To circle back to Nefer, the point I'm trying to establish is be mindful committing to Nefer if her lack of AoE is a thing. Again, it seems like Lauma is lynchpin between Nilou and Nefer. If Nefer has little to no AoE available, she's widely relegated to ST roles only, the Abyss, IT, and Stygian Onslaught would shift to accommodate her for a patch or so, before phasing out again. At best, you might wanna skip her if regular bloom has served you well.
terradrive
post Sep 17 2025, 07:48 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(MerryGoRound^2 @ Sep 17 2025, 06:55 PM)
This might interest you if you're keeping Nefer on your watchlist.

Been spending the long weekend diving into Genshin TC to bring myself up to speed. Heartbreaking to see how someone like Clorinde has fallen off the meta hard. Still good but Varessa has powercrept her and she's no longer top 10 in speedrunning scenes, even on Stygian, you feel the damage dropoff and lowered clear time. Clorinde's top DPS ceiling team is Overload backed by Mavuika, Chevreuse, and C6 Sara/Iansan, the latter of the two preferred. Point being, if you don't have Nahida, most TC folks would say you're better off skipping her entirely in 2025 and beyond. Apparently, Nahida is so bad now that Lauma is out and an upgrade over her at C0.

Lauma's constellations are simply QoL improvements intended to streamline your experiences. Meanwhile, Nahida continues to suffer due to the amount of multiwave in and out of endgame content. I specifically cited Clorinde as an example, as her top-performing team during release was Aggravate, with Nahida playing the premier dendro support, and Fischl + Kazuha in tow. Then the Natlan meta arrived, and people shifted in favor of Xilonen over Kazuha, and Fischl was phased out in favor of C2 Furina for speedrunning content. Now, even Quickbloom Clorinde is less favored over Overload. Mavuika's arrival genuinely shook the game up to the point Genshin devs severely fucked up the game from a balancing standpoint, which would explain the release of consolidated units such as Escoffier, Ineffa, now Lauma to prop underperforming elements such as Freeze, Bloom, or Electrocharged, all of which sorta fell off after Fontaine or saw brief popularity before returning to the vault. Only prominent one was Bloom in which Nilou Bloom comps dominated the entirety of Sumeru before it started falling off entering Fontaine.

Outside the whole Clorinde discussion, Nahida just isn't widely regarded as a premium unit anymore. With several reruns since her debut and having outlived her legacy, most people acknowledge her contributions during her release and simply let it sit. Also, where dendro reactions are concerned, the Quicken, Spread, Aggravate tree is suffering, hence Electro DPS units like Cyno and Sethos have likewise fallen off. Raiden is somewhat limited by her age, but is seeing a modicum of saving grace with Lauma's release and her ability to run EM Hyperbloom. That's a case of Hyperbloom being too good.

It's a shame to see how Genshin devs have foregone their philosophy of preventing regular units from outperforming archons in their respective elements, but I guess it's the horrible cycle of Gacha, or maybe they just messed things up so hard in Natlan that they're now trying to undo their mistakes patch after patch. They know Natlan was a mess, otherwise, they wouldn't be rolling out big names like Varka, Alice, Columbina, Nicole, or Durin as playabale units in Nod Krai, whatwith their whole spiel of making transformative reaction (Bloom, EC) the core focus in gameplay.

To circle back to Nefer, the point I'm trying to establish is be mindful committing to Nefer if her lack of AoE is a thing. Again, it seems like Lauma is lynchpin between Nilou and Nefer. If Nefer has little to no AoE available, she's widely relegated to ST roles only, the Abyss, IT, and Stygian Onslaught would shift to accommodate her for a patch or so, before phasing out again. At best, you might wanna skip her if regular bloom has served you well.
Varesa is strong vs buffed hp enemies but Clorinde is still better if you are playing in battles vs tons of smaller hp enemies. Clorinde's AOE is way better. One more thing too Varesa's high damage is locked behind her signature weapon. But Clorinde's high damage is unlocked from the artifact sets.

Lauma isn't really Nahida's replacement. Nahida is better at long range and high hp enemies. Lauma's small AOE really sux so much unless you are using melee characters. It's kinda frustrating when there's ranged enemies that keeps running around.

Nobody is using fischl much anymore because of her small AOE and bad cooldown rotations. You have to really count out her cooldown in your head because when you switched to her and her skill is still in cooldown, that's 2 seconds wasted. Nowadays she's probably used for tasers.

Which is why you shouldn't really waste primogems on constellations. Just get new characters that you like and it's fine to go without their signature weapons. Those min-maxxing team damages have to dip in buying primogems, you can wish for alot of new characters just by using welkin moons. I still have 81k primos now and I never bought primogem bundles even once.
MerryGoRound^2
post Sep 17 2025, 08:25 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Sep 17 2025, 07:48 PM)
Varesa is strong vs buffed hp enemies but Clorinde is still better if you are playing in battles vs tons of smaller hp enemies. Clorinde's AOE is way better. One more thing too Varesa's high damage is locked behind her signature weapon. But Clorinde's high damage is unlocked from the artifact sets.

Lauma isn't really Nahida's replacement. Nahida is better at long range and high hp enemies. Lauma's small AOE really sux so much unless you are using melee characters. It's kinda frustrating when there's ranged enemies that keeps running around.

Nobody is using fischl much anymore because of her small AOE and bad cooldown rotations. You have to really count out her cooldown in your head because when you switched to her and her skill is still in cooldown, that's 2 seconds wasted. Nowadays she's probably used for tasers.

Which is why you shouldn't really waste primogems on constellations. Just get new characters that you like and it's fine to go without their signature weapons. Those min-maxxing team damages have to dip in buying primogems, you can wish for alot of new characters just by using welkin moons. I still have 81k primos now and I never bought primogem bundles even once.
I believe you might have missed the points I was trying to establish as I wasn't clear enough. To clarify...

Varesa is considered the top electro DPS due to her ability to run cost-efficient units to stat check endgame content. Currently, she performs very well with 4-star units such as Chevy, Iansan and Benny. Also Phogiston buff via 4pc Scrolls is very impactful, thus elevating the unit's overall DPS compared to her other electro peers. With premium units, the ceiling rises.

I wouldn't go as far as to say Lauma is a Nahida replacement, that being said, she does everything that Nahida does whilst circumventing her pain points to the point you could run Lauma and be done with it. Yes, you could still get by with endgame content using Nahida. However, if you're looking to compete in terms of speedruns and clear time, Lauma comes out on top of Nahida in personal performance. More often than not however, the two are paired together. The point I was trying to make about Nahida is she's an incredibly sufficient unit, but lags behind given most endgame content favor multiwave. This is and always has been an issue for Nahida. If you've gotten by with C0 Nahida since her release, gunning for her cons is no longer a priority with Lauma's arrival. What makes Lauma's dendro application so much more valuable over Nahida's is that it follows the users and doesn't necessitate swapping in Nahida to reapply her dendro marks. It is undisputed that Nahida possesses the shortest dendro ICD however...

As for Fishcl, I'm assuming this was in response to Clorinde's speedrun comp. Nothing to do with the unit itself. Fischl is still the best off-field electro unit for applying electro. While folks like Yae Miko and Ororon are competitive, they address specific niches. It's much more of an Aggravate issue and not so much Fischl, and even so, can be circumvented via specific builds. Kazuha is still Kazuha, valuable. But Xilonen providing all that buff/shred without demanding egregious set up time puts her ahead in certain time comps unless you're running Taser comps which necessitates anemo units, in which case - Hey Kazuha. Assume we get an Aggravate Escoffier, Aggravate might be competitive for certain electro DPSes again.

Genuinely, it has nothing to do with pursuing cons or signature weapons, more so the unit designs moving forward. I don't really think there's a need to shame any players who go for cons or sigs for their beloved units, which is something I've noticed certain folks in this thread like to angle their argument toward to favor their F2P approach. Engame content like Stygian fundamentally rewards whales at Dire/Perilous difficulties, while modes like Theater reward horizontal investments. Abyss is a bit of both, depending on its seasons. Then again, I'm coming from a speedrun/competitive angle. A team that outputs 3mil damage to clear bosses in 30s > a team that outputs 4mil damage to clear bosses in 35s. By that point, it's not damage numbers that do the talking but clear speed. And clear speed at higher investments are no longer just about damage, but debuff, utility, and the ability to cheat the game's mechanics to a certain extent.

In short, I'm simply cautioning considering Nefer via the examples above and in consideration of her lack of AoE, which is an intended design flaw per Genshin's recent balance philosophy.
terradrive
post Sep 17 2025, 08:44 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(MerryGoRound^2 @ Sep 17 2025, 08:25 PM)
I believe you might have missed the points I was trying to establish as I wasn't clear enough. To clarify...

Varesa is considered the top electro DPS due to her ability to run cost-efficient units to stat check endgame content. Currently, she performs very well with 4-star units such as Chevy, Iansan and Benny. Also Phogiston buff via 4pc Scrolls is very impactful, thus elevating the unit's overall DPS compared to her other electro peers. With premium units, the ceiling rises.

I wouldn't go as far as to say Lauma is a Nahida replacement, that being said, she does everything that Nahida does whilst circumventing her pain points to the point you could run Lauma and be done with it. Yes, you could still get by with endgame content using Nahida. However, if you're looking to compete in terms of speedruns and clear time, Lauma comes out on top of Nahida in personal performance. More often than not however, the two are paired together. The point I was trying to make about Nahida is she's an incredibly sufficient unit, but lags behind given most endgame content favor multiwave. This is and always has been an issue for Nahida. If you've gotten by with C0 Nahida since her release, gunning for her cons is no longer a priority with Lauma's arrival. What makes Lauma's dendro application so much more valuable over Nahida's is that it follows the users and doesn't necessitate swapping in Nahida to reapply her dendro marks. It is undisputed that Nahida possesses the shortest dendro ICD however...

As for Fishcl, I'm assuming this was in response to Clorinde's speedrun comp. Nothing to do with the unit itself. Fischl is still the best off-field electro unit for applying electro. While folks like Yae Miko and Ororon are competitive, they address specific niches. It's much more of an Aggravate issue and not so much Fischl, and even so, can be circumvented via specific builds. Kazuha is still Kazuha, valuable. But Xilonen providing all that buff/shred without demanding egregious set up time puts her ahead in certain time comps unless you're running Taser comps which necessitates anemo units, in which case - Hey Kazuha. Assume we get an Aggravate Escoffier, Aggravate might be competitive for certain electro DPSes again.

Genuinely, it has nothing to do with pursuing cons or signature weapons, more so the unit designs moving forward. I don't really think there's a need to shame any players who go for cons or sigs for their beloved units, which is something I've noticed certain folks in this thread like to angle their argument toward to favor their F2P approach. Engame content like Stygian fundamentally rewards whales at Dire/Perilous difficulties, while modes like Theater reward horizontal investments. Abyss is a bit of both, depending on its seasons. Then again, I'm coming from a speedrun/competitive angle. A team that outputs 3mil damage to clear bosses in 30s > a team that outputs 4mil damage to clear bosses in 35s. By that point, it's not damage numbers that do the talking but clear speed. And clear speed at higher investments are no longer just about damage, but debuff, utility, and the ability to cheat the game's mechanics to a certain extent.

In short, I'm simply cautioning considering Nefer via the examples above and in consideration of her lack of AoE, which is an intended design flaw per Genshin's recent balance philosophy.
You misunderstood what I was trying to say.

Competitive playing of Genshin is not the only way to play. In fact I feel like playing it that way kinda blands the experience you get from it instead because you are too focused on min-maxxing everything in combat.

I wish new characters based on how great they feel to play, not just to get the most damage. Which is why stuffs like Varesa vs Clorinde, Lauma vs Nahida. And fischl vs others. It's not just about how to clear which stage the fastest, but how great it feels to play the majority of the game which do cover the exploration. Difficult combat stages are not even the majority of Genshin's playtime for me. So stuffs like Varesa having trouble on certain enemies (that keeps moving around and let you miss her plunges), Lauma's small AOE frustration on enemies moving away from it etc. Which is why I didn't get Kinich because he's too clunky and annoying to play. And also why I liked Skirk so much because her auto-targeting movement is one of the best.
MerryGoRound^2
post Sep 17 2025, 09:12 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Sep 17 2025, 08:44 PM)

Competitive playing of Genshin is not the only way to play. In fact I feel like playing it that way kinda blands the experience you get from it instead because you are too focused on min-maxxing everything in combat.

I wish new characters based on how great they feel to play, not just to get the most damage. Which is why stuffs like Varesa vs Clorinde, Lauma vs Nahida. And fischl vs others. It's not just about how to clear which stage the fastest, but how great it feels to play the majority of the game which do cover the exploration. Difficult combat stages are not even the majority of Genshin's playtime for me. So stuffs like Varesa having trouble on certain enemies (that keeps moving around and let you miss her plunges), Lauma's small AOE frustration on enemies moving away from it etc. Which is why I didn't get Kinich because he's too clunky and annoying to play. And also why I liked Skirk so much because her auto-targeting movement is one of the best.
I understand your point, however, I think the whole mindset that going for cons and sigs and shaming the move needs to die, as it genuinely isn't about cons or sigs.

I dare say part of the thrill this game boasts comes from leveling characters and elevating progression. There is no fault in enjoying the game casually, however it helps to understand where Genshin is going with its balance philosophy as it would eventually trickle down to casual players as well.

I'm specifically invested in the Natlan discussion as there is a large consensus amongst the playerbase, be it casual or competitive players, that things went to hell with this region in particular. Balancing was great up till Fontaine, and when the devs ran outta ideas to elevate the skill/damage ceiling, they did the despicable and overloaded Natlan units with buffs, utility above damage, then again with Natlan 4pc scrolls. The most dangerous thing you can do with game balancing above increasing damage is increasing utility, which is what all Natlan supports somehow got, which is nigh idiotic imo.

Again, it's one of the largest contributing reasons we're even discussing Lauma vs. Nahida in that regard, and how that would affect your plans to pull for Nefer. I don't see Nod-krai shaping up to be the next region that raises the damage ceiling, instead, it'll be the region to fix the bs Genshin devs committed in Natlan. I guess we'll know which reactions are the devs' lovechild come Snezhnaya or the final region. But either way, I'm a Natlan hater and proud of it LOL.
MerryGoRound^2
post Sep 19 2025, 03:25 AM

354 posts

Dire Forlorn Hope Clear

1024kbps Come back and join me on Genshinnnnnnn. Also Deadass refresh in 35 mins.
1024kbps
post Sep 20 2025, 12:36 AM

李素裳
6,010 posts

QUOTE(MerryGoRound^2 @ Sep 19 2025, 03:25 AM)
Dire Forlorn Hope Clear

1024kbps Come back and join me on Genshinnnnnnn. Also Deadass refresh in 35 mins.
im on sedative drugs everyday lol

after work, i only left short burst of energy for Elysian Realm, ZZZ or GI
most of the time just want to sleep

edit:
not bad for new map, i like the new puzzle and new flying fairly

Background music immediate reminds me of Ciel Nosurge / Ar Nosurge, some of the music's were sang by Russian singer Origa, some of the music/Vocal are very Russian themed
em-pyei-n vari-fen jang is one of them, unfortunately Origa passed away
I still have the PS Vita cartridge with me lol, had 2 Vita but had to sell them as i no longer have time to enjoy...

This post has been edited by 1024kbps: Sep 20 2025, 12:49 PM
Oblah
post Sep 20 2025, 02:23 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Sep 17 2025, 08:44 PM)

Powercreep in gacha is inevitable, so in terms of meta, pulling new characters will ALWAYS be better than vertical investment on older characters.
However that only applies if you are very interested in endgame since overworld will always be trivial in comparison.
For me, I don't bother too much if I can't clear Stygian on Fearless above (since you don't get primos) and the new Imaginarium Theater mode needing 22+ characters is simply too absurd for me.

On your point for character gameplay experience, I wholeheartedly agree with you.
I do not like tedious characters to play like Fischl or clunky kits like Mualani and Kinich which is why I never pulled for them
To date I have only pulled QoL cons for characters I really like or exploration characters.
Cons for exploration like Yelan C1, Xianyun C1 or QoL like Neuvilette C1 (for mindless powerwashing many enemies) when I feel lazy.
Xianyun is a permanent member in my Nod-Krai exploration team since Natlan characters exploration are handicapped when not in Natlan.
It is crazy fun flying across the map non-stop with little to no downtime with her C1.
MerryGoRound^2
post Sep 20 2025, 07:09 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Oblah @ Sep 20 2025, 02:23 PM)
Powercreep in gacha is inevitable, so in terms of meta, pulling new characters will ALWAYS be better than vertical investment on older characters.
However that only applies if you are very interested in endgame since overworld will always be trivial in comparison.
For me, I don't bother too much if I can't clear Stygian on Fearless above (since you don't get primos) and the new Imaginarium Theater mode needing 22+ characters is simply too absurd for me.

On your point for character gameplay experience, I wholeheartedly agree with you.
I do not like tedious characters to play like Fischl or clunky kits like Mualani and Kinich which is why I never pulled for them
To date I have only pulled QoL cons for characters I really like or exploration characters.
Cons for exploration like Yelan C1, Xianyun C1 or QoL like Neuvilette C1 (for mindless powerwashing many enemies) when I feel lazy.
Xianyun is a permanent member in my Nod-Krai exploration team since Natlan characters exploration are handicapped when not in Natlan.
It is crazy fun flying across the map non-stop with little to no downtime with her C1.
Edit: Responded to the wrong person lmao.

This post has been edited by MerryGoRound^2: Sep 20 2025, 07:12 PM
pspslim007
post Sep 27 2025, 10:59 PM

701 posts

Anyone facing the same problem?

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
terradrive
post Sep 27 2025, 11:16 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(pspslim007 @ Sep 27 2025, 10:59 PM)
I can login fine right now
NightHeart
post Sep 28 2025, 12:16 AM

3,991 posts

Happens to some players.

No solutions for now yet.
1024kbps
post Sep 28 2025, 10:33 AM

李素裳
6,010 posts

If your network is working fine but only genshin,
use Cloudflare Warp to bypass your ISP DNS
https://developers.cloudflare.com/cloudflar.../download-warp/

this one completely bypass normal DNS and less server hopping, you connect to genshin with lower latency
but donwside is Cloudflare Warp sometimes banned by other webside, due to shithead using it for bot activity lol

TLDR:
use Cloudflare warp and try to connect to genshin, if working just keep using it
disable warp when not playing.
laobeh
post Sep 28 2025, 04:29 PM

15 posts

They even keep count of your falling deaths 😅

1024kbps
post Sep 28 2025, 07:00 PM

李素裳
6,010 posts

QUOTE(Oblah @ Sep 20 2025, 02:23 PM)

So, does it still make sense to pull Skirk later? as well as her weapon.
im planning to buy welkin again lol. i have stoped buy pass for all games except ZZZ

Do note im not into abyss yet. i pull character mainly for their appearance/atheistic lol
except some i pull just to make the game more playable.

dont know what happened to this particular day lol
Pretty sure border lockdown already lifted

This post has been edited by 1024kbps: Sep 28 2025, 07:03 PM
NightHeart
post Sep 28 2025, 09:13 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Sep 28 2025, 07:00 PM)
im planning to buy welkin again lol. i have stoped buy pass for all games except ZZZ

Do note im not into abyss yet. i pull character mainly for their appearance/atheistic lol

If you're not into Abyss, Stygian or Imaginarium...

...whoever you pull, don't need to make sense.

You can even play Melt Skirk if you like without issues.
Oblah
post Sep 28 2025, 09:44 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Sep 28 2025, 07:00 PM)

Long weekend holiday for Malaysia day + lazy to deal with traffic gave me a LOT of free time from work to explore Nod-Krai. biggrin.gif

Skirk is currently among the strongest (IF you have Escoffier + Furina).
Without them, Skirk is still plenty good for regular exploration.
But since you play to enjoy characters I suggest you try out her trial first when she reruns (dunno when yet)
At least then you can know if her playstyle ok with you or not.
Aesthetic wise she is gorgeous but I ran out of primos during her banner, so Ayaka will do for now tongue.gif

626 Pages « < 623 624 625 626 >Top

0.0219sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:24 PM