Where can I find MGS Twin Snakes?, Tried playasia but no stock. Where else?

TSPhoenixByte
post Aug 24 2007, 06:07 PM, updated 19y ago

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

I so wanna play this on my Wii since I don't have a GC. Already have the mem card and ctrller but no game shakehead.gif Where else can I find Game cube games besides Playasia?
satanduck
post Aug 24 2007, 06:53 PM

292 posts

http://www.ebay.com.my/listResults?browse=...archWorldWide=1

Quite a few result. Be sure to match the game's region to your Wii.
nub
post Aug 24 2007, 10:23 PM

265 posts

This one's bugging me as well. Isn't there anywhere selling brand new copies of gamecube games anymore, or are they all out of print already?

I'd really rather just download the ISO instead of going through all the ridiculous trouble of buying a used copy, not like the game publisher's making any money from 2nd-hand purchases anyway.
satanduck
post Aug 24 2007, 11:43 PM

292 posts

I managed to buy 3 brand new (shrinkwrapped, unopened) GameCube games from some eBay Online Store in the US. It was FFCC, Paper Mario and Tales Of Eternia. It worked out to be about RM100 each including combined shipping to Malaysia.

Only one of them is Player's Choice I think.

Not too bad, but need to look hard...

EDIT : Found it after looking thru old emails :

http://stores.ebay.co.uk/HitGamings-Vintag...7QQftidZ2QQtZkm

This post has been edited by satanduck: Aug 24 2007, 11:49 PM
okgun
post Aug 24 2007, 11:51 PM

116 posts

The only way is buy from ebay.I manage to bought a new copy of MGS but price including shipping to Malaysia is RM 160.It is not player choice edition.
TSPhoenixByte
post Aug 25 2007, 02:49 PM

798 posts

Thanks..I'll give it a try. I've been searching highs n lows for old gamecube game...but yeah...the only close hit I've got was in JB last week but they didn't have MGS and metroid. I ended up just buying the gc controller and the mem card that costed just RM50 in total (since its cheap-probably coz nobody wants it).

This week I went up north and try to find some in Alor Setar but yeah..no luck too.

If anybody willing to sell these games to me, please p.m me your price happy.gif Thanks!
bidfordun
post Aug 25 2007, 03:52 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Aug 25 2007, 02:49 PM)
Thanks..I'll give it a try. I've been searching highs n lows for old gamecube game...but yeah...the only close hit I've got was in JB last week but they didn't have MGS and metroid. I ended up just buying the gc controller and the mem card that costed just RM50 in total (since its cheap-probably coz nobody wants it).

This week I went up north and try to find some in Alor Setar but yeah..no luck too.

If anybody willing to sell these games to me, please p.m me your price happy.gif Thanks!
alor star dont have meh? i have seen it at pacific but the price is very expensive, u wont bother at all........

TSPhoenixByte
post Aug 25 2007, 04:08 PM

798 posts

pacific?? darn it...i only went to city point and star parade @_@

0.0145sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:16 PM